Separated couples

hey guys i need ur suggestions on this topic…
do u think separated couples can get back together?
isnt it upsetting when the person u luv most in the whole world doesnt respond to u and keeps ignoring u while u both r separated…

does it matter whether the separation was a mutual decision or happend because of an argument/fight?

Re: Separated couples

Yes they can get back together.. if they can sort out their issues and differences. Otherwise it's of no use because the same problems will arise over and over again.

Why not ? Everything should be tried which can keep a family together before calling it quits.

they can get back together but it aint the same as before - it can be hard to forget the past e.g aruments u have, etc . things sometimes work out better then agian they mite not do. but atleast 1 can try,

They can get back together .. people get back after one or two divorces, what is a separation?

When there is a will then there is a way....

Separation is a kind of time off from each other. Husband and wife live away from each other to let the things cool down and then later on decide if they want to give the marriage a second chance or get divorced.
D word or T word has not been used yet.

Absolutely, they can!
I don't understand why people are saying things like "oh, things are never the same". That's just igonrance. Things can be even better than before. It's all about getting back together and realizing each other's faults and accepting them.

If one person is not being responsive to phone calls etc, it doesn't necessarily have anything to do with them not wanting to be with you. Everyone has a different way of dealing with things and perhaps their way is to be alone, do some thinking, not wanting to be influenced by external opinions.

However way people react when they are going though a stressful time, should never be held against them. We react our weirdest when we are stressed. Each person deals with it differently and copes with life's challenges in a different manner.

The best thing to do is to be open to any and all kinds of options. First step is acceptance. Everything else falls into place.

I think its DEFINITELY possible. In fact, I know a girl myself like this.

They had some major problems...he was religious and she wasnt. She wanted a different life and he didnt approve of that life. It was an arranged marriage to say the least.

She was separated for over a year and the divorce case was in the courts. After a year, the final court date was a week away and she decided to take one last shot - even though she was the one who pulled the plug on him.

They met one night and the next thing I knew...they were back together. The problems were from both sides but families got involved and once that happened there were some MAJOR misunderstandings. They talked it out and are now together, Mashallah.

If you feel this person is one that can make an effort to resolve problems and move on, its worth it. Dont get blinded by love and emotions and forget the practical side of things. Otherwise, you will be back here again trying to get past this and heal.

well im in this situation right now...and its painful very very painful.....i really cant live like that......i tried many times to contact him ... apologized for things i did wrong and tried to tell him how badly am in luv with him....though nothing worked for me....

and all he said is that he wanna move on.,.....its painful when u know that ur partner will move on with sumne else ...and u will be left alone....seperation is not the best choice always....but there is very lil u can do to save ur relationship

^im sorry to hear that citrine. since we don't know what went wrong or why he wants to move on without resolving issues, it would be difficult for anyone here to help you figure out a solution. and from what i read earlier, you're pregnant too? how can he not want to resolve things when you're expecting a baby now? i hope things for you get resolved soon, inshallah.

yea its true ..but he dont want this child and this is even more painful .... i dont knw why i still wanna be with him..... i dont think couples who separate for whtever reason can ever get back together...i feel pitty for women like me who r left behind and men just move on..its sad

No, don't get disheartened- I am sure there's a way. I remember you telling us you guys were so much in love.. it just can't change like that. Why don't you try getting your family involved so they can talk to him? And everyone loves their child.. don't think he wouldn't want it.

Citrine , have faith in Allah , pray to Him , things will turn out to be in your favor Inshallah. For now just relax . Think about what went wrong and where , how things could have been done differently . What should have not been said and what should have been said instead.
Give him time to cool down too. Sometimes we say and do things in heat of passion which we did not want to say but we did say anyways and did those things which we did not wish to do.

As far as I know yours was a love marriage , this baby is result of that love. Inshallah this baby will make your husband come running to you and patch up and live happily ever after.
I pray to Allah that he bring back love ,for each other, in the hearts of you two back again. Ameen.

thanx mirch bhai ....i really hope we get back together soon.....
shay i did try to involve our families...and asked my dad to call his dad... and again their response was very upsetting..he said apki beti mar gai he hamare lie cahe to bacha rakhaen ..ya cahe to mar jae....

anyways i think the only thing i can do now is just wait and see wht happens next

citrine
Is he making as much effort too?? if not you could worry less about him.
Plus nothing is more important then you own well being.
I haven not been following your posts, my reply is based on you normal feeling about this relation over a year now.
So if is upsetting plz for give.

Pray to Allah and let him handle this. Make efforts as much as you can so you dont blame yourself later. But after that, leave it to Allah swt.

You're pregnant and Im sure you already love your baby with all your heart. Take care of yourself for the sake of your child. Healthy moms make healthy babies. :)

yaa if they sort out things and both r rle sincere and wanna make it wurk..

silly question! of course they can, if they separated they can get back together. but Allah knows best.

you are actually going on with the pregnancy when your husband wants nothing to do with you. hoping that this will make himm come running. if that was to happen then wouldn't he be by your side now.

well anyways i don't know the details of your situation or the personalities of you and your husband but i would be careful about bringing a baby into this world when baby's daddy looks like he will not be around. stuck alone caring for a baby whose father doesn't even want to try and give the relationship another chance.

god help you. you are so young.