Saving Money

Re: Saving Money

so guys tell me if this BC works? I mean what if you get your turn at initial months and you get the bunch of money. Now what?? save it in bank and not use the money? :S

my little bro does this coin saving strategy and he ends up saving a decent amount by the end of a month or two!

It’s pretty expensive. That’s because fuel is priced according to the crude rates in international markets, whereas my salary is way below what someone would make in the first world.
So I’d spend 20-30 % of my paycheck just paying for fuel, if I used my car to commute to work everyday. Then there’s the maintenance. I’d be buying something used so I’d be spending lot of money on repairs.
See keeping a car isn’t all that cheap over here either.

^It is just not cheap! I totally agree! :(. 20% of the income goes for fuel refill :(

Thanks for the information. :k:

Yeah, I know the idea of Committee but my saving account works the same way as I don’t know the PIN.

I am so bad at saving money. May be because my uni is closer to the city center, whenever I go there ,I end up buying some thing. :mad:
I follow the same when it comes to Christmas sales,I keep saving the money or delay my shopping because I like to hit my entry on Boxing day.
Last year, I spent £300 on Boxing day, bought so many things.

Setting yourself a goal is an excellent way of saving money for sure. :k:

Interesting idea.

Same here. :lifey:

I do the same , I keep saving £1 coins and few penny’s but still I end up spending them,never made a decent money out of coins ever,lol.

That’s why I dislike the idea of keeping a car but I have to get it soon. :bummer:*

Saving money is very important, I’ve learned lesson in not spending my money wisely. In times of emergency, you’ll be like a crazy dog looking for food. Nothing is permanent in this world, but anticipation in financial matter is a wise choice.

This is a simple but profound statement, that without savings progress is not possible.

best saving strategy for me has been that money is taken out of my paycheck and goes directly into savings, i dont see it, i dont miss it, i dont use it. i will tweak the amount up or down to see what works best. The thing is that u dont think u can put it away but when u dont see it you adjust.

similarly in less salary then i have now, we managed kids day care and 2 car payments, now the daycare is an after school program so cheaper, and cars are paid off, but the money gets spent somehow, unless its just stashed away to start with.

Do you know how much money they transfer into your saving account? Have you fixed the the amount yourself?

No. I told him how much.

^ uncle is right. He told me how much to save.

^ Bohut hi farmaan-bardaar bachchaa hai.

Haan to barkhoordaar, zara paanch hazaar daalar to bhijwa dena.

Tumhaari aantee ko kuch shaaping karwaani hai, Itwaar baazaar say.

Aur bakraa bhi lainaa hai. Ahem.

So your return on investment is 3.50/1.50*100 = north of 230%. Har Har Mahadev!

Of course them Canadian dollars...

Income statement has two parts

Revenue
Expense

If Revenue > expense savings > o
if revenue is constant by decreasing expense increases savings
if revenue increases by keeping expenses constant increases savings
If revenue decreases by decreasing expenses even further increases savings
Of course by increasing revenues AND decreasing savings increases savings even more.

Our office provides advice tuned to personal needs for a very reasonable percent of assets.

Southie, Southie & Southie Limited Liability Corporation. :hehe:

[Fine Print - Consult at your own risk.]

I haven't earned a single dime yet and I'm already getting ideas. Ideas of how to blow it all.

What are some of the things you want to spend on ?

On a car. Someone told me about a sweet engine that can fit in my car's engine bay. The problem is I'd have to spend a lot of money, $1000 or upward.

And then I'd have to put in time I don't have. Car projects aren't easy business. I should quit this job and start apprenticing at a car repair shop.

Hai