WHATEVER
*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
for 2nd test drop khalil and play rana, drop farhat and play afridi and play shoaib malik at the expense of one of the rejects.
y drop khalil ??? y the hell... this guy was playing in his 1st test.. guyz, give him a break. i dint see him, mayb he was that bad, but i think he deserves a chance. y not?? shabbir n gul played one year constantly before they came gd. if khalil was so bad, y was he even selected. now that he is, it will be brutal if he's axed after one game. it is such a ridicuolous statement to make.
I agree
-------x---------
Bangla say pehlay we have Hindustan.
Really from this point on Pakistan has to play a “Very Fast paced aggressive cricket”
Win or lose them to narrow the margin of losses with big numbers. Its pathetic the way it is right now.
I further believe that the combination should have Afridi & Shoaib.M as regulars. Adding them is not going to rain hell fire on the side.
Hey Nancey,give me a wake up call b4 the match on the boxing day and save some ‘Mehndi kay Ladoo’ for me,;):k:
I think we should replace Imran with Yasir, Yonus with Malik, Danish with Afridi and Khlil with Asif or Rana.
Every body should go out with a mind frame to perform and InSHALLAH we will be in a good shape
Originally posted by lunaticCalm: *
oh come'on, **anyone* but ijaz ahmed. i couldnt stand his abnoxious nods of approval whenever he was beaten. plus he literally destroyed the pitch while taking guard...
Ijaz Ahmed was one of teh most talented stroke player Pakistan ever had.. though underrated.. his scores out of the country are better tahn any from pakistan..
His 6 Test Centuries were against Australia.. and 4 of them were in Australia.. his scores against top teams in their own countries is a testement of his ability that is rare in most Pakistani players..
**Langer doubt for Melbourne Test **](BBC SPORT | Cricket | Other International | Langer doubt for Melbourne Test)
Australia batsman Justin Langer is doubtful for the second Test with Pakistan on Boxing Day after suffering a back injury during practice.
The left-handed opener hurt his back when he bent to pick up a ball at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.
Physio Errol Alcott said: “He has very severe back pain. It’s 50% he might play, but it’s a bit too early to say at this stage.”
Simon Katich has been drafted into the Australian squad as cover.
“The news came as a huge surprise. It was probably the last thing I expected as I was out and about dropping off Christmas presents,” Katich commented.
Katich has opened for Australia in one-day cricket, but has never done so in a Test and the loss of Langer would be a blow to the home side’s chances of clinching the series.
He made 191 and 97 as they won the first Test by 491 runs and is Test cricket’s leading scorer in 2004, having amassed 1,426 runs, including five centuries.
“Going by the medical advice we have received, we feel it’s important to have a player ready and waiting to play if Justin can’t prove his fitness by Boxing Day,” said chief selector Trevor Hohns.
"It is expected that if Justin can’t play, then Simon will open the batting with Matthew Hayden.
"We’re confident he is the right man for the job. He is a versatile batsman and a quality player who can bat in a variety of positions.
“He has performed well for Australia in the past and we feel he can continue to do so if given another opportunity.”
Katich has made 13 Test appearances, the last four in October and November on their tour to India.
*Originally posted by Degas: *
Ijaz Ahmed was one of teh most talented stroke player Pakistan ever had.. though underrated.. his scores out of the country are better tahn any from pakistan..
His 6 Test Centuries were against Australia.. and 4 of them were in Australia.. his scores against top teams in their own countries is a testement of his ability that is rare in most Pakistani players..
Bcoz Ijaz had a good "hand-eye" coordination and the will to stay, wait and spank them whenever they bowled badly ...... i thought Yoyo and Younis Khan would perfrom this way ..... but oh well
Chalo Langer saab bhi dramay ker rahay hain! He will be fit before test and rub salt on our wounds by scoring a double hundred :-/
Shahid Afridi is probably one of the most ‘mis-treated’ players on Pakistan side due to mediocre coaching of Javed Miandad and Captaincy of Rashid Latin.
Eyeball - Saeed Anwar
Gutsy - Shahid Afridi
Classy - Saqlain M
Mesmerizing - Mushtaq M
Budding - Junaid Zia
And many more,
These people can still be on the side as age is not a factor.
Now thats a team ![]()
*Originally posted by Raindance: *
Shahid Afridi is probably one of the most 'mis-treated' players on Pakistan side due to mediocre coaching of Javed Miandad and Captaincy of Rashid Latin.
Sir G, Afridi rarely played under the captaincy of Rashid Latif just for your information. Waqar and Wasim dealt with him the best and now inzimam.
^ aray yaar, he's talking about Rashid Latin, not Rashid Latif. :D
*Originally posted by a1kashur: *
^ aray yaar, he's talking about Rashid Latin, not Rashid Latif. :D
oh Italy meen bhee cricket shuru ho gaee :)
^ ![]()
kashur, my bad!
----x-----
bach gaya,
Originally posted by lunaticCalm: *
oh come'on, **anyone* but ijaz ahmed. i couldnt stand his abnoxious nods of approval whenever he was beaten. plus he literally destroyed the pitch while taking guard...
hehehe yea...n the australian slip fielders will get some nice slip practice if ijaz was in the team..
hm
hm
*Originally posted by drT: *
c'mon guys ... cheer up .. yaar .. is it really just about winning ??
Damn right it is ... !!
no seriously ... i agree with almost everyone here , how we lost was ..yes disgraceful.. but no need to lose faith.
i never understand why us Pakistani's as a nation are only WITH our team when it wins..and AGAINST IT when it loses.
theek hay yaar ,, haar gayay ... big deal .. we are not nearly as good as the Aussies, anyway.
Ma'af kardaytay hain... kya khayal hay ??
The way I look at it .. i enjoy watching cricket infact love it.
Not even my team has the right to take that away.
I am supporting my team and enjoying it .. win or lose.. doesn't matter
u got the right idea ...
as long as we can c sincere effort, we should take it...
I am so thankful that we have a cricket team to cheer for :)
whatever
this is off the topic but is mufta tv showing the second match?