Sehri and Iftaar 2012

Re: Sehri and Iftaar 2012

Sehri: Chai with toasted bread…:slight_smile:

Iftari: Staple style …:slight_smile: assorted Pakorey (allu, spinach, onions, and green chillis), fruit chaat and Dahi Bhalley (Dahi Barey) and added some barbq’ed chicken boti and burgers for today for kids

Sehri: Paratha and yogurt for the hubby

Iftar: Samosas (spring roll ones and the doughy ones), chicken rolls, fruit chaat, and chana chaat.

Pics I had on my phone for some of the stuff i have made for iftar!!! Pizza cuppycakes, gol gappa chat, and spring rolls.

DA I want to be your guest some day :blush: :blush:

you are most welcome :hugz:

DA how did u make cheese maccronis?? plz share ur receipe

i really appreciate all of you..

sehri : I didnt wake up :crying:
iftari: will post after iftari :@:

boil macronis n keep them aside

in a separate pot fry boneless chicken add sliced onions,chopped carrots,capsicum,peas,lettuce n corn(u can add olives or any other vegetable u want i added these) add some salt,lil red chili,chaat masla,black pepper, stir fry them for a while n then cover it for 10 mins thn remove cover add vinegar n soya sauce n dry all the water keep it aside

now prepare white sauce take some butter add almost 2 tbsp full of white flour saute it for a while when it strt smelling add almost 1 litre milk after 1 boil lower the flame add salt black pepper n soem cheeze(i added 3 slices of cheeze) keep it on low flame till it thickens when required consistency is attained

now in a dish give layers of macronis first thn chicken vegetables thn white sauce again macronis chciken n vegetables thn white sauce sprinkle grated cheeze all over it n then sprinkle bread crums(bread crums r optional u can simple give layer of cheeze only)

grill it in oven according to ur desire crust

*Iftari Last night: *
Freshly squeezed orange juice, khajoor + karahiee koftay & naan

Sehri Today:
Toast + egg + chai

Iftaar last night: Bhagarey (not baingan bhagarey, just bhagarey. It's YUM!), kajoor, rooh afza and chicken aloo ka salaan and taazi roti.

Sehri: Chicken aloo and roti :)

ok for iftar to day i had

spring rolls,keemey k samosay,fruit chaat,khujor,1 palak pakora half glass tang thats it

What is bhagarey - is it just the masala part of bhagarey or something totally different?

Plez share ur beef roll recipe

Plez share ur chicken pakoray recipe

iftari: fruitchaat,lemonade n chicken curry with roti
sehri: chicken curry with paratha n tea

this is how i made :

blend green chillies, coriander, ginger garlic paste , lemon juice, salt, garam masala and zeera, marinate chicken boneless pieces in it and refrigerate it for 30 mins.
make besan batter, by mixing besan with water, salt, coriander powder, chilli powder, chaat masla, zeera, and baking powder.
dip chicken pieces in besan n deep fry them on medium flame

No its something very different. I had never had it or even seen it before I got married. My MIL taught me the recipe. Its not a common or well known dish. But it's delish :D

kaun ho tum log bhai

pakorey, chaat aur roll k baad dinner bhi

per kaisey? :konfused:

no we have either dinner or iftari

Iftari/Dinner last night:

Mini Taco Cups

Gol Gappa Chaat

Catfish Po’Boys