Second pregnancy-not good so far :(

Re: Second pregnancy-not good so far :(

hey mall,

I'm so happy for you congratulations babe! xxx

That's the second trimester, particularly the second half. It's amazing how much things change so quickly! InshAllah you'll be there soon.

mubarak ho proto....mashallh. u are a doc tor yaar hum tumhain kia advice dain? :)
May Allah give you complete sayhut and a Healthy baby. its different with every pregnancy....12 weeks tou lagtay hain theek honay main.....try to stay out of kitchen.

oy mall what a fantatic surprise??? Mashallah. my bhabi suffered from secondary infertility after 10 years she got pregnant but kept thinking she has some "infection"........she has a cutest daughter now delight for the whole family.

Awww!. There are certain foods & places I have begun to dislike & I have a feeling its gonna be like this all my life. Biggest thing is ice cream. I don't wanna hate ice cream all my life. Mom says it will go away once you deliver & all. But you are saying its still there in your case. Now That's something to think about.

InshaAllah x 3. So true. Makes me wonder how beautiful it is in a way that the mother is throwing up her guts out & the baby inside is doing perfectly fine. Going through a pregnant phase should be considered another wonder of the world.

Oh & congrats mall. You are MashaAllah lucky if you haven't felt it that much.

Here's my perspective on the trauma of the 1st trimester.

It's all a big twisted psychological mind game. It's about destabilizing our perception of ourselves. We don't feel like ourselves anymore. We don't like what we used to, we don't feel like what we used to. We don't know what we want or need anymore. You're in a state of confusion.

Why? So that when that baby arrives, you're so separate from your original routine and original sense of self, you are ready to devote yourself to this other being and make your life all about it.

Clever little things, aren't they? :D

Lol Sahar. As soon I started reading what you wrote I started laughing. Oh my. Lol. It IS twisted. No doubt about that. I have this whole new respect for all the mothers around the world.

I think its all the suffering we go through that just makes us love it so much. In ordinary circumstances I don't think I'll ever take so much pain for some living thing. There are so many things. Its a living proof of our love. Its a huge part of us. It takes away so much energy from us. Its crazy. I think I'll stop here.

Funny thing is just today I was actually talking to the baby (I know sounds crazy) & I was like "You little punk I am suffering so much because of you, you better be shareef & neck bacha or bachi when you grow up otherwise there is gonna be a big problem."

Re: Second pregnancy-not good so far :frowning:

Congratulations all the moms-to-be and thanks a lot everyone :slight_smile: Bint-e-naeem: I will try out the tips you’ve mentioned. I AM liking sprite and sour apples and anaar and chaats esp bhelpuri :smiley: and have a bad sore throat right now due to taking a lot of khatta stuff lately :bummer:

As everyone is sharing their experience, I AM realising that most of them are also what I am going through as well but never noticed. Having a shower is a problem too-I have developed a dislike for chocolates,icecreams and anything sweet,etc :frowning:

So, it’s good to know that this is just a phase that will pass off InshaAllah and things will be back to normal soon :slight_smile:

^ Proto about the crackers. I was having a REALLY hard time with water in my first trimester. I was barely drinking it which was very unhealthy. Juices were better, but generally liquids made me feel worse. Having crackers just made me thirstier. For much of the first trimester, I carried a bag of Cheerios with me everywhere to offset the nausea/hunger pangs. Don't let yourself get hungry, but also snack on things that will make you feel better, not worse. I was having melons and other juicy fruits (probably due to dehydration) and then Cheerios. That's pretty much it. The Cheerios tasted neutral, which was good, and were a healthier solution than crackers.

I didn't want sweets at all either. They didn't bother me, but I didn't want them. I did still have the occasional bit of ice cream.

My nausea was worst in the evening.

InshAllah this will pass soon. Some people say it goes away suddenly. For me gradually the nausea went away after 14-15 weeks. THEN slowly my appetite came back.

Re: Second pregnancy-not good so far :frowning:

Thanks Saher. :slight_smile: I have not been a fan of cheerios but since all my likes and dislikes have reversed, I will give it a try.

So did anyone felt a change in the sense of smell? I have started to feel odours in most of the eatables lately and feel like throwing away anything I smell :smack:

Congratulations to everyone, to those who are suffering from morning (read ALLDAY!)sickness, I hope it passes soon.

Some tips from a friend, echoing what bint said, COLD GREEN APPLES before u eat anything else, just one or 2 slices should do. Wait for a while after eating it.

This will either get help pass all the acid gunk pass through your digestive system OR make u vomit, either way it will clear the rest of your stomach ready for food!

Other thing recommended is to eat bland foods like mashed potatoes, steamed brocolli etc, only a little bit, as much as u can handle.

For those having acid reflux problems or heartburn, take 2 teaspoons of gaviscon.

It's tough, but it should be worth it, inshallah.

thx sparrow, aramis and bint... esp sparrow yarr so sweet of u. sparrow hows it goin for u.. r u still tryin... here is a prayer only for u from one pregnant woman to another woman: May Allah bless u with a cute cute baby soon IA!!!!!!!! :)

hi again everyone

mall congrats to u! hope u have an easy pregnancy

i had the worst day yest, i was throwing up from the moment i woke up, couldnt hold anything down, kept crying lol my stomach ached from the retching, the horrible taste in my mouth made me feel worse, the funky smells from the kitchen of lasan pyaaz, made me feel even worse

when my husband came home from work i cried my eyes out to him (poor guy lol) i felt so much better cos he is amazing, he really comforted me & spoke to the baby (wierd i no) but it made it really made me laugh & strangely i felt better..

i feel a lot better this morning, but im so scared of eating anything, i miss being able to enjoy food! i cant believe how hard its been & iv been told iv got a month to go aahhh

pls pray for me, i will try eating apples etc i just want the sickness to stop :-(

^ aishii don't be scared of eating anything. No matter how unpleasant it gets while or after throwing up. Its better to eat something & throw up than to not eating anything at all. If you are unable to eat, DRINK.

Also try eating food at room temperature or even cold food. That will make a difference too. As RupayHalwa mentioned eat bland foods. They are usually more settling than our desi salans & rice.

Doesn't it feel great tho, right after you throw up?

^ lol!

Prototype :hugz: I can relate with you on that one. Not just the eatables but anything. I don’t let my husband put any perfume on. Although he is a very clean person he has to take a shower before coming near me every single time & even then he is not allowed to use a shower gel. Just use a soap that I myself have been using for a month now.

Also when I spent time with my family last three weeks. No one was allowed to use any perfume, hair spray or even hair gel. I would keep all three windows of the room I was staying in open 24/7 when it was freezing cold outside. Poor siblings would warm up food downstairs & I would start blabbering about how I can’t take the smell & rush to the washroom. In regular days if I could smell 4,5 different smells a day. Now I probably smell 30-40 of them.

In my own house I don’t step downstairs because call it psychological affect but although I haven’t cooked in 2 months I can still smell that oil in my kitchen & living room. :shudders: just thinking about it is making me wanna puke now.

I have talked to many ladies about this smell issue & turns out that in my 45 women circle of family & friends I am the only extreme case when it comes to being extra extra sensitive to smells.

Still Yay pregnancy. Lol

Oh Sahar that is so true. Lol. For the next 30-60 minutes you feel so light hearted.

Shower gel, try either original source tea-tree and mint or lime shower gel. U might find u r not repulsed by them.

If u feel over-whelmed by smells, try sniffing tea-tree oil from a distance, it might help.

DON'T GO NEAR THE FRIDGE!!!