Seedlings (Lamha) a movie by Mansoor Mujahid

I had added this movie in my movie master thread for 2012 movies but think it deserves a separate post as it is all set to premiere on august 10 at the New York City International Film Festival. It’s one of the opening films of the festival which is pretty awesome

Plot Outline: The circumstances surrounding a tragedy leaves a once perfect couple besieged with unanswered questions, leading them to re-evaluate their own beliefs and sanity, and ultimately each other.
Starring: Aamina Sheikh, Mohib Mirza, Gohar Rasheed, Hira Tareen, Mahreen Rafi and Tara Mahmood
Directed By: Mansoor Mujahid
Written By: Summer Nicks
Produced By: Meher Jaffari
Awards: Been Nominated for “Best Picture”, “Best Original Screenplay”, “Best Director”, “Best Actress”, “Best Supporting Actor” at New York City International Film Festival.
Official Facebook Page:
Seedlings | Facebook
Here is dawn’s interview with the filmakers and some clips of the movie:

Re: Seedlings (Lamha) a movie by Mansoor Mujahid

tickets to the new york city international film festival can be bought here: Product Category: Opening Night Gala « New York City International Film Festival

Good for this movie and Mohamina.

But until it is exhibited in Pakistani theaters and makes an impact, what's the point ?

they come today at a morning show. film looks fine. one more star added for mohib n ameena , both r great actors

Which morning show ?

The tickets to seedlings are available online for $12. Those in NY, please see the movie on August 10 or August 14th viewing. If i was in NY, I would’ve def gone:

1. August 10, 8:00 PM show: SEEDLINGS: August 10, 2012 -Tribeca Cinema 2 8:00 pm « New York City International Film Festival
  2. August 14 8:30 PM: SEEDLINGS: August 14, 2012 – Tribeca Cinema 1 – 8:30 pm « New York City International Film Festival

Here is an interview of the team.

The team was on Faisal Qureshi's show yesterday.

Who is the Australian guy on the team ?

^ Yaar ..... Ramzaan mein kon movie dekhnay jayega? Maghrib in NYC is around 8:10pm nowadays.

To kiya hua, roza paap kaarn aur sodi se khol lena, yaar. :khumar: :hehe:

We need a GS review and you are in the city, so we designate you. :slight_smile:

If you are lucky you might run into Mohamina.

Get a 3-shot with them and post it up here. :k:

^ LOL!!!

come on guys!!! be a good sport. ppl complain that good movies don't release, aab aa rahee hai tu log jaa nahi rahe. my vote is to do iftar from popcorn and coke!!! and i am sure u can smuggle some dates into the theater

KARACHI: Pakistani film “Lamha (Seedlings)” bagged two awards at the New York City International Film Festival (NYCIFF), which concluded early Friday.
Lamha” won the Best Feature Film award and its leading lady Aamina Sheikh won the Best Actress in Leading Role award in a late-night ceremony at the Angelika Film Centre in New York, NY.

The film was nominated in five other categories](http://dawn.com/2012/07/04/lamha-vies-for-awards-at-ny-festival/), including Best Actor in Leading Role (Mohib Mirza), Best Actor in Supporting Role (Gohar Rasheed), Best Score, Best Original Screenplay (Summer Nicks) and Best Director (Mansoor Mujahid).
Lamha weaves through the life of a young couple Maliha (Sheikh) and Raza (Mirza) and those affected by their deep struggle to reconnect after the loss of their only child in a tragic accident.
The film’s premier](http://dawn.com/2012/08/14/aamina-sheikh-and-mohib-mirza-enthrall-audience-in-new-york/)at the festival, on August 10, was a sold out affair at the Tribeca Cinema.

WOW :clap:

did anyone see it???

I want to watch this film? Is it playing in theaters in Karachi?

Okay I'm looking forward to watching this. Always thought both Mohib M and Amina Sheikh have the personality and talent to be film actors rather than TV regulars.

The movie will be released in pakistan in october. I think they are looking for distributors etc. hope someone invests in it so it can be released!

i need the torrent for this movie.

^ oh come on. They invested a ton of money in it and you are gonna steal it? wait a few months till it gets released in pakistan and support it by going to a theater or buying a DVD