Self Imposed Ban

:hehe: i am sorry but mujhay ghum nahin, i am just enjoying the war of words :roman:

keep it up…

mujhay maaf hee rakho bhai aap loug…:stuck_out_tongue:

aaouzu billahi minush shaitaanir rajeem !

:rotfl: :rotfl:

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Help me understand... are you saying that some 'discussions' should be off-limits bcz some people are offended by the topic or by the opinions?

ps. I am using the word "discussion" rather loosely, ofcourse.

No, i'm not saying that at all. The fact that a lot of people can discuss various opinions on such controversial issues is great! However, that doesn't mean that it's perfectly o.k. to call certain groups of people derogatory names and bash them senseless.

Also, Who-me, your "friends" comment was unnecessary considering it doesn't apply.

*Originally posted by who---me: *
Its pretty simple that people protest bans which are against their own 'friends'...is that the line? I have seen it a few times now.

that must be a pretty comforting line of thinking for you. if only that was the case here. I seriously doubt it.

[Quote]

I'll be first one to admit that not all decisions by the Admin on GS are correct. Fair few (IMO) go wrong...but most are right.

and not all decisions provoke such widespread protest.

:wave: :wave: :wave: :wave:

You have to respect forum rules. If you don’t, you should be ejected. But then, these people will come back under another name, hopefully, with a little more respect for rules and others.

Just like all the regular/senior and "open-minded" guppies remind everyone here at every opportunity that they get that we should follow the rules and abide by the laws of the land where we live then why not apply the same rule here... GS is free for all but if you don't follow the rules you get the boot.. I don't see anything wrong in that...

P.S. I am sad to see Madhanee and hiccup banned. poor funguy is stuck with his water, yoghurt, and a pinch of salt :(

Thing is, I never know why people are banned, do I miss these threads?

^ neither do I cat
waisei beecharay admin :( feedback main bhi jawab day or yaha bhi musta been a long day for you
have a good night sleep fellaz! tomorow is another long day for you :)

now that the sensitive issue of BANNING is under discussion i’d like to have my say to.

i myself am very :konfused: ] in regards to the banning system in place on gs! i have been banned myself and i know how it feels to be cheated when clearly the matter isn’t looked @ properly and how the some of the mods seem to get away with murder in so to speak; when it comes to the admin making a decision based on a mods’ feedback of the event and not even listening to the gups’ side of the story.

when i was banned i can clearly remember i was given no notification, the mods/admin didn’t even bother listening to me side of the story, although i wrote a lenghty e-mail to admin back then {which i received no reply for} in protest.

my reply is zara sa hatkai from the issue of a guppie actually making a mistake and then being banned, nobody should have a prob with that, but when ur patience is tested and ur views {religious to some extent} aren’t liked by a mod and then that specific mod {i’d rather not mention the nic} has that member banned really takes the MICHAEL!!! what is the reason here? i don’t c it!!! :mad3: ]

y isn’t the guppie in this kind of a situation given a chance to explain him/herself and why is it that a mods’ word is enough for admin to a certain extent, cos that’s exactly wat happened with one of my nics and i have been &^%%$£ ever since for this mistreatment!

i know from my time on gs now that, i’ll get nothing out of this latest outurst as well but, i suppose there is no harm in having ur say and putting in an EFFORT! as ever since the banning started with me i haven’t been treated in the same manner @ all by a lot of mods + normal gups’

:flower1: :flower2: :flower1: :flower2: :flower1:

I shouldn't say this, lekin khair hai.

I love these ban threads, shows how much ppl care about each other, sho cute.

GS is a great place :)

^ lolz. yea me love gupshup too.

ban some one else too now. its getting boring seeing just few same old ones getting banned again n again.

Me me!

^ q tumhai q itna shoq horaha hai?

I want people to miss me too.

^ how many supporters are u expecting besides me?

Hmm..err....atleast 4 more.

not enuf.. u need dozen or more.

no chit chat in here.. please.