*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
is shoaib gonna be ok for sunday? hmm
Jea, i read somewhere that he wud be ok for 2nd test...
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
is shoaib gonna be ok for sunday? hmm
Jea, i read somewhere that he wud be ok for 2nd test...
My Team
Do I have an option ? :)
*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
Do I have an option ? :)
yes, wake up and check calendar, its 2004 :p
well said captain! :D
c'mon guys ... cheer up .. yaar .. is it really just about winning ??
Damn right it is ... !!
no seriously ... i agree with almost everyone here , how we lost was ..yes disgraceful.. but no need to lose faith.
i never understand why us Pakistani's as a nation are only WITH our team when it wins..and AGAINST IT when it loses.
theek hay yaar ,, haar gayay ... big deal .. we are not nearly as good as the Aussies, anyway.
Ma'af kardaytay hain... kya khayal hay ??
The way I look at it .. i enjoy watching cricket infact love it.
Not even my team has the right to take that away.
I am supporting my team and enjoying it .. win or lose.. doesn't matter
oh come'on, anyone but ijaz ahmed. i couldnt stand his abnoxious nods of approval whenever he was beaten. plus he literally destroyed the pitch while taking guard...
how come everyone has Danish kaneria in their probable team .
our team is playing in australia ..not srilanka ... the pitches are made for faster bowlers. green pitches don't turn .
and waisay bhi.. what ever danish can bowl , i think afridi or farhat can do better , as DK cannot bat or field for nuts.
what do you all have to say about this.:
"Shoaib Akhtar has refused to shorten his bowling run-up, a suggestion put forth by Bob Woolmer, Inzamam-ul-Haq and Imran Khan, the former Pakistan captain. Shoaib compared himself to a jet plane gathering speed on a runway and said he would not compromise on his 40-yard run-up."
Better not wake up atleat dreamz are sweet with saeed bhai and aamir going after kumble & Srinath, Ijaz smashing Parsad out of ground and Miandad taking chicky single…
bro for real wake up nowwwwwww
is there any sign of yasir hameed will open for pak in the 2nd test?
*Originally posted by yasir_hameed: *
is there any sign of yasir hameed will open for pak in the 2nd test?
Yeh aap say achha aur kaun janey ga. :)
Ok! Calm down people
Statistically now after a narrow defeat Pakistan should bounce back Popps back into the series.
Ok! now tell me, who are we playing next ?
Looks like ppl here have still not over come the worst ever defeat in the history of Pakistan cricket. More painful is the fact that when you're so involved in cricket and the ppl around you, who technically divorced Pakistan cricket in late 90s after all that match fixing dilemma cannot stand your enthusiasm. But you insist and try to convince them that 'we are in the rebuilding phase and we have this great player, this youngster is the futre blah blah....' and when the match starts and all we hear is cursing and 'I told ya, they ain't any potent' and you feel like the Earth split for a moment and you bury yourself in it.
What do you guys experience in your family and friends/colleauges?
The sad thing is nobody is stepping forward to take the leadership role, giving a fight or being ‘the wall’ like Dravid. You expected Younis, Yohana and Razzaq to step forward at Perth..especially after they had lost a side match…but they were a complete disappointment.
Inzi’s captaincy has been a question mark since he has taken over. He has played some exceptional innings but he has been very ordinary off the field and in the media. I wouldn’t be surprised if this is his last outing as a captain.
The trend in Pakistan is that somebody gets sacked or demoted after such dismal performance…This cools down the fans and the core issues are not addressed. The loss in Australia is simply a mental breakdown of Pakistani players. It’s not the talent or the technique.
Most of the players are mellow personalities with mediocre backgrounds. Playing at the world level, against world’s best, under immense pressure is not everyone’s cup of tea. Western media and the teams exploit that fact on the field and off the field. Previously, we had a mix of players in the team..some strong personalities like Miandad and some educated guys like …Imran, Wasim, Waqar, Rameez, Sohail, Anwar etc.. to counter such pressure. The rest of the players played under the shadow of these players..Right now..everyone is exposed and the results are in front of us.
Winning Recipe: Good Nihari and Paya Restaurant in Melbourne
Can some one find a good nihari and paya restaurant for Pakistani team in Melbourne. Inzimam and the team can only think and perform when their tummies are full with these two items. Forget about practice or any other physical activity. Have the Pakistani team go to this restuarant on the first day for breakfast and tell them if they perform good on the first day then they can come back again on next day. I bet it will change our team fortune. No performance, no Nihari and Paya for them.
Ok! Here’s my $0.02 on this,
Pakistan even before the start of Game were like Wet chickens perched on a tree branch, who forgot their way down, dazed and bewildered ready for the slaughterhouse.
They knew exactly what was ahead of them.
This team and the past Pak teams lacked endurance & Stamina to play a 5 day match.
So what do you do under these conditions?
A young team, New Faces, untried tactics, playing an opponent who
Is beaming with consecutive success in their last outings, and are considered the numero uno!!!!
If I were the Captain of this side, I would only have one thing to say in my pep talk
We have deficiencies and lack of experience - Play your game with offensive batting & Bowling - flat out,,,and don't think of Win or Lose. Each player is expected to play to his full potential and in the natural way he's so use to. Shoaib Malik shouldn’t have been dropped for ANY strategic or game plan reasons.
Shahid Afridi should have played and I think he should be a regular test candidate, it’s about time.
Yoyo is fast becoming a liability and was due a long while back, he should be under the selection hammer by now. Plus his game is technically not very correct.
Play Offensive cricket,,,Be always on attack attack Bowlers or Batsmen
Should think "ATTACK" and avoid defensive strategies.
Danish Kaneria is not a 'Think" bowler he's stubborn to change his failed
Tactics while bowling. He should have been more of an "Experimenting guy".
Inzimam as Captain failed again. He simply cannot understand nor can he implement micro strategic ploys or individual game plans for the opponents. His game plan is only one over ahead, instead of being sessions ahead.
Win or lose, only attacking cricket can bring results and swing an odd game or two.
in other words do u mean wen r we touring bangla???