listen to this!! ughh someone really needs to tell this lady she can’t write!!
Vidpk.com - Seema Ghazal ( Writer ) w/ Host Mahira in NKS P-3/3
listen to this!! ughh someone really needs to tell this lady she can’t write!!
Vidpk.com - Seema Ghazal ( Writer ) w/ Host Mahira in NKS P-3/3
Re: Seema Ghazal
holy Shyt
what wrong with this woman!!!!!
Cant stand her for more the 2 mins. I mean woman If you got some thing show it.
Stop whining like a woman!! ooops
Yeh naye dramas pe tanqeed bardasht nahin kar pa rahin, kiyunke aaj kal ke aksar fazool dramay inhon ne hi likhe hain:omg:
her dramas are pathetic.
This woman is responsible for the decline of our tv drama. seriously, she's untalented copycat . To top that, she's such a loud character with oodles of arrogance.** In every interview of hers she criticizes great writers like haseena moin and amjad islam amjad. **Who the heck is she to talk ill of them? they were the pioneers of pakistani drama and the fact that their dramas are being watched even today is a proof of their greatness.
Anybody who has watched her dramas would know they're mostly ripped from indian films.** Just to expose her limitations, I would give an example of her recent soap "Khandaan"** .
1)Now, it's a rip-off of several b -grade indian flicks; same old story of a khandaan ka jhagra over a billionaire dead father's property.
2) It's full of typical filmi characters scheming step mom, spoilt younger brother and hardworking elder brother etc. etc.
3)She has used c grade devices of creating suspense which even lollywood *doesn't use anymore. Because, the drama doesn't have any content, they have tried to cover that up with designer dresses and glamorous houses and to keep you hooked they have used gimmicks like showing characters actions but not revealing the intention*(YAAAAWN).
The problem with this technique is usually the revelations are a let down and the viewer feels 'cheated' that he was promised something bigger but what he got at the end was inconsequential.
4)By the way, the *khandaan *lives in scotland and the director has made sure you never miss that! Which seems quite irritating because the location has no relevance to the story being told.
5) the characters are so stereotypical and over-simplified. you don't even need a writer to create them. waste of money!
6) again, seema ghazal being technically inept , can never ever write comedy. here she fails again. It's not a comedy serial(though it's laughworthy) but humor is part of everyday life and no drama can be written without it.
People like Seema are not **technically and **mentally equipped to write scripts. has anybody ever read a novel, novelette, or even a short story written by her ? it's funny how she can claim to be a writer when she has no proof to back it up!
I met Hasina Moin yesterday, I was taken-aback at how simple and sweet she is.. she spoke about "camps" and "groups" in the tv industry that keep promoting one another and stop others from creating unique serials.
She also said that Seema is just concentrating on quantity.. and it's evident from her drama's that there is no quality. It's sad that all the original and genuinely diff topics are shifted to the back-bench to accomodate the useless Ekta kapoor inspired fashion parade of drama..
I met Hasina Moin yesterday, I was taken-aback at how simple and sweet she is.. she spoke about "camps" and "groups" in the tv industry that keep promoting one another and stop others from creating unique serials.
She also said that Seema is just concentrating on quantity.. and it's evident from her drama's that there is no quality. It's sad that all the original and genuinely diff topics are shifted to the back-bench to accomodate the useless Ekta kapoor inspired fashion parade of drama..
I know haseen moin is very humble and simple. Her sober personality reflects in her dramas as well. They're so sophisticated.
who's seema ghazal's son?
you're right about the fact that she IS the reason for the pathetic quality of our dramas today.
hahaha mahira bechari chup si hogayi thi when seema said nahi yeh mat kahyee ga mujhse main chir jati hoon...lolz
A lady her age needs to age with grace.. can't help it but the image consultant in me jumps-out! Sleeveless are for people with toned arms.. slinky sari's are made for Shilpa Shetty and Kareena Kapoor! Black and Red chiffon sari's are for people in the age bracket of 21-30..
Her dressing is inspired by Bollywood.. no wonder all her drama's are too.
^ She is probably insipired by Katrina's Black and Red sari that she wore in Singh is king and at some award ceremony :D
^ She'd prolly deny that too..like she denies copying stuff from Indian movies and soaps! She's just kidding a younger BUT more wiser generation.
who's seema ghazal's son?
you're right about the fact that she IS the reason for the pathetic quality of our dramas today.
don't know his name.
as per seema ghazal '*veewer' *should accept nai cheezen blah blah blah did you notice how small she is. she was actually taunting the great PTV drama writers by referring to them as"puraane writers"..... ufff I don't know how can anybody tolerate her! she 's full of jealousy!!!
I consider her argument totally invalid:
1) it was far more difficult to write for tv in the olden days because there was only one channel so only the best could be given a chance. the people at the helm of affairs were well-educated, so there was no way that untrained people like her could enter tv.
2) she should stop lying about addressing social issues in her dramas. all she writes about is saas bahu stuff ripped from indian soaps.
3) how can she say sirf 7 ya 8 drame hit thei aur baaki flop thei! that's the funniest statement I have ever heard!!! jal kukri hai jal kukri!
I think the way she snubbed mahira was very rude.
naye aaney writers ko chahiye apne scripts insay bacha ke rakhein kahin *chapar *naa kar jaye .
I'm not joking. aisa hota hai.
both host AND guest are getting on my nerves. the mahira chick keeps clenching her fists, moving her hands, stammering and acting as if she’s high on candy.. the less said about seema ghazal the better.
Mehreen Jabbar
Zaid Aziz
Hasina Moin
All of them need to make more serials.. they make serials where viewers wait a week for the next episode!
Seema Ghazal, Samina Peerzada should'nt bother and retire from showbiz all-together.. u can easily skip 15 episodes and guess what happened and what the ending would be about as well.
i think the main problem with this lady is that she is in denial...no body likes her dramas they are full of same old crap and it seems the only reason she writes is to make money not because she is interested in writing about something meaningful. that's really the problem with most of our showbiz industry they are all commercially driven..willing to do anything and everything for money.
This woman is responsible for the decline of our tv drama. seriously, she's untalented copycat . To top that, she's such a loud character with oodles of arrogance.
really ??? her ?
where are taliban when we need them??
her dramas are pathetic.
and on top of that she cud not dance when host asked her to