Separate Venue Card Wordings?? Confused..

Hello Guppies,

I selected a card for my wedding, it has 1 large card and another small card of “venue” - i haven’t seen venue cards so i have no idea what to write in them..
let me post here the wording that i’ve found from here but confused what to write on both cards that look appropriate and not stupid.

Card 1 -

Mr. & Mrs. _____________
             Solicite your blessings and request the honour of your 
           gracious presence to grace the auspicious occasion of the
                  Wedding Ceremony of their adored daughter
                InshaALLAH On Saturday the ___________'2009

Card 2 -
Venue

Roop Garden
                               Karachi.

R.S.V.P Programme (Sharp)
All family members Arrival of Baraat…8:00pm
Contact no: _________ Nikkah…9:00pm
Dinner…10:00pm
Rukhsati…12:00pm

Is it ok?? i would really appreciate if anyone can correct me and tell me where should i use capital letters or anything, just anything you see wrong with it…Please suggest soon.. my father’s going to order the cards to be printed 2maro evening!!! Hurry up - thanks in advance.

Re: Separate Venue Card Wordings?? Confused..

i think Solicite is spelt Solicit...However i dont think it is the appropriate use of word...its very Legal....i will try and think of something else...i need time to think though!

also gracious presence to grace sounds wierd....

i will think and put something up in a sec!

Change 12pm to 12am ;-)

Just an idea....

Mr and Mrs X

Request the pleasure of your company to grace the( auspicous occasion of the) wedding ceremony of their beloved daughter

My own personal preference you dont have to like it or whatever...i just think less words is better!

I would also change it to:

Arrival of baraat, not all family members arrival of baraat..as it doesnt make sense ( to me anyway)

aray baba, main nay kaafi tareeqay say likha tha jab post kiya to yeh mixed ho gaya :(

alvena, yeh to bohat common wordings hain... common nahi chahiyen :( chalo theek hay, solicite removed.... Request the pleasure say start letay hain..... but please kuch change bataein naa!!

12:00am is what i wrote in the card but typed incorrect here.. :d thankyou so much for correcting sweety.

what you wrote before is very common too! Ok let me think of something un common and see if that helps!

ok alvena then please suggest me something which is uncommon.... : )

I like the wording on this website under muslim wedding invitation on card 1 and a few of the others!

I couldn't find it...can you please copy and paste the wordings according to my Card 1 and Card 2 matter???

In the Name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful
Mr. XXXX & Mrs xxxxx
kindly request the presence and blessings of.....

at the Wedding Ceremony to unite our beloved/adored/much loved/beautiful daughter

xxxx with xxxx

son of …………………

O Allah bless and guide this marriage to the very best of understanding,happiness, prosperity and success (Ameen)”

good one!! love it! but what about the venue card.. how should i write this alvena? it's a small squared card.

I like what you had before...short and sweet.

Maybe add..

we look forward to your arrival at blah blah