Congratulations to all the mommies-to-be :)
Prototype, thats how it was with me as well, and I believe second pregnancies are much more harder ( and longer) than the first hehe
I had extreme nausea, but I remember everything getting better after week 14. I was expecting to feel better around 12 weeks, but I remember the 14th being the worst lol
And oh the smells, it's like you can SMELL EVERYTHING ! ugh heh
Oh the smells. I couldn't be around desi food at all. It really made things difficult for mom and MIL who were trying to help. And I completely avoided my kitchen. Poor hubby.
Wow.I had heard stories about morning sickness,aversions and stuff like that.
And for those of you who had any of it,I bet it must've been hard.
Alhumdillah I never experienced anything.And sometimes it made me question whether I am actually really pregnant or not,haha.
All I had was cravings for extremely spicy stuff.I used to have a sweet tooth but that went away too in the 1st trimester.
Honestly speaking I wish I had some weird cravings at 1 am and I can make my husband go out and get them for me,I know its evil,but I just wanna feel special.:D
Shower gel, try either original source tea-tree and mint or lime shower gel. U might find u r not repulsed by them.
If u feel over-whelmed by smells, try sniffing tea-tree oil from a distance, it might help.
DON'T GO NEAR THE FRIDGE!!!
Yeah no fridge. Lol. Disgusting fridge. Anyways. Do you have any idea where can we get the stuff you mentioned from? Any particular stores or online?
alhamdulilah iv been feeling a lot better for the past 2 days, my husband got me some tablets which seem to have stopped the sickness (woho) & i asked for a early scan (jus to keep me motivated cos its strange how during sickness u forget y ur actually feeling the way u r) so my scan is this week- im so excited! pls pray that everything is ok, i sometimes look at my tummy and cant blv that theres another life in me!
anyway, hope everyone is feeling better too... oh the smells r driving me nuts! i can smell everything but the smell of salan is jus eughh i cant wait for this stage to pass, its been so tough
good luck to all of u, inshallah its all going to be worth it xx
Oh my god this is exactly what I went through. My first trimester was terrible. I lost weight and couldn’t eat or smell food at all. The only thing that made it better for me was sucking on some fruit juice Popsicles and plenty of rest. Time heals all and inshaallah with time this phase will pass before you know it.
alhamdulilah iv been feeling a lot better for the past 2 days, my husband got me some tablets which seem to have stopped the sickness (woho) & i asked for a early scan (jus to keep me motivated cos its strange how during sickness u forget y ur actually feeling the way u r) so my scan is this week- im so excited! pls pray that everything is ok, i sometimes look at my tummy and cant blv that theres another life in me!
anyway, hope everyone is feeling better too... oh the smells r driving me nuts! i can smell everything but the smell of salan is jus eughh i cant wait for this stage to pass, its been so tough
good luck to all of u, inshallah its all going to be worth it xx
Aishii, i was sooooooo happy when got to know ur expecting, MashAllah..
May ALLAH Tallah bless u with good health........ Hope INSHALLAH all goes smooth.... lots of dua's with u. :) May u have a lovely, healthy baby Ameen!
Hey guys, first of all congrats to all the preggO's! I also discovered I am expecting InshAllah, i'm just 5-6 weeks in...I don't have any sickness or nausea yet! Is this wierd?
I feel extremely tired, sometimes sleep 12 hours a day and get knocked out after work and just sleep till morning. How was it at 5-6 weeks with you guys? Also any tips would be appreciated on what to eat and how to take care of yourself through the first trimester...I keep getting scared of miscarriage! Thanks
congrats puchi kuchi! mashallah thats lovely news, my sickness kicked in at week 6..if u dont get sick then trust me ur one of the lucky ones, my only advice wud be is to take it easy, dont run around, go up and down the stairs slowly (i dont no if its myth or nething but my mum was on my case about caution) & thats it, take folic acid everyday, eat healthy and yes i too was in bed most of the time- its becos ur body is working overtime
i had my 9.5 weeks scan today (i had an early one bcos i was having a lot of cramps) & me and my husband got to see our baby for the first time!! :) i cant describe the feeling, we were so overwhelmed, i started crying.. the baby was moving so much lol it was such a amazing moment... & im motivated to face the sickness again- the nurse said sickness is a sign of a 'good pregnancy' so woho
That "no fair" is so cute. How bad is it Sahar? Are you able to eat then?
Hey guys, first of all congrats to all the preggO's! I also discovered I am expecting InshAllah, i'm just 5-6 weeks in...I don't have any sickness or nausea yet! Is this wierd?
I feel extremely tired, sometimes sleep 12 hours a day and get knocked out after work and just sleep till morning. How was it at 5-6 weeks with you guys? Also any tips would be appreciated on what to eat and how to take care of yourself through the first trimester...I keep getting scared of miscarriage! Thanks
Thank you & congrats to you as well. As aishi mentioned it starts around 6 weeks. So nothing is weird right now.
The getting tired part is pretty normal. Keep in mind your body is working overtime these days.
& apart from everything. Stop thinking about miscarriage. Be happy & look forward to a good pregnancy InshaAllah. Sometimes just thinking too much about bad things can make it happen. Just be extra careful compared to other days.
Like if you are not used to wearing high heels. Avoid them. Coz pregnant women tend to start loosing their balance at times.
I avoided lifting any thing heavier than 4-5 lbs.
If you have stairs at work or home. Go slow. One step at a time.
oh & if you have to bend for any reason or have to sit on your knees keep your back straight.
Other than that, start taking a prenatal vitamin. Its the best gift you can give your baby before he/she steps into this world.
If you are an avid coffee drinker keep in mind pregnant women shouldn't be taking no more than 200 mg of caffeine every day.
There are many other things but all of a sudden I can't seem to remember them. Good luck :)
thank youuuu!! inshAllah hopin to have a healthy pregnancy, just gonna relax and eat healthy everything should be ok!
its just scary first time and all.....did anyone have different symptoms for boys and girls?