I am going under self imposed ban in protest over bannings of Madhanee and Hiccup.
:really pissed:
I am going under self imposed ban in protest over bannings of Madhanee and Hiccup.
app ka self impose ban qubool hai.
We want Hiccy back. I tried the self imposed ban but it didnt work.![]()
This is really not fair.We need Hiccy back.
I second that. (Chal aaj ka din chhoR kay, theek hai?)
Re: Self Imposed Ban
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Nahi Yaar aisa mut karna,
Waise hee GS has become boring, aur agar aap bhee chal diye to kya haal hoga???
Please Dont Go!!!!!!!!!
*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
qubool hai.
Appa Ji yeh Nikah nahin hain!!!
Banning ka issue hain.
:D :D
Naaraz Na Hoin Please. just kidding.
You know I want to protest too...if I was my old young self I would done ooprli neechay by now lekin abh saali himmat nai koi josh nai...although my heart goes out to Madhanee's coworkers and family with whom he must be spending the time saved from ghupshup...it is a terrible punishment for them....just by association or relationship.
baaki banda protest vi ki kare...eh moderators da te madhanee da nitt da kanjar khaana ay...sharif loag te tang aaye paye ne.
Matsui vi ban hoyea ay? ke kidhray tirath yaatra te giya?
Hiccup was banned??? ![]()
Oh my goodness … ![]()
Quite frankly (not that you lot care what I have to say
) but Hiccup said the right thing in the Shor Sharaba thread. There is such intense hatred and nasty comments being posted in so many different threads about India and Indians … in THAT thread, it was left unedited … and she stepped up and told them to shut the heck up. On a site like this, where there is such hatred being spewed about Indians, it takes guts to stand up to these nasty comments … and the girl had the courage to fight back. Good for her!
:(
I dunno what you ppl are on about. Hiccy already had 20 warning points, last 10 of which were awarded by me more than 2 weeks ago. Final 10 tipped her account over, whats wrong with that?
It was gupshup's system that 'banned' her...thats what ppl should be protesting against. Not individual bans. There are records of 'offenses' and warnings...GS Administration has that dossier (sexed up sometimes? :p ) against everyone who is banned. :-p
Maybe the warning system should be up for public debate and be so airtight that all decisions made through it are somewhat objective. Ofcourse the Admin will still be awarding the points...Because someone has to do it.
Oh and Get off that this-is-a-pakistani-site-so-lets-find-comments-against-indians-and-whine-about-it thing..its just too obvious. Everyone in that thread got warned. Two ppl, one from either side, got banned due to previous warnings.
Like everyone else...I'd rather have hiccy back than not.
It ain't "whining" and it ain't just about Indians Who--Me. The fact that you have multiple threads in Feedback and now here in General should speak volumes about how some people here feel.
A few weeks ago you had multiple threads being started bashing Punjabis and going on about how superior pathans/pashtuns are to everybody else in Pakistan. Then you get pathan bashing in response. Then we had that lovely "black people are ugly" thread in Culture that surprisingly was not locked when it first opened; and yes, there is constant Indian bashing here.
Where do you draw the line?
*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Good question.
Re: Self Imposed Ban
help me help you, bhai jaan! are u helping admins in naik kaam
j/k ![]()
dun worry yaaraa… looking at the history, i am sure history will repeat ![]()
*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Help me understand... are you saying that some 'discussions' should be off-limits bcz some people are offended by the topic or by the opinions?
ps. I am using the word "discussion" rather loosely, ofcourse.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Help me understand... are you saying that some 'discussions' should be off-limits bcz some people are offended by the topic or by the opinions?
ps. I am using the word "discussion" rather loosely, ofcourse.
Discussions are what people have while actually showing some * respect * to the other party. Throwing personal insults and putting people dont cant possibly be termed a 'discussion.'
The fact is ,we should be able to discuss other races and ethnic groups.However it's wrong and immature to throw insults and get so personal when doing so.
gs should outline some basic (detailed too) rules as to what will lead to banning etc.However so far I dont see any action being taken to clearify these rules. Until its done- people can complain that they've been wronged in practically any kind of situation.
ps. Faisal sorry if I seem to be picking on you.But you're ahem the only mod whos trying to do some explaining.
So where do you draw the line? You tell me. Its pretty simple that people protest bans which are against their own 'friends'...is that the line? I have seen it a few times now.
We try not to close any thread when it starts off.....thats the whole idea behind free discussion. If someone is being politically incorrect/racist ...I'd rather have the membership take care of it than the Admin. Flaming for Flaming isnt the answer...as two wrongs dont make a right...they just result in two warnings.
Theres constant muslim bashing, Pakistani bashing, sunni bashing, ahmadi bashing, shia bashing as well. Bashing things is part of our culture maybe, what do you want us to do? Close up shop? :p
I am complete pubjabi myself...as in never lived outside punjab in Pakistan. Somehow I dont find the punjabi bashing all that offensive. Its just peoples own opitions...not 'facts' and this is just an online bulletin board. Maybe we should order some grains of salt.
I'll be first one to admit that not all decisions by the Admin on GS are correct. Fair few (IMO) go wrong...but most are right.
Okay how in the world Madhanee got banned? He is soo masoom
*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *
ps. Faisal sorry if I seem to be picking on you.But you're ahem the only mod whos trying to do some explaining.
No, thats fine. I am probably not the only one interested in knowing views of the members.
In any case, rules of each forum are clearly displayed in the forums. The Terms of Membership, that each of us Agreed on when we became the members of GUPSHUP clearly spell out guidance on whats prohibited here. There has been no change in that. If someone has not read those, or the rules of specific forum, they should.
Mods simply apply these same rules. While some of you may favor more strictness (putting moratorium on ethnic discussions etc), some others even now consider the atmosphere too restrictive and censor-driven. So this is all a balance.
If someone insults you in a discussion and you insult him/her right back then whats the difference between you two? Both of you contributed in making the atmosphere a little less inviting. Get the point?
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
If someone insults you in a discussion and you insult him/her right back then whats the difference between you two? Both of you contributed in making the atmosphere a little less inviting. Get the point?
Hence, both should be treated equally .. well said Faisal bhai:)
*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
Hence, both should be treated equally .. well said Faisal bhai
Oh haan... aap ke tau ghamm khatam nahi hooN gay kabhi. We know.