Sehwag, Inzy scorned captain Smith

Re: Sehwag, Inzy scorned captain Smith

Bad boy Inzi bad boy :bash: … this whole ICC thingie was a bad experience for Inzi and we saw his bad side i.e. whining for not being included then saying No then yes… no good.

i dont get it either, right now it seems as if every1 will geta million dollars if they bash shoaib! in a thread about inzi people goin at shoaib! im sick of, im one of shoaibs hardest critics, but damn every1 and their mother is bashing! who the f is pollock to talk **** about shoaib!

ok shoaib didnt go to camp so im editing this 2 say what an ass i look like i wont make the mistake of stickin my neck on line for shoaib again!

Ehsan Sahib, I agree with u, what is wrong is wrong.

As for Shoaib, I dont get your point, why wud I not hv the right to use him as an analogy?

seriously..whether Smith deserved it or not is a seprate discussion. But once selected he should have been given respect and support.

This is very sad of Inzi and Sehwag.

Ehsan bhai I dont think thats the point of discussion. Its a separate issue that shoaib messes up team’s discipline or not? We have discussed that zillions of time and frankly speaking are sick n tired of it.
Here the discussion is about something different. When people find shoaib in such a scenario, they would like to hang him but on the other hand there was no comment when inzi did something same. The other day I was reading in one of the thread which was in response to Worcestershire chairman’s comment that kay bus issey kee kami thee , mulk kee nak kat wa dee shoaib. If that is the case, what did inzi do? Inzi tu char haath aagay niklay. He did the same but on a higher level, on an international stage infront of all the respected cricketers from around the world. But people didn’t seem to care since they are all focused on finding a way of bashing shoaib.
Tell me honestly what impression is being conveyed then? That people don’t bash shoaib because of his “lack of professionalism” and “attitude” but because of their personal hatred. Because otherwise they should also bash the only representative of Pakistan in the ICC superseries who made fun of himself and country all the way from the selection drama till the end.
I would also like to add one more thing. If today the media and people start bashing inzi, then I am sure all the “bashers” would start bashing inzi as well. Cause honestly speaking they like to do things which are “in”. So if inzi bashing is “in” and media and ex cricketers are doing it, they will also start doing it. What happened with shoaib weight issue. Waqar younis came up with that issue that he has gone fat and suddenly everyone started saying the same from that day onwards till today. Although it was obvious while watching that it is not shoaib but its inzi who is ready for triplets.

the whole series sux!!!
shoaib get Rs. 60 lac. for the series....
wow....

Wasiey tu mujhey yee article hee fake lagh raha hai. It states that:

hell Inzi can never say that to his captain. At most he can say “I’m FUST slip”

hence proved that this is a fake article!

I wouldn't believe rediff even if my life was threatened.

BTW, I read this report on foxsports - http://foxsports.news.com.au/story/0,8659,16953207-23212,00.html

when I posted the earlier article about the professionalism of inzi/shoaib and the ROW gang, but decided it was not worth the effort to post it based on the reaction from some folks to that post.

I don’t want to sidetrack from the main topic, but why are you guys so quick to diss anything indian? How many of you actually interact with Indians in your daily life (I mean face to face)?

I have several pakistani friends that I have made in several countries and not one interaction has been anything other than what I’d have with a fellow indian, in fact, more often, it’s even better.

whether he said that or no, doesn't make any difference. he is pak-team-captain and thats where it all matters. WXI was a dommed team to begin with.

You guys thought that was bad, check this out:

Following on from his first hit extract, iafrica.com exclusively publishes more from Graeme Smith's Super Series Tour Diary.

Friday 14: What a day of drama. I read out the team at breakfast, with Inzi as twelfth man — he looked up, burst into tears, and ran and locked himself in his hotel room. I had to send Mark to go and get Shoaib from his sun bed, so he could come and talk to Inzi, as none of the rest of us can understand a word he says.

Eventually Shoaib talked him out of his room, and Shaun said he didn't mind stepping down for the game so that Inzi could play. It probably works out, I suppose — Inzi's happy, and as Vettori and Murali are playing, we've already got enough slow bowlers.

It seems Inzi is a very emotional guy by the looks of it and perhaps not the right person to lead the team. You would never have a Australian act this way.

For all you REDIFF bashers :

The “Inzimam - first slip” story has appeared even in non-Indian media agencies e.g.:

http://www.supergolf.co.za/default.asp?id=4095&des=sportstalk

Personally , I think you (Pakistanis) perceive REDIFF to be biased only because it is an Indian Website that caters to Indians and obviouly gives Indian perspective on things. So for example , if India beats Pak, it will have some celebratory articles …but that does not mean it is biased.

“gives Indian perspective on things”

I see, now take a look at the definition of bias from Merriam Webster

http://www.m-w.com/cgi-bin/dictionary

bi·as n.

an inclination of temperament or outlook

Well considering the wording used by the south african site (http://www.supergolf.co.za/default.asp?id=4095&des=sportstalk ), rediff story seems to be a praise of Inzy. He seems to have an ego even bigger than his paunch.

This clears all my doubts about Graeme Smith being a stupid captain at all levels. I mean who in their right mind would nominate Inzi as a 12th man. Don’t you want a better fielder for that position?

haha...inzi comeon yaar.,.,.who the hell cares?...we love u inzi the great

That's what you get when you have a junior leading a side. A captain should earn respect from his teammates first, with both his on-field and off-field performances and attitude. What's Smith's achievement in the 2-3 years he has been in the international cricket? Smith was barely out of his diapers when Inzimam was helping Pakistan win a World Cup title. In the last few years of his illustrious career, the last thing Inzi needs is having a 23 yr old kid calling him a "boy" or telling him to be a 12th man.

First Smith drops Shoaib Akhtar from the side, and then tries to keep Inzi out also? Why was Shoaib dropped if he was considered good enough by the ICC to be both in the ODI and Test teams? If performance in the ODI's was a criteria, then Brian Lara wasn't worthy of even being the waterboy. If the overall record against Australia carried weight, then Shoaib has a pretty good record against Australia too.

And if Graeme Smith can't understand what Inzi says then that's Smith's problem. Inzi can understand him just fine, why can't Smith understand Inzi? A captain should have the ability to communicate with his people. Inzimam's boys in Pakistan sure can understand him pretty well. I am sure if Inzi were the captain of this ICC side, and Smith was under him, he'd still be ridiculing Inzi by saying how no-one could understand a word the captain was saying.

ICC should learn a lesson and appoint a captain who's good enough to earn his teammates' respect

AGREED !!!

Arey bhai mere…don’t go too much into semantics…I have a feeling you know what I mean…

By “gives Indian perspective on things”…I mean reporting for an Indian audience..let me simplify it for you…think of it as Gupshup…now when Gupshup (a Pakistani forum) puts up a banner to wish “Happy Ramadan” but does not do so for “Diwali”…do I call Gupshup BIASED against Hindus ?? Think about it.

^-- Rediff just doesn't given an indian perspective.. it is like they're lying to your face. Its the worst kind of journalism (if its even that) i've seen.

We already discussed the fox sports article- its quite idiotic to pick on inzi/shoaib if even people like lara/kallis performed way below par.