We are all going to depart from this world one day. How are we going to feel when our soul leaves the body? Do you ever think about it? It scares me because the reality is gonna hit us one day. If you think about your own death deeply then you only wanna do good things in the world. I have heard stories from other people who were close to death that they saw the other world and deceased relatives. May Allah forgive us. Ameen
Re: Scared of Death....
Death is a gift from God. It's an end to want and pain. (quoted Faceless Man from A Feast for the Crows)
i thought u were an adult........bachon walay sawaal poochna kab band karo gi?
I dont know whether u r muslim or not. But a true muslim has always an eye (inner) on the death and hereafter life.
We are all going to depart from this world one day. How are we going to feel when our soul leaves the body? Do you ever think about it? It scares me because the reality is gonna hit us one day. If you think about your own death deeply then you only wanna do good things in the world. I have heard stories from other people who were close to death that they saw the other world and deceased relatives. May Allah forgive us. Ameen
Death is a gift from God. It's an end to **want and **pain. (quoted Faceless Man from A Feast for the Crows)
Peace BombShellBabe
Catskin is right it will be an end to pain - but to answer your question ... ironically death itself will be a painful experience ... every soul must taste it ...
To end the pain - a painful process needs to occur.
Ref: Prophet Idris (AS) how his soul was taken and it felt like he was a silk cloth being wrenched off a thorn bush ... and the angel replied that that was the softest he had laid his hands on anyone ...
It does not scare me , I have faced death two times already. When it will hit finally you will not know what hit ya. So why despair ?
As for pain I have seen a few people die in front of my own eyes and did not see any sign of pain on their faces and bodies , they went to the other side very peacefully.
I have seen my dad's death in front of my eyes. He was already unconscious and it was within minutes the soul left his body. I still cannot forget the moment. It was the first time I ever saw death first hand. I felt as if my dad was now relieved from the pain he had due to his prolonged illness. Within his last hours and being unconscious, he waved good bye to my mom and kissed my hands.
I am not scared of death. I am more scared of leaving my loved ones in times when they would still need me. But definitely, my need to them would have been finished when I die and Allah will take care of them.
I have seen my dad's death in front of my eyes. He was already unconscious and it was within minutes the soul left his body. I still cannot forget the moment. It was the first time I ever saw death first hand. I felt as if my dad was now relieved from the pain he had due to his prolonged illness.
I am not scared of death. I am more scared of leaving my loved ones in times when they would still need me. But definitely, my need to them would have been finished when I die and Allah will take care of them.
May Allah grant him a place is heaven. Ameen. A person needs to have a big heart to see a loved one die. :(
It does not scare me , I have faced death two times already. When it will hit finally you will not know what hit ya. So why despair ?
what happened?
I dont know whether u r muslim or not. But a true muslim has always an eye (inner) on the death and hereafter life.
There is a proven concept called evolution in biology that I have studied. when members of a population die they are replaced by the progeny of parents that were better adapted to survive and reproduce in the environment in which natural selection took place. We keep on evolving. The theory is false because the force of natural selection is Allah itself.
i thought u were an adult........bachon walay sawaal poochna kab band karo gi?
I HATE YOU!!! I am only 18 years old...
what happened?
Got robbed at gun point twice. Nothing can be closer to death than that. Right ?
May Allah grant him a place is heaven. Ameen. A person needs to have a big heart to see a loved one die. :(
Thanks dear. I used to be super strong. But after my dad's death, I am psychologically badly affected and now faint on occasions of my mom/ sis small cuts and little bleeding. Now all I do is screaming and crying when I see my mom or any of my siblings sick or in little pain.
I really make dua and that we don't have to see our loved ones in pain ever.
Got robbed at gun point twice. Nothing can be closer to death than that. Right ?
Everyone in Karachi, then, has faced death at least once in their life :(
Thanks dear. I used to be super strong. But after my dad's death, I am psychologically badly affected and now faint on occasions of my mom/ sis small cuts and little bleeding. Now all I do is screaming and crying when I see my mom or any of my siblings sick or in little pain.
I really make dua and that we don't have to see our loved ones in pain ever.
I think you have the capability to understand the emotion of loosing someone forever especially those who you care a lot about. But you need to be stronger than before now! I really dont wanna deal with family's death. I wish to die before them though!
I was actually mentioning those people with their souls being stuck in between this world and the other world. Normally, people die within a minute. Isn't that true? My oldest aunt has passed away last month... It started with my aunt slipping down from the bathroom and the son immediately grabbed her. On the way to the hosiptal, mashAllah she recited qalma while dying, but she told her daughter that she feels like if her soul was removing from her body ke "meri jaan nikal rahi hai".... Baring this type of scenario can be difficult to see your loved one die in your own hands :(....
Refer to post # 7.
Those who did not lose their life in the process are very lucky and should count their blessings. :(
Incorrect. There are several who haven't for the past 3 decades and are going strong till this very day. Some people don't realize what Allah swt has in mind or the tests he puts you through, he simply wants you to come through by having faith in his doings, but instead his people chose to ditch the country of their birth. Why? lack of faith maybe, or perhaps just wanted their offsprings to feel secure. In the end, to each their own, and may the force be with them, as well.
Re: Scared of Death…
I used to worry a lot about life after death up until recently… qabar ka azaab, qayamat ka din and all that… what changed my outlook on death was a naat by Maulana Saeed Ahmad Khan. It was made public by Junaid Jamshed after Maulana’s death. He is buried in the Jannat ul baqi cemetery in Madinah. When JJ went to visit his grave, he met Maulana’s grandson who then invited him to Maulana’s house (which was basically just a clay hut in Madinah) and gave him that piece of poetry written by Maulana. When I heard the following lyrics, I just broke down and cried … it was like Maulana knew his time had come and he was actually happy about it… he made death sound like something to look forward to… it was like this is what he had been waiting for…
"Muhammad ka roza qareeb aa raha hai
Bulandi pe apna naseeb aa raha hai
Farishto ye de do paigham un ko
Ke khadim tumhara Saeed aa raha hai
Tumhain kuch khabar hai kahan jaa raha hun
Rasool-e-khuda hain wahan jaa raha hun
Tumhain kuch khabar hai mein kya paa raha hun
Mohabbat ka unki maza paa raha hun"
And then she wonders why people call her a "Sohni" instead of a Barbie thats been 'cued'.
Incorrect. There are several who haven't for the past 3 decades and are going strong till this very day. Some people don't realize what Allah swt has in mind or the tests he puts you through, he simply wants you to come through by having faith in his doings, but instead his people chose to ditch the country of their birth. Why? lack of faith maybe, or perhaps just wanted their offsprings to feel secure. In the end, to each their own, and may the force be with them, as well.
I was just agreeing with Mirch bhai since robbing and mobile snatching is very common in Karachi which 'meant' according to Mirch Bhai is equivalent to facing death :p
I couldn't understand the context of your post although I do agree with you.
Re: Scared of Death…
I never knew the context of it. I always feel motivation when I listen it.