Why thank you is just a posh british way of saying it.
That is nice but now i feel that agar hum loog I love you ya phir achey words har wakt apne friends ya loved ones ko kahaingey then it will take the novelty factor out of it. The people will get tired of reading or hearing them and the people who say it will say it out of emotion. It will be out of necessity and habit which is bad as well.
What is the meaning of Platonic? I don’t understand that word.
Yeah tell them that you love and care about them. It’s good to say. Koi bhi achchi baat kahna achcha hai. Haan larkioon ko hi sirf kahain to achcha hai. Jaisay main sirf LARKION ko hi kahta hoon. Jootay anay shuru ho gaay. lol Bahan ka love hota hai wo larkion kay liaay.
I don’t say on daily basis to ADeeba and Igglie and Niki and Lifey and Mirch bhai, Angel eyes, Dania and many more but I love them all but I do care about them and want to know everyday if they are ok. I don’t say anything to them. Don’t PM and don’t go to write something in profile or blog. But Whenever I come on line I want to say salam and ask if they are ok but I don’t. It doesn’t mean that I don’t love them. I know they won’t find that I love them so much.
Do I have to tell them that I love them a lot. I want to hear everyday if they are ok and alive?
Aisha , one thing is determined , that we all need to know from time to time that we are loved and cared for ....
how often one says it and in what way, is different from person to person ...
some are sensitive and feel comfortable showing their love ...
others just feel its ok to say it in mild words ... and they very very occasionally show love in words...
neither way is wrong i think, its just the way a person is ...
Its quite similar to the fact that some people are happy to show the love for their partner in public , others are not ... its a personal way of thinking .. and nobody can point and say thats right and thats wrong ...
Yes that is right. It is determined that people like to hear this and it should be said and heard from time to time. You are right, the kind of person I am it is very hard for me to express anything because I am really shy. I am not really able to say anything to my friends etc. Heck, if I was missing a friend I cant even tell her that I missed her, that is the intensity of my shyness! So when it comes to all these caring lovey dovey words, I am pathetic at them. You know that I hate lovey dovey mushy songs so you can imagine. Anyways expression can be a problem also most of the times. If a person does not express it, the other person does not get to know about it. That is why I was asking that if you do not express it and write these kinds of words can the other person feel it?
Platonic is non-sexual. For the rest of the details please kindly refer to wikipedia or a dictionary:chai:
That is nice to know, par apni biwi ko bhi behn ka pyar na dena warna bohat jootiyan parney wali hain:cb:
Par why would you not want them to know that you care about them? If some friend is close to me I would definitely want her to know and would want to know about her well being etc.
No it is not a desi created word, it is actually part of the english language. no problem. oh ok so then behney should be on the look out of the gr8heera jee:p oh ok this is why. maybe you should start talking to them more so they wont be hesitant and/or will believe you when you tell them about this.
I won't go for GS behans for sure. lol I might consider it depends.
I know the way I talk I might hurt them so I try not to talk that much. I say things truth even if about my thinking and believe ppl wouldn't like that.
A true friend doesnt need to hear the words i love you cause they know deep down, that love is always there. however i feel friends who you are not as close to, over use the phrase, almost to make a point. I have 2 groups of really close friends and 2 girls who i consider my best friends/sisters , who i can share anything with and who are always there for me. I dont feel its neccessary to say love you to them everytime we speak (which is a lot) the phrase becomes over used and meaningless in my eyes. i say it when the occasion falls, when the words truly matter :) but i guess some poeple are just like that, if they want to say it let them, you cant exactly turn around and say dont say that to me lol they have a more open way of expressing their feelings.
I think that many people today...throw the word love around carelessly without really meaning it or giving any thought to what the word means. People will say **"I love you" **to those that they're not even that close to, it's funny.
No, I don't think it's necessary to say "i love you" all the time..., however it's good to occasionally say those three words to the people you really care about. Also, I believe that** ACTIONS** speak LOUDER than words. What's the point in saying "I love you" when your actions don't reflect it? If you show your love through actions.....it reinforces your verbal and emotional sentiments more sincerely in the other person's eyes.
Love u, allah hafiz, tc darlin/jaaneman waighra waighra.... These kinds of phrases i only say it to special friends ;) & i only say it sometimes when i am in good mood not v often :D.....
To other friends i jus say am off, bye, see ya, sfe.... etc etc
I think it dilutes the expression if used too often. I don't love my friends. Sure I like them, and some of them I like a lot and I really care about and truly wish the best for them. But telling them I love them is overkill. I don't know ANYONE who TRULY loves their friend. What can you give up in the name of friendship? Can you say to them that "I wish all my happiness is yours and all your troubles are mine"? I can't tell someone I love them unless I can follow through with what it takes to love someone. If my friend said that to me, I would just feel awkward about it.
I love my family, but I don't go saying I love you to my parents every day. Instead, I press my mom's legs until she falls asleep or I bring tea in a pretty tray for my dad, or I make lunch for my brother if he's studying or dress up my sister. these things I feel express so much more that words, and saying things like I love you become automatic if they aren't paired with actions. If you think someone needs to know you love them or the timing is right, say it, but otherwise, it's effects wear off it's used too often.
If you can't show your love through behavior and actions, then using these phrases would be better than doing neither. But if you can't behave well, or do anything for the person, and you don't say I love you or I care, do you really?
My best friends are VERY affectionate towards me and in the beginning it used to freak me out:cb: as I used to be extremely shy but I find I show my love in different ways and also say things when I mean it. My loved ones know what they mean to me without me going all mushy on them every time I speak to them.
Actions sometimes speak louder than words, bear that in mind.