Sexting before Nikkah

Re: Sexting before Nikkah

aisee kia musebat pari hai? :smack:

You're right...we don't adhere to every religious rule in our day to day activities...sometimes deliberately and other times we're not even aware of it. We are all hypocrites to some extent. But the gravity of a wrong action does not lessen even if it is mentioned by a hypocrite or a sinner or someone who is inconsistent in their deeni practice.

Lets say they are getting married in a week or so & guy started these talks so the girl get comfortable with him a bit. And what about discussing their future plans say they don't want kids in the first few years so what they are going to do about that? Their honeymoon plans etc etc

A couple of weeks before my youngest phuppos wedding - over 10 years ago, I woke up at night to get some water. Anywho, I could hear what sounded like porn coming from her room at around 1 in the morning: it wasn't. I listened carefully (and no, I'm not a pervert!). It was her having phonesex (I think, could be skype, was skype even around back then?) with her now husband of 10+ years and father to her children. Never told anyone, just thought - you dirty mare!

I dont really get what pleasure do people derive from sexting :LB:. Like honestly like why.

Firstly, its very wrong to get into sexting before your nikkah. The girl and the guy are both pretty beghairat and deserve a chapair and some jootay.
But your friend is not just a beghairat but also a cheat and a hypocrite. Why did he make the girl do it if he wasnt sure about marrying her.

You know they say, you cant measure the water’s depth sitting from the shore… :hypo:
Unless thats not the case :khatti:

Tauba Tauba! :hypo:

Discussing children doesn't need sexting. Its a simple question.

Question: How do you feel about kids? Would you like to have children in our first year of marriage or wait?
Answer: Well, I think we should wait a while until we're both comfortable as husband and wife and then hopefully in a few years.

So where exactly does the sexting come in here? :|

As for honeymoon plans you discuss where you're going, what dates, do you need a passport, how long for etc. Everyone knows what's going to happen on the honeymoon why do you need to discuss it???
The only thing you could probably discuss is if you feel comfortable having relations straight away or if you want to wait a few weeks. And even that is just a simple Q&A thing!
I don't understand where sexting or actual specifics of making love would ever need to be discussed. And anyways its best not to discuss that stuff. Best to just relax and go with the flow when its happening. Don't need to discuss every detail beforehand. Jeez that's so unromantic.

Some wise person said long time ago.... Actions speak louder than words! I will modify it slightly...

Actions speak louder than 'typed' words! so no need to type these things!!!

Ok dude that is too much information.

You must not be a virgin and or horny.

Well he made a mistake, everyone makes mistakes. It's better in my opinion to actually having an intercourse which in my opinion a lot of desi couples do before Nikkah. Which is a lot worst. At least he has a conscience to be able to feel guilty about the whole ordeal. If it were some selfish person he would have said "meh". But I think his character reflects his genuineness as a man to be able to respect a woman and not have physical intercourse with her, but rather cyber.

Huh? What does that mean? First we’re not talking about oceanic depth. We’re discussing a whole different subject. My friend please take your marine comments else where!

Why would you want to wait a few weeks?! What's the point of marriage? Well I understand it may have been a simple Q&A thing but if you text late at night something is bound to happen.

Sid's comments are valid.

Khud aesay sawalat pocho aur jab jawab millay to NO NO... Take it or leave it...

Why wait a few weeks? You know not everyone is comfortable just jumping into bed on their marriage night. Some people like to get used to the physical proximity of their spouse which didn't happen before marriage. You do it when you're comfortable. What's wrong with that? You've got the rest of your lives for physical intimacy and you know its not actually the be all and end all of marriage. Some girls might not want to do anything intimate the first week of marriage even some guys might not. There's a lot going on. Most people will move to a new place, maybe a different city. They will be adjusting yo not just their new spouse but their in laws too in some cases. Not to mention the parade of guests who come to see the new bride. Plus the bride might be feeling homesick. You obviously haven't thought about the emotional upheaval some people go through.
And there's something called restraint you know. If its a Q&A then you can keep it a Q&A. Good grief you make it sound like the only reason people get married is for satisfying their urges. Hello? That's only ONE aspect. If you only look at that as being important your marriage won't last.

You make it seem like getting married is like getting a Nobel Peace prize. Obviously people get married to procreate hence the "Suhaag Raat". It is expected that you get intimate on the very first day. I think waiting weeks is a more liberal viewpoint and being able to say "Oh I'm so emotionally unstable now, give me few weeks". Then don't get married.

Are you ready to do it on the first date with a stranger? No, right? Then why do you expect a couple in an arranged marriage situation to be ready on the first night?

If I go arranged marriage route, wedding night would be super weird. You don't know the other person really well, except for the phone conversations or coffee meet ups or dinner etc. And then you put them in a room with one bed. I would probably ask her to sleep on the couch or sleep on the couch myself until I don't feel weird. Me no arranged marriage please