Inspired by a comment in another topic.
I know of several couples who have separate bedrooms.
But in today’s society this is not so frequent and even tends to be taboo.
A friend told me she moved out because she couldn’t stand her husband’s snoring. Another swears it saved her marriage.
Would you consider sleeping in a separate bedroom from you husband/wife?
Who knows. Depends on what type of husband he will be. Ummm, but I don’t think this will happen. This seems unusual and wrong for me to do with my life partner!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif
“Me Fail English? That’s Unpossible!”
Don't know about rooms, but definitly different beds for sure.
Seperate rooms?? Seperate beds???
Marriage is all about togetherness, who else will I be able to hold on to...nothing in the world should ever come between me and the arms of my husband...Sighhhh!
it's not just a PHYSICAL feeling, it that sense of peace, understanding and love that you get from being with each other...
There's A Thin Line That Separates **Sanity* and Insanity*
I Stand With One Leg On Either Side Of It!
I'd go for seperate bedrooms, but only for living purposes
I am a very neat and tidy person while faisal is this mess freak who cannot survive in a neat surrounding
watching him in a neat surrounding is like watching a bug after spraying it with Baygon
I dun like sharing cupboards with him, because whenever i open the darn cupboard to do my stuff i end up spending fifteen mins cleaning his drawer, hanging his shirts and folding his jeans
Then there are his papers all scattered in 3 seperate drawers
i end up losing the bills and imp stuff i have in there among his mess
plus he leaves hair in the comb My God how hard it is to clean the comb after using it and there is water and hair spray all over the dresser
nahi nahi, i have def plans on investing in a seperate bedroom for him, he can be all the messy person he wants to be in their
atleast i wont have to see it all the time
Hell no… i’d need to sleep with my wife (if i ever get married) like a teddy bear all huggy, touchy and warm … with my arms spread out and really close.. close enough to hear the heart beat through the body
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif
(Man it looks like i have been subconciously planning this
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif
.. what a sick little monkey i am
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif
) .
i hope my shoutings and snoring wont effect anything
. Ppl have told me i shout “save him” … “help him” … " Nooooo" while sleeping and on occasions i tend to count repeating numbers 1- 10
This can be a problem
… but we can work on that … but seprate room, seprate beds is not an option.. i’d stuff glue in my mouth/ her ear to avoid it if necessary
WOW..seperate beds was a familiar thing in the 1920-40’s,but now days??..i didnt think anyone still did it. And seperate bedrooms,thats even more odd.
How does someone plan that romantic evening if your in seperate rooms/beds??? And once you have had your time together in the same bed(
)do you go back to your own bed???
To me that just seems like a buisness arrangement instead of a relationship with the person your suppose to be in love with/or married too.
As for me,i agree with gammadilation,
part of being married and having a good marriage is being close.Being in the same bed whether anyone realizes it or not helps to keep the communication open,without communication your missing a beautiful element in the relationship.
Example,if you and your spouse had an arguement…you went to bed upset with one another..the same bed mind u…and when you woke up you find that your spouse was snuggled up to you,their arms wrapped around you,or head on ur shoulder.It replaces some of the hostility that you felt towards that person and reminds you that your connected to this person.It makes it easier to start the next day over with an kiss and an apology…
gamma ur not sick monkey...most of think that way too....
Never..kabhi bhi seprate bedroom main na jayoo,waisay bhi life itni chhouti
or waqt guzrnay k saath saath insaan ki saht pay farq parta hay,raat ki kisi cheez ki zaroorat,paani waghaira ya medicine waghaira,or family problems parents apnau bed rooms main solve karain tou achaa
Dil K Ghum Nay Dard-E-Jahan Say Mil K Bara Bay Chain Kia
Oh bhai, not separate beds or seperate bedrooms. What if there is a robber in the house? Do you think I am going to go over to my husbands bedroom, risking exposure to the robber, just to wake him up to get the guy out of the house? No, its so much easier to slap my husband awake and hand him a bat when he's in the same bed as me!
Separate beds must make sense at some stage of life, if not separete bedrooms. Waisey, how can you imagine sharing your bed with a person all life long (not ruling out any connotations)?
Most certainly!
I have a certain setup of the room. Computers…monitors, my book shelf etc etc. I like to sit in the bed and read..and only read. I hate people in my room when I am doing anything. Back home I used to have a table to make mess on with my solder iron and magazines etc on it. Some day ill get that back too. I know that I cant live (or sleep for extended period of time) outside this setup (with a computer a hop and a skip away). It certaily doesnt look like a ‘couple’s’ room. I dont plan to change either. And then girl-stuff mixed with my thing…eykhh.. naah
Separate rooms is the best solution.
Ps. I havent even started about my odd hours!
No one will begrudge you for having your own private space. In common every-day language it is called a den. Do whatever you wish with this place. Its yours.
With the passage of time, as you get wiser and ready for marriage, you will realize that life is not actually a single dimension routine. It has several compartments. There is your professional life, then there is your private life, which includes time spent with your spouse, your kids and your friends and family. Those who have a balance in these different compartments live a happy, productive life.
But, perhaps, these are too abstract concepts at this point. ![]()
well that will be hard, sinece i am going to live in a tent in the jungle.
maybe i should buy 2 tents then??
dp_is_in_a_world_of dreams_and_thoughts flying_on_the_wind_
Wah wah. Pristine bhai to aqalmand hotey ja rahey hain! who—me tum hamesha geek hee rehna.
For those who consider marriage a contract.. separate rooms, separate beds- does it reall matter?
Or khuDDa as my bro puts it.
I never said I was a adam-bayzar hermit. On the question of separate bedrooms, I think its a more feasible way to go for me. It doesnt make my life single dimensioned..does it?. How I manage to strike a balace in married life remains to be seen.
I dont think separate bedrooms should even ANY difference…should they? or Would they?. If yes..how?
What ever you say Baba-Pristine-teen-bachoun-walay
I like the idea of a huge Master bedroom with two big beds at separate ends. Considering I do a lot of work on the bed instead of on a table, it would be very useful for me.
Plus sometimes when you are feeling sick you dont want hubby to be right next to you all night incase he catches something. Several other reasons as well. Disagreements, you just never know when it can come in handy. smile
Learn to love yourself, then learn to love one-another
Well said!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif
k:
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
Ï Pray OüR Ðïvïñë £ñtïtÿ Tö FöRgïvë Më, Ï A§k Yöü Tö FöRgïvë Më Oñlÿ Ïñ Hope To §©öü® Thë Hëävëñ§.
It depends on what kind of a spouse you have. What if she snors like no tomorrow? I would rather have another room then to go sleep on the couch. :-P