well i have a very low opinion about saudis and arabs in genral
allah has given them so much wealth they could have done so much for the upliftment of the muslim world but instead the arabs have been squandering thier wealth or eating drinking and merry making.most of them are running like fools behind american women and keeping thier own women in veils
the more muslims get away from the arabs and learn to live independently the its better for the muslim world cause the arabs dont deserve to be muslim leaders
its countries like pakistan ,iran and malaysia who must take the leadership of muslims
whoa whoa whoa…all the three countries u gave as examples for leaders for muslims…none of em can help themselves out or thier own countries…and ure talkin bout leading other muslim countries?
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif
i’m sure saudi arabia has helped some of its fellow muslim countries out…if not more than the other countries…then not less either.
yeah sure they r high maintenance ppl…but not all the money is spent on luxuries…they have really changed their standard of living…their country…and most of all…on mekkah and medinah…do u know how much money goes into it…i mean from what mekkah used to be…it’s like paradise how…amazing!
and bout saudi men running after amreekan women…so what’s new? u tellin me paki men don’t? atleast saudi men have the courtesy not to check out other women when thier biwi’s are with them unlike some paki men who won’t just stare but will acutally start to get horny…
now if u meant to say that only some saudi men run after foreign women, then i meant to say that not all paki men are horny. u can’t just generalize…their are good and bad ppl everywhere..in every culture
and not all saudi men veil their wives…only some do…some paki men veil their wives…is that bad…its a part of religion…isn’t it?
[This message has been edited by khawateen (edited December 13, 2000).]
ahann
very easy to criticize pakistan..rite??..
i have seen that 99% of the ppl here rate pakistan as a third class country..tsk tsk tsk!..wht is pakistan?..a piece of land..pakistan is bcoz of u..u are pakistan..most ppl bring pakistani men..women in their discussionz..doesn't matter if that is relevent or not..but they think itz their duty to do so..
learn to love ur country..if u can't then kindly don't say that ur pakistani..
on wht bases u'll identify urself as a pakistani if u don't love pakistan!..
u'll find good and bad ppl everywhere!..itz not just in pakistan..
[This message has been edited by ^DerVaisH^ (edited December 13, 2000).]
Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^:
**ahann
very easy to criticize pakistan..rite??..
i have seen that 99% of the ppl here rate pakistan as a third class country..tsk tsk tsk!..wht is pakistan?..a piece of land..pakistan is bcoz of u..u are pakistan..most ppl bring pakistani men..women in their discussionz..doesn't matter if that is relevent or not..but they think itz their duty to do so..
learn to love ur country..if u can't then kindly don't say that ur pakistani..
on wht bases u'll identify urself as a pakistani if u don't love pakistan!..
u'll find good and bad ppl everywhere!..itz not just in pakistan..
[This message has been edited by ^DerVaisH^ (edited December 13, 2000).]**
exactly...good and bad everywhere in every country.....the only i reason i used pakistan as an example is cuz outta pak, iran and malaysia(choices KABIR used)...i only have experience of pak...that's why i mentioned pak...i have nothin against pak (the country itslef).
and i don't think u can just go ahead and say "im not pakistani" when u are......it doesnt depend on u...its somethin ure born into......like it or not.
u don't have to love something to respect it. i wasn't born in pakistan....never lived there.....in a sense i owe it nothin......but i respect it because it gives me an identity (in that sense, i owe it alot)....i don't love pakistan because i do not know it, ......i see pakistan thru its ppl.....those horny men were some of em...so i used the example.....we know bout paki politicians being corrupt..so i used the example....if i gave the wrong examples....then correct me plz.
well there are horny men everywhere on earth you will find them in mars too if there is life
but the question is who has got money ?
pakis dont have it
pakis are doing what they can for thier brothers elsewhere kashmir chechenya bosnia
so with the amount of money the saudis got they can do so much more
Originally posted by kabir:
well there are horny men everywhere on earth you will find them in mars too if there is life
but the question is who has got money ?
pakis dont have it
pakis are doing what they can for thier brothers elsewhere kashmir chechenya bosnia
so with the amount of money the saudis got they can do so much more
pakistanis do not have money.....or jo hai woh kashmir ke defence pe karach keray hain......that is utter crap!
u tellin me there aint no rich pakis living in pakistan??? tho clifton aur F sector in islmabad is inhibited by who...poor ppl???? they have so much maal that they can buy bloody hotels and all....lekin bhai....apni country ko better kernay ke liya kuch nahin hai.....there r poor ppl and rich ppl in pakistan and ditto for saudi arabia....i don't know why ppl just assume that if ure fromm arabia u will be filty rich.....does not cease to amaze me.......
and where helping other countries is concerned...pak is not the only country involved in Kashmir or afhgan...saudia and most muslim countries are......saudia helped turkey during the earthquake, kuwait durin the war...palestine to date....the only reason pak is more involved in kashmir i cuz of they feel cheated out of what they feel is theres. jitnay kahsmir mein meraihain...utnay palestine mein bhi merraihain.....so if in this case both countries are equal why don't we move on to how these countries are helpin themselves....saudi is doin great...they help not only themselves but others too.....but what has pakistan done for itself.....so much time and money is spent on kashmir ke apni own country ki burri halat hai.....
