Save the Goats Campaign - Update

It has been 2 years since I have not eaten goat meat. I have saved the lives of approximately 7.5 goats. :phati: gives herself a pat on the back

…or so I thought. When I stopped eating goat meat, my intentions were to limit the amount of goat meat that would be consumed within our household, thus creating less of a demand from consumers who buy the goat meat, meaning less goats would be killed. I had the whole thing thought out perfectly.

Today I was talking with my Dad, and I told him about how I’ve saved around 6 to 7 goats these past two years, and it was then that he told me the horrible news. He said, “Beta, teri ma roz ounaa hi ghosht mangvaandi aiy tey pakaandi aiy jinna pehlay kardi si, aur MashaAllah ais gharr vich assi tey teray bhen/bhai ohi jinna khaa shaRd diyaan.”

Basically that means that my Save the Goats Campaign is a completely and total waste, because the reality is that I have not saved any goats, because my family has still been consuming the same amount. :frowning: I am a failure.

So, I’ll need to take this to the next level. I am hereby proposing to go on a bhookh hartaal until my mother begins to buy a smaller amount of goat meat…and just to make sure she doesn’t try to pull a fast one, I will be consulting our local Halal Meat Uncle to make sure she’s been buying a lesser amount. :emmy:

Re: Save the Goats Campaign - Update

aho masi phatan goat bachao murgi mukao :emmy:

Pakistann to gey 2 saal huey hon ge is liyeh bakriyan ab tak bach gae hein
Jab waapis Pakistaan jao gi to phir bakri ka gosht khana parey ga and the save the goats campainge down the drain ....

and what may i ask is the purpose behind saving goats? :chai:

Jhooti, you just had the goat meat the other day when your dad made (well, re-made) you a fool :smilestar:

Shikra, nope, I didn’t swallow it. I spit it out in the garbage. :yukh:

fyer - Chickens are scary, goats are cute. :snooty:

jhoooti, you told me you had goat ribs and you loved em. :smilestar:

There was goat eaten at the last guppy meat... err.. guppy meet.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=178040&highlight=goat+meat
^ read. :frowning:

JHOOTAYYYYYY :mad: I never said that! I would neverrrr say that! You take that back!

Oh and good for you Maddy. Can’t expect much self-control out of you Canadians. :snooty:

Danial!!! Danial!!! I won’t say it man.. I won’t say it… but you know what I wanna say don’t you? :rotfl:

kiu jee pakistan mai Chicken nahi hoota:faizy:

waisai i love to eat chicken:yummy: lagta hai qyamaat walai din CHICKEN 's ki saab sai baree line merai peechai honii hai:bummer:

maddy :smilestar:moti i don’t know what he’s sayin.

WHAT?! WHAT IS IT? Tell me! :hoonh:

Bird flu :smiley: so id rather stick to goats and lambs

bwahahahahahah :omg: :omg: :omg:

you’re lying! to ME! i thought we were pals! :frowning:

shikra - shatapppp :smilestar:

Let me scare you a bit: Phati you will at one point in your life will end up having Pernicious Anemia :chai:

and u can stop eating chicken now

oh my god…I love goat meat..i had it yesterday and today…yum yum…in fact we slaugheterd 6 bakras this eid and froze meat for later istimaal…yummmmyy

I am here to announce a complete boycott of this campaign…:snooty: