Serious Thread

ok guys so far we was expecting the rita. well is getting little bit tense here. IN our bighbor hood. people who live in apartment, giving warning to empty the apartments by tommrow evening. house owners is sealign thier houses. gas will be finish in next couple of hours. soon supplies will be out.

my family is also packing up the stuff. i am trying to call Shikra bahi but he not picking up the phone. my family also thinking. we will make desicion based on tonigth news and tommrow we will move forwadad most probably .

the news i just gave u is for south east houston, should houston people leave or not will be decided tonight by local officals. so i don’t i will be able to come to gs tommrow might be busy day. so guys remeber me in ur prayers, if i hurt u in any way pls do forgive me . will poste the updates as soon i will able to get internet around me .

love u all :flower1:

Re: Serious Thread

Allah app sub ko apnay amaan main rakhay… :flower1: ameen

^ Ameen and thanks alot shiob bahi :hug:

ur welcome bro :hug:

khush rahoo… or Allah say dua karoo kay sub sahi ho.

God help all

Well i heard that mandatory evacuations are for Galveston county and parts of southeast Harris county are being advised also...i'm in Fort Bend county and i've seen ppl stocking up on food tins, water and Gatorade...but i'm not really worried, at least not yet...:(

^ u r right thats was i said i a talkign southeast houston , by tonight hey will make decision and if there is no change in rita then they will make official annocement for tommrow morning to leave the houston.

Hope u guys stay safe.

^^ and the gals too :halo:
especially the gals :blush:

^^....yes guys, gals, kids, elders, haiwan, insaan, chirand, pirand.....etc etc etc....

Well, they're evacuating nursing homes and hospitals tomorrow in Galveston and TX city area starting at 6:00 a.m., and the news also mentioned mandatory evacuations for Galveston and TX city area starting at 6:00 p.m. tomorrow.

I'm in the Galleria area and people here are freaking out. I went to Wal-mart this evening and it was unbelievable. I could not find any drinking water or bread....not a single bottle of water or bread left in the shelves. There were also some other women near the water aisle and I looked at them and said "Oh great!" when I saw there was no water left.....one of the women said she asked one of the managers about the water and he told her that they've been out of it for several hours, and that they getting some more in tomorrow. Even the aisle with canned iteams were almost empty. I waited in line just to check-out for almost 45 minutes.

My prayer is always there with u… inshAllah everthing will be allrite… :flower2:

bhai jaaan ! it wont be as much damaging i just heard in news. they have already evvacuated the danger zone but Allah ka shuker hai .. HARRIS COUNTY is safe by the reports and they are also hoping that RITA gona turn away by the shore of GALVESTON so it hopefully wont damage Houston as such AMEEN !

insan bhaii i live in houston too and bhai saap if u need help with anything plz let me know !!

mai dua karo gei namaz…inshallah sub theek hojayia ga..(Ameen) :flower1:

God help u :flower1:

I know same here…i didn’t even know there was a major threat to the Houston area and i went to the photo lab in Walgreens and i saw every1 asking for water…i found out cos i asked the cashier wot was going on…then i went to Target and the car park was packed, took me so long to get in…once inside there were no trolleys, cos so many ppl were there (i haven’t seen that much of a rush since Xmas time!) and it was so hard to get up and down the aisles…of course, the lines were so long!! Anyway, they’re saying it’s gona hit land (in Galveston) at 3 a.m. on Saturday…and they’re moving the Katrina vics from Louisiana to other cities in Texas…but Inshallah, Houston won’t become Rita’s victim…stay safe :blush:

Insha'allah everything will be fine :)

best of luck guys and keep us posted with updates as much as you can…
Stay safe and Allah sa dua karna…

Mr. bombastic :hug: run for safety..

Ameen :slight_smile:

In the news they just said Rita's now up to Category 5...165mph/wind....same as Katrina..

They just showed a live scene from 45(highway leading out of Galveston) and it's totally backed up.......mandatory evacuations already started.

Went to Wal-mart and HEB this morning, mainly to look for water, and both were completely out.