"If u must make a mistake, make a new one each time"
Originally posted by kabir:
well i have a very low opinion about saudis and arabs in genral
allah has given them so much wealth they could have done so much for the upliftment of the muslim world but instead the arabs have been squandering thier wealth or eating drinking and merry making.most of them are running like fools behind american women and keeping thier own women in veils
the more muslims get away from the arabs and learn to live independently the its better for the muslim world cause the arabs dont deserve to be muslim leaders
its countries like pakistan ,iran and malaysia who must take the leadership of muslims
good point brother!
they(SAUDI KINGS and their paid WAHABI MULLAHS) will "NEVER" spend their filthy money on any poor nation, because those Saudi sheikhs are busy raping, drinking and gambling with their money. Its the filth of najis Saudi blood that does not allow them to use it somewhere it can benefit Muslims.
Originally posted by Azam:
they(SAUDI KINGS and their paid WAHABI MULLAHS) will "NEVER" spend their filthy money on any poor nation, because those Saudi sheikhs are busy raping, drinking and gambling with their money. **Its the filth of najis Saudi blood that does not allow them to use it somewhere it can benefit Muslims.**
one word...IGNORANT!
Yes indeed those Saudis (Wahabis) are IGNORANT!!!!!
They are ignorant of Allah and Prophet's love, they are ignorant of moral values, ignorant of ethics, ignorant of respect for life!!!
[This message has been edited by Azam (edited December 23, 2000).]
Originally posted by Azam:
***Yes indeed those Saudis (Wahabis) are IGNORANT!!!!!*
They are ignorant of Allah and Prophet's love, they are ignorant of moral values, ignorant of ethics, ignorant of respect for life!!!
[This message has been edited by Azam (edited December 23, 2000).]**
but does that not apply to other nations too?
Sure, it also applies to the Wahabi mullahs in Pakistan who get paid in Saudi riyal and Kuwaiti and bahraini dinars
what is it with u and wahabis…kiya unnay aap se akay bola hai ke woh wahabi hai??? funny how i have lived there my whole life and all saudis i ran into were pure sunnis…like me…not sunni wahabis or other crazy made up sects
…honestly, i have more respect saudi arabia then i do for pakistan, not cuz i have somethin against the pak, but just cuz of the fact that i was born in jeddah, raised there, it gave me an excellent education..good stand in both deen and duniya…i jsut reallllly like that country! easy and high class living!
KHAWATEEN…Atta gurl…i totally agree with u …i was born in jeddah…and ive been having fun ever since!
I mean i feel more at home over there rather than in pak or anywhere else.
I don’t think there is any other place more secure and enlightening !
As far as the querries are concerned regarding wut they have done in the Holy city of Medina etc…trust me … no one could even think of making the slightest change there…unless a basharat from the Holy Prophet (pbuh) is received.
So people…chill out…and remember ..there is a reason for everything …its just that we know some ..and some we don’t !
thank god someone is agreeing with me here…phew
so whereabouts in jeddah were u..or u still there?
I have lived in Jeddah and also for a longer time in Riyadh. Even though these two cities are in the same country, they are fundamentaly different. Jeddah is (relatively speaking) liberal and doesn't get too much activity from muttawas. Riyadh on the other hand is a certifiable hellhole.
Reading some of the posts in this thread. It seems easy for people to say that all saudis are miserable misers, who wouldn't part with there money if the world was coming to an end. But thats not true, there are good and bad people everywhere. Noone can should generalize like that.
However the issue I think most pakistani expats would have with saudis is the harrasment, double standards, bigotry and racial discrimination that goes on there. Again saudis as individuals are all different. But when such behaviour becomes a matter of state policy it becomes cause for concern.
Sure, it also applies to the Wahabi mullahs in Pakistan who get paid in Saudi riyal and Kuwaiti and bahraini dinars
saudis kiss american a** and thats how those kings live.
i do not understand why ure mixing religion here…
and tell me one country that don’t kiss no amreekan ass??? im sure pakiland is on the list
the kings living…again…sure the oil has somethin to with it..n’est pas?
[This message has been edited by khawateen (edited December 23, 2000).]