seeing Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) !

Re: seeing Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) !

^may be they do.. in jeruselum :D

My grandmother told me she had seen Yeshua ben Yosef, aka Jesus, in a dream.

okay guys, lets make sure we understand 2 points here very clearly

1) those who can not afford to gof or Hajj are not required to

2) as far as number of Hajj goes, I myself have gone many times times, I dont say I have done those hajj, because I was too young. the first Hajj my parents went to with me, I was maybe a few months old. The last one I was 14 and it was just those last 2-3 hajj that I knew the significance of what Hajj was. in Saudi Arania there were no rules to prohibit people living in Saudi Arabia to go for Hajj as many times as they wanted. Back in the 70's there was not a huge issue with crowding. We would go, pitch our own tent in Mina and that is my memory of Hajj, not the ones wher ppl are staying in 5 star hotels which seems to be the case now. When Saudi govt started seeing more people coming in, they made a law that ppl IN KSA can only go once every 5 years and may have even extended the timeline later.

The point being, lets not jump up and down about who has don how many hajj and whether he has prevented someone from going for Hajj. In a case where there is a lottery, like for Hajjis from pakistan, I can uderstand, but for other countries where the number of applicants is low, or for ppl living locally them being at Hajj did not take away anyone's chances for hajj in the 70's or early 80's. Once the crowds became larger and local people going would have meant that others would not be able to attend, thats when the restrictions were put in place.

I have not seen a limit put on how many Hajj can a person go for if he or she is able to.

Not true PA. Desis also see Jesus, Krishna, Rama, Lord Buddha and may many other reverent and divine interpretation of spirituality.

Are you sure?

My Mom has an old urdu book about explaining dreams, I don’t know who wrote that one since the cover and the first few pages are missing by now, but some of my dreams I searched in her book and later when I bought that Ibn Sirin translation one, I found that the ones I knew had the same meaning as written in that translation, they were correct. I don’t know about the rest however.

Is that article online? I’m going to google for it.

Bilal Philips is an idiot, one of the reasons why I left Islam.

He usually went wid his sisters or my grandma ..i mean all the other times he went was cuz someone needed a mehram wid dem…he has 5 sisters MashaAllah…n also my phuppo went wid him…i have no clue y dey didnt go wid their husbands cuz i was young at the time…didnt botehr much about it…but i mean he is lucky enuff to be called nine times…
i still wonder when will my turn come…:confused:

i was actually more interested in knowing the interpretation of sucha dream...rather than the issue of "multiple Hajjs"...wats done is done...u or me cant do anything about it....so better stop worrying about it...

its all about the will of Allah SWT...
i know this person...he belongs to one of the political parties in pak..and he knew a hell lotta people who could get him there if he wanted to do Hajj....n he got the visa and everything....my dad even called him and congradulated him and stuff....and the day of his flight....i dunno wat happened but something happened....and he didnt go to Hajj altogether...
so it was all because Allah Mian didnt want him to b there that year....

wat my grandpa saw was a very very clear dream...

he saw that he is sitting in a tent in Makkah or Madina...(i dunn remember...but it was either one..)...therez some kinda music ...like dhol and stuff...someone called him outside the tent...so he went outside....and dere he saw Prophet Muhammad SAW...HE (SAW) held his hand and walked him to another tent...away from the music...

i hope i said it rite....but this is all i remember him telling me...

after dat...we never had any mehndi functions at our home....or anything that involved some kinda music...

Actually I have personally seen jesus in my dream. and not the kind that we muslims believe in, but the kind that the christians blieve in. it was a while back, but I remmeber that in the dream, I had just read a book about jesus in class, and was very intrigued by it. Then i started to go down this huge hall of stairs, and i almost fell, but then jesus caught me. He was huge, and had a lot of noor on his face. he was very loving. I remeber I was sitting in his lap, and he was tellign me something very important(but i forgot what he said). and then in my dream i was still thinking, that “how could this be?” i know Islam is the right religion, so how can jesus be?" (and remember i knew in my dream that he was not the muslim kinda jesus, but maybe he was and i just didnt get that in my dream, who knows).

ne how, i’v also had plenty of dreams about religion, i’v seen yusuf allhis salaam as well. I even saw ALlah in a dream, and i mean the whole thing, face and everything. I saw jannath, i saw hell (but just a glimpse of both). and i have to say, heaven was beyond words!!! how ever i have never seen the prophet(SWS) in a dream, but i sure hope to one day.

exactly what i meant.. we only see what we’ve come to believe by watching and hearing and absorbing everything else about these personalities..

Munkir-e-Hadeeth Alert

AQ, How is PA munkir-e-hadeeth from the above statement. Just think about it for a second. We really dont know what prophet:saw: looked like, yes we have some descriptions and you make an image in your mind based on those images. Now the christians have the descriptions and pictures galore of Jesus and Mary and they think about that and hence see them in the dream.
I dont see how you jump to the conclusion that PA is munkir-e-hadeeth?

Khuwaja ka gawah Dadoo!

Achha ji, bari meharbani aap ke.

When you cannot argue with logic, you can always resort to such phrases...they ate quite amusing.
P.S. its spelled Khawaja not Khuwaja

:(
:(

well, an idiom should not be taken in literal meanings.:flower1:

second, Khawaja is the WRONG pronounciation. The correct pronounciation is with ‘wow’ as harf-e-saakin.

More like the junk being filtered out, if you ask me.

true words from a brainwashed religious nut

-fy

Dr. Bilal Philips mentioned that in the preface of his book, Dream Interpretation According to the Quran and Sunnah.

And Capitol Saab, waah bhai waah. A murtad calling a born Muslim…brainwashed.

Salam,

A very close freind of mine had 2 experiences of the Prophet (saw) Once he asked Allah to show him in a dream and when he went to sleep. The prophet appeard like a protrait picture to him. He described as the most beautiful person his face was like the sun glowing. His second dream is interesting.

Has anyone seen the english film THE MESSAGE? in the film there is a scene where they show Khalid bin waleed come into the mosque sit down and talk to the prophet. In the film they dont show the prophet they use the camera. He saw this scene in his dream and my freind was in the dream and than the camera turned and he saw the prophet sitting there. The Prophet told him "I have only been sent to perfect noble character" And that was the end of the dream and we all know thats an authentic hadith prophet said he has only came to perfect character.

People say no one know what the prophet looks like, but people who have these dreams say they know its him. Its like Allah assures them.