Seven killed in Karachi clashes

Here we go again. If MQM is not given the key positions in government , prepare for new genocide in Karachi and Hyderabad. Democracy ka Allah hi hafiz hay.:frowning:

http://www.dawn.com/2008/04/09/welcome.htm

Seven killed in Karachi clashes: police

KARACHI, April 9 (AFP/Reuters/APP): A private television channel reported at least seven people were killed in violence in Karachi on Wednesday afternoon. Four of them burned to death, police said. “We found four completely charred bodies in a lawyers’ chamber in a multi-storey building. Three are men and one is a woman. We don’t know whether they were lawyers or visitors,” a police officer told AFP. A prominent lawyer talking to a television channel said at least six people were burned to death when armed men set a building on fire that housed lawyers’ offices. Several buildings and dozens of cars and buses were also torched during the violence. The clashes started after violence broke out between supporters and opponents of President Pervez Musharraf in Karachi on Wednesday, officials said. A Reuters reporter saw the bodies of two men who, hospital officials said had been killed in shooting. The violence broke out after lawyers clashed in court with Musharraf’s supporters. A police official said one person was found shot dead in a wagon in Burnes Road area while another person who was injured in firing died in Civil Hospital. A private television channel reported more than 20 buses, coaches, trucks and cars were torched in various parts of the city during the disturbances. (First Posted @ 17:20 PST Updated

Re: Seven killed in Karachi clashes

Ap ko nazar nahii ata.......
Barey sahib ney kaha hey, dubo do us kashtii ko jo is mulk ko Paar laga saktii hey.....
Bas chand din aur..Phir

"Merey Aziz Hamwatno...."

Once again truimp card is used by establishment/military.

MQM zindabad!!! Pak Fauj Zindabad!!

i am out of the loop here and cant be bothered to read up, has MQM/PPP alliance been finalized, and has PML-N agreed to it?

MQM has demanded to award it the ministry of Terrorism. Where is Naseerullah Babar when you need him?

bachon wait for hazral Aalsi, Reza Pehelvi and Sa1eem uncle. They will tell you what the truth is.

Its lawyers who came to the convention at bar this morning with AK47. All preplanned. Its lawyers on the street firing shots and burning buses.

Altaf Farishta Bhai has ordered peace in the city, but these goon lawyers are on rampage today.

Jiya Altaf and Musharraf!!!!

He was killed in extra-judicial killing by Pak military.

Where is the reference?

Jiya Altaf and Musharraf!!!!

You forgot Ch. Shujaat, Arbab Ghulam Rahim, and Pak Army.

How did you come to this conclusion?
What you quoted did not say that it was started by MQM.

Remember, ta'assub (prejudice) makes a person a rabid racist.

All I read was that MQM related lawyers were protesting lawyer mishandling of Sherafgan, when they were attacked by black sheep in black coats.

It all shows that not everyone aligned to lawyers' movement is for high morals and justice. They are as much jungli as people they are protesting against.

MQM kuttay ki dum ki tara hia, kabhi seedhi nahee hogi.

6 people burnt alive inside the building! Shameful.

MQM is a terrorist origination and it has already been out-lawed in Canada. The new democratic govt should pressure international community & especially UK to shut down MQM and its activities, and bring Altaf Hussian back to face trial for killing countless people in Karachi.

We already had this discussion a few days ago here. MQM supporters get really upset when someone calls MQM a terrorist party, and start making comparisons to other political parties, presumably to justify MQM's thirst for killing people. Well, congratulations. MQM lives up to its wonderful traditions, yet again.

Alliance based on blackmail, ghunada gardi and terrorising people never works. It is better that such alliace should never take place.

Yes MQM is trying its utmost efforts to achieve this goal.

MQM terrorists had a field day.

^ bohat dino se koi qatal nahi kiya tha, haathon mein khujli horahi thi. aadat se majboor hain.

BTW, whoever call MQM kuttay ki dum, mind your language please. kutta community will be really upset on this comparrision. Thanks.

I say we pull LAL Masjid stunt once again, But on MQM.
I believe Govt. and citizens of karachi even know the names of terror cell members/in-charges.

Bring Naseer-ullah-baber for cleaning operation.

as long as a few dozen practice runs can be done on the FATA first, go for it.
Lets get the bigger terrorists first.

yeah now we are talking.
1-lets see who have killed more
2-who is been in dirty business for longer.
3-who is been effecting more people.

MQM is a winner hands down.