Screwing....

anything 25 ft. high is not an easy task… to put the wall screws in perfect alignment and then to anchor the end pieces on the screws became a harrowing task at times.

But, after all the effort, here’s how a Sindhi chaadar shows it’s shaan in my home. The mirror work is not apparent. This chaadar is 4ft x 6 ft.

I have anohter one that’s red in color and I’ll post that one later.

It’s quite funny how living away from Pakistan makes us think of so many things as momentos and display them prominently. I have a friend who has a small toy-like sized collection of sindhi chairs and a table displayed in their living room over the fire place.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/BrownSindhiChaadar.jpg

looks very neat baba jannu…

I love to hang things in my room, especially when they are brought from pak… feels like there is something from there with you…

par par nafal namaaz ghuzaari…

i know what u mean...nice effort yaar!

If there is light in the soul,
There will be beauty in the person.
If there is beauty in the person,
There will be harmony in the house.
If there is harmony in the house,
There will be order in the nation.
If there is order in the nation,
There will be peace in the world

it must be very difficult

what r u refering to here..?? screwing, or the alignment..??

:~)

Originally posted by munda Pakistani:
** what r u refering to here..?? screwing, or the alignment..??

:~)**

anchoring q:-p

HAHAAHHAHAHA You rock man!

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Cool stuff!

I have a Sindhi Ajrak up as well., but only about 6ft high.

creative thinking..and its nicely done

Beautiful jannu bhai

It reminded me of this aunty’s house.As soon as i enter it felt as if i was in defense [lahore] houses. Everything there had a touch of pakistani style and it looked beautiful. Even uncle hired someone who had some knowledge or pakistani architect [thats what he told me

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

].

I think living abroad one should have some touch of Pure Pakistani way

• Great wese bhabi ka idea ho ga

nice… precision

fard-e-qaayim rabt-e-guppiyon say hay TANHA kuch nahi..
nasha gupshup main hay, bairoon-e-gupshup kuch nahi..

cool..its looks very nice

<::~Is thaT all You got? ::~I’ll Take youR best Shot~::>

what so difficult in it all u need is little tech. and thats it

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/silly.gif

Nice, Masha-Allah...

Looks good jannu bhayee.. but u shud hav taken a picture bfore puttin it up.. it looks so elegant ... ;-)

hanie - I have a set of small maTkis covered with embroidry. Real nice. They are on our fireplace. I’ll try to take pics and post.

Aashi, Ali_R, RealDeal, sohni_kuri,Paxtani Mentality - Thanks everyone.

khan_sahib - It’s the balancing that can almost knock you off. Yes, it was difficult.

MP - Lassi loosing it’s asar?

nia_khan -

Good guess. Obviously. We men could care less about most of the stuff like these. We are not into decorations, much, you know.

confused - It wasn’t easy to line up the srew holes on both sides. Had to check the alignment a few times. Didn’t want to make a mistake. Wouldn’t have looked right, then.

Amreekandesi - We used the tech. to our advantage and it did pay off.

Captain - I have another one in the family room. You can see more details on that one… well, a bit more. I’ll put that one up in a while. I am glad you liked it.

Hmmm…you know what Janu…(shutup conchita)…nice chaadar!

Is it progress when a cannibal uses a knife and fork?

yeah men arent creative

Well, not quiet…

And… thanks.

nia - I wasn’t refering to being creative… I said we aren’t into decorations. Like things plain and simple.

We like things plain and simple…

nice...