do u really think this cafe quality thing is working? i dont think so…
if u close down “fazool” threads, people will get bored…
the non “fazool” threads follow the topic but then people start deviating…
u are trying to bring more people to this site, but by giving warning to people opening threads, in reality u are demotivating people from opening threads. what will happen? new people might come:chai: some old members might leave:chai:
Agreed there should be a limit to how many threads someone opens in a day. A policy can be applied that one ‘fazool’ thread per day or something. Like i said people might get bored and serious threads might deviate.
Mods truthfully tell me, how long can a discussion really take place on a serios topic? Dont u think no matter what people are going to flood in serios threads and talk about other things?
Do we really want Cafe to be like General? Isnt General enough for “serious” talk. Why should “Cafe” be turned into another “General”?
right first of all sweety let me answer ur q by saying that its not only shikra who did it
secondly its not written anywhere that i cant use the chai smiley:)
u were embarrasing upto point 5, and after point 6, i am actually out of words for 30 minutes cuz the stupidity level just hit the rock bottom of the ocean floor of the 'fuzoolyat'
ps, ur point 6 DIRECTLY CONTRADICTS with your other points. . (that is, if there IS A point)
and #3. are u kidding me ? SERIOUSLY ARE YOU KIDDING ME? gupshup is not inviting people .. they come and go as they please..
aisha, have you ever heared the phrase: "Quality is better than quantity."
Maybe you should think about that.
I can only speak for myself, but I actually find the flooding and fazooliat that is going on in Cafe these days very demotivating. That's why I have reduced my participation in Cafe.
Its almost 4 yrs n now since I come to GS… I say… GS is not like it used to be… Cafe has no Fun now as it used to be…
The Guppies who are older than me on GS like 6 yrs 7 yrs.. or more… they say the same thing… to me… Kay.. well When U joined it was not that Fun.. earlier it was more Fun .. blah blah…
So… If U ask all the old guppies… Majroity will say… Cafe is not Fun anymore… Majority of Live hearted ppl… Are gone from Cafe… … BIG WHY…
So… Totaly Agreed to U… The Limits and rules in Cafe should only br for… Serious matters.. Like Abusive or Bad Languge… Personal Attacks.. Biaseasim Etc… and Cafe Should be left alone for Bakwas (wat non cafeians call it ) Coz… Fun… Fazool ki bataiN… Time killing… To Smile and make others smile…
Sadaf:- trying my best
Umer Bhai:- flooding and fazooliat? these days? I dont think so many warning were given out to people and my 6 threads were closed down. i fail to understand is even now when i think situation in cafe is improving (worsoning:D)u still find it demotivating. why? give some suggestions as to what further needs to be done.
so THIS IS ALL about the crying baby’s warnings and 6 threads were closed down? seems to me u have a lot of growing up and mental horsepower increased to be done .. seeing the big picture and understanding
…and there u go .. u didnt understand once more .. that why 6 threads were closed down (should have been 90% more) and why warnings were issued..
suggestions? HOW ABOUT we start off from NOT questioning threads? how about we DONT bring people in threads.. how about we DONT try to
Sadaf we are not talking about my threads here:)
we are talking about in general. If u are so disturbed please be kind enough to differentiate between funny and fazool. Do U really think serious topics can be classified under funny. Do U not think funny threads are being classified as fazool right now?:aq:
and GS i agree cafe is no longer what it was when i joined:)
YES WE ARE! you JUST mentioned 6 threads ke dhaagay khol ke dhajjiyan bikhair di gayeen aur khuda jaanay kiya kiya khuraafaat.. STICK TO YOUR WORDS, dont be a lota and roll in the thali and change ur words..
(or is it bengan that do that?)
ok .. now u’re ASKING for it ..
90.53% of stuff coming from u and ur nicks = fazool
there!, now take this as a formula, stick to EVERY CALCULATION that u will do in future and get the results ACCORDINGLY ..
Umer Bhai:- flooding and fazooliat? these days? I dont think so many warning were given out to people and my 6 threads were closed down. i fail to understand is even now when i think situation in cafe is improving (worsoning:D)u still find it demotivating. why? give some suggestions as to what further needs to be done.
Aisha: I'm talking about the time when Cafe was not taken over by a couple of kids that keep posting just for the sake of posting. I'm talking about a time when a thread that reached 10 or 11 pages was considered to be "extraordinary". I'm talking about a time when there were dozens of people participating in a thread and not only one or two flooders. That was way before you joined.