That looks awesome yaar
Its really seems to fit beautifully into the surroundings… The wall looks baren, but the Drapery makes it look full…Hard to explain, but I really like it…
That looks awesome yaar
Its really seems to fit beautifully into the surroundings… The wall looks baren, but the Drapery makes it look full…Hard to explain, but I really like it…
hanie - I have a set of small maTkis covered with embroidry. Real nice. They are on our fireplace. I’ll try to take pics and post.
that would be superb yaar…
I really love to see things that have some kind of connection me with back home…
O.K. Got two more on details. Took some time but the camera I “borrow” for my oft-creative work belongs to someone else and, well, pics take their sweet time to come home.
This is who the hooks look. Wife cut up a kaam ka dupatta to make the hooks which acentuate the chaadar. The rods is of the same color as the hooks and the whole effect is very nice.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/BrownSindhiChaaderholder.jpg
This pic. is a close up as request by Qrius. Here you can see the mirror work.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/BrownSindhiChaadarCloseup.jpg
To someone who was trying to help me compress these images, don’t mind. I found a way.
nice... :)
**Simplicity* too is a part of faith. (Al-Hadith ; Abu-Dawood) *
Wow bhabhi sacrificed a kaam wala
dupatta for this. It looks so neat.
Nice.
Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez
Looks Kool Bhaiya..
.. Specially that duppatta hook.. it looks awsome!
Thanks… Leez… We always knew what we wanted here. I have one more I am going to post. It’s a red one in the family room.
I would LOVE to get more folk type things which are typical of Pakistan. A friend of mine has a small-scale sindhi furniture… chairs and tables. I love the hand-fans I remember seeing in Pakistan. I am sure they still have them there. There are a ton of things that, if we ever go to Pakistan, we’ll get and get them shipped here. They won’t fit with our regular luggage.
Yeah, stuff that gets real old and/or she hasn’t worn in ages sees better use. She also redid some cushions with the same dupatta. I don’t have pics… I’ll see if I have any and post them here. She’s always busy… making stuff, rearranging stuff, cleaning stuff. I try to stay busy in my stuff… don’t wanna get bogged down with her work… It’s like a model home in perpetual “making”.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
I mean it’s all good but… there’s no end to it.
A few friends that we have come over and, at first, they stop as they enter and just look around. They say keh… daikh raheN haiN kay kia badla hua hai. Yeh to ghar ki foundation apni jagha par qaayem hai warna bhabi is ko bhi re-arrange kar daitiN.
She has a perpetual “re-arranging and decorating” itch.
Me too, I have it in my living room, and everyone loves it!
Originally posted by Spock:
** Me too, I have it in my living room, and everyone loves it!**
Is this a shawl that you're talking about? And, also, how do you have it in your living room? Is is a throw or hanging on the wall?
now where are the matki's..... :) you promised???
**Simplicity* too is a part of faith. (Al-Hadith ; Abu-Dawood) *
wow..i must say that it looks fabulous when you look at it closely..all your stuff reminds me of my phupho's stuff..she got those small chairs that are sindhi..and all her sindhi look fabulous..yes, you can still get hath walay pankhay, baid kay mondhay etc from karachi..
my ammi always gets some nice stuff from pakistan..once she putted those roti wali thing on the wall as a decoration and everyone loved it..
Q: get me some. Can you? Should be coloful. Maaan, wouldn't that be awsome!
Never mind… talked to the boss and she wasn’t much interested.