It was really dissapointing to see her talking like that about legends and viewers' taste.
If she finds herself in limelight and surrounded by sponsers, doesn't mean she can insult the great writers of past and change viewers' taste by forcing them to see recycled stories over and over.
Strange thing is that she is finding critism on new drama style very annoying, and on the other hand she is going with full assault on original TV and giving an impression that people were fooled by a single channel and mediocre writers back then.
She's critisizing everyone including old legend writers that provided a foundation for all the new writers.. she just can't accept that there are people better than her today..and writers of the past were no comparison to her tacky serials.
She's in it for money.. she has no talent, steals bits of plays and snips off of movies and has a writing team, research team that does the rest! She needs to retire and hire an image consultant while she's at it.
Btw Zafar mairaj is someone that's still doing well..
I think she's a perfect example of Empty vessels make more noise.
Her argument that "pehle sirf aik channel tha aur competition kum tha" shows her lack of knowledge on the subject. First of all, it's common sense if there is only one channel, there would be more competition because only the best would be selected. You had people like Ashfaq Ahmed, Apa bano Qudisa writing for PTV at that time and the standards those legends set were very high. Almost all the dramas were super hits. People used to concentrate on quality not quantity.
Whereas today thugs like seema chawwal are only concerned with how much money theyr'e earning. In the past, there wasn't much money in this field. Only those people who were passionate enough to work for peanuts used to work on tv. Seema chawal is a product of uncreative jahil producers and directors.
Thirdly, she needs to brush up on her knowledge of urdu literature and screenwriting before opening her big loud mouth. She has no right to defame our legends.
both host AND guest are getting on my nerves. the mahira chick keeps clenching her fists, moving her hands, stammering and acting as if she's high on candy.. the less said about seema ghazal the better.
I am so glad you said that..cuz i can't stand mahira and her hand clenching either..SOOO annoying. It's like she can't get a word out without moving her hand.
No comments for seema ghazal. I never liked her writing, nor her even when she wrote in urdu digests.
Mahira is really consious when she doesn't need to , in real life as well. It's either the clenching of fists or flicking her hair from one side to the other..
I hope Seema Ghazal moves to Antartica soon! maybe someone can send her on a vacation. I am TIRED of seeing her stupid plays about one guy with 2 wives and some evil saas or naand plotting against their innocent baahu beti
UFF she is horrible!
There was a great show on ARY yesterday.. and they were debating what went wrong with our drama's.. and it all boiled down to Seema Ghazal once again.. the panel (mostly directors) said she add glamour to detach the viewers from the content.. glamour is added when u're content/research is weak!
^ oh I missed it...hope it gets uploaded on he net.
Seema Ghazal is surviving courtesy of few selfish and brain-dead people who have monopolized showbiz.She can't even get a junior typist's job, based on her limited education. 8th standard mein hi slip ho gai thi LOL
Seema's recent soap 'Khandaan' is so contrived.....ek chawal tareen writer bhi is sey behtar likh sakta hai. I wonder howocme its cast members are claiming it be a huge success. It's a totally immature production. I'm ready to defend my argument with step by step analysis of its flaws and shortcomings. isse to 'hum sab umeed say hain' mein dikhana chahiye.
The directors also added that Seema Ghazal should end the "I churn out a serial every week" motto.. and focus on the content, reality and surroundings.. rathar than decking-up our tv sets with glamour.
it would be nice to see that show online because it is very rare that someone will speak badly of Seema Ghazal within the industry. I've only heard a couple of people indirectly talk about her.
Wow, the nerve of this lady! How ridiculous of her to say that there were only like 5 dramas that were hit in the past however many years? When I heard that part of the interview I literally wrote down all the grreat dramas I could remember and came up with 50+ names! and those r not including the past 5 years or so of the crapfest dramas that pak telvision has produced!
Really, this woman needs a reality check! She's talking about moving forward etc etc. But since when does moving forward mean writing dramas that r full of crap? She thinks that if she writes a serial and the main character is a poor woman and the villian is a wadera it'll make for a good drama. Hello, it has to have some substance to it as well!
All the great writers who wrote for PTV in the past, produced great dramas about real social issues and just real situations happening to real people under the strictest censor boards, small budgets, and a choice of only one time slot on only one channel! She's seriously a loser!
And what is up with the host? Just keeps nodding her head! I mean do you really not posses enough of a brain to contradict what her guest is concocting out of thin air?