sexist guest expresses his discontent with female hosts {awkward}

Re: sexist guest expresses his discontent with female hosts {awkward}

MHT is a legend he invented this concept of Morning Shows ........

and he cant be wrong

im a great fan of MHT

Hope Allah gives him health and happiness

:rolleyes:

The old guy needs to understand that the morning shows (and the people who anchor them, mostly women) are targeted towards the bored housewife at home segment. You can't have intellectual fogeys like him there because they'd ruin the ratings. Too bad he's out of the limelight now, but I'm not missing him :)

I mean yeah, Nadia Khan and the bleached-blonde aunty are irritating but I guess they're a necessary evil. Like what are the alternatives? Him?

^ yeah.......make the population dumber n dumber....

wow...now this is sexist. we underestimate the average IQ of the stay at home mothers/women by assuming they deserve dimwit hosts and mediocre content to keep their 'bored' minds busy because god forbid they actually have no intellectual interests. wake up dude, nadia khan got sacked because she was under the same delusions, soon others will follow (hopefully!)

^^ No it's not a sexist comment. Just saying you need a peppy host to which the core audience can relate to. Unclejee is anything but. He's not even intellectual, so I should take that word back. It's your own latent sexism that's coming to fore when you take my comments to imply that housewives are dumb.

comeon guys, can you name any current female morning show anchor who is not chawwal? even this juggan kazim seems quite annoying. Mustansaar Hussain Tarar himself used to operate PTV morning transmission for more than 2-3 decade and he will always be remembered as Chacha jee. so what ever he pointed out is not really a rocket science.

ps. the example Mustansaar Hussain Tarar gave in his column remind me of an anecdote where Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan was invited to some show along with Sahiba (Pakistani filmstar), and Sahiba was sitting beside Dr. Abdul Qadeer khan but didnt even know who Dr. Abdul Qadeer khan is. I dont recall it properly but may be Mustansaar Hussain Tarar was hosting that show

When i first read your comment i thought you meant sexiest and i was like huh...is he/she blind and then i realized that no i was the one who went blind for a second there lol.

:eek:…look who’s talking… OMG…

i guess that shaista bakwasidi n nadia khan chawalzadi are intellectuals…:smack:

some of you are missing the point...what the dude said was ever since females have come into the field of hosting they pretty much ruined the whole profession...which is a sexist comment. I wonder if this dude ever bothered to watch savera nadeem's morning show on aaj tv...the woman has class, her program is well researched and she always comes up with such interesting issues to discuss. What does he think of the likes of shahid masood's and hamid mir's as political talk show hosts? according to his implications since they are male hosts they are perfectly capable of hosting an intellectual and informative show. In reality these show hosts do just as much dramay bazi and bakwaas as their female counterparts. my point is he shouldn't be judging people according to their gender.

he has a point [being that the morning shows suck]. which he didnt execute well because of his apparent bias towards women. he didnt have to blame females. it's the widespread culture of Pakistani Cinema.....not just female anchors. and then the last comment "jo male hai woh bhi female hai" is more of an insult to women than the male, really. :)

loser. being sucha well known face and then to come on and attack women.

haha same here...i read the title and i thought this is about hot/sexy pakistani female hosts.

Goodness the host is so annoying, what's with this laugh..she reminds me of Miley Cyrus.

A W E S O M E Guest !

He isn’t sexist at all..
He’s 120% right !

I took the time to watch this clip and then ended up watching all the parts of this interview. He is awesome guy and one of my favorite writers and actors.
He is right on the money.
Go Muntansar Husain Tarar.

you kidding right ??? do you know even what u are saying or just typing without thinking? :smack:

^^ Are you familiar with his body of work? I'm assuming not. Penning mediocre columns in urdu dailies and some travelogues doesn't rank too high on my what-it-takes-to-be-an-intellectual scale.

^ i accept u dont like him, neither am i telling u to like him. but u should accept whats good abt him. not every one can do critizism like he does and make satire enjoyable like he makes it. so yes that does make him an intellectual.

No, it's not about liking or not liking. You suggested he's some big time 'intellectual", I need the evidence.

Please don't bother......just watch the shaista wahidi show...and all the other 'retard inducing' morning shows...:D