Saudi boy, 4, 'kills father over PlayStation'

Just unbelievable. Dont have words to add to this.

An angry four-year-old Saudi boy shot and killed his father for refusing to buy him a PlayStation, Saudi media reported on Monday.
The Asharq daily, citing police in the southern Jizan area, said the child, aged four years and seven months, grabbed his father’s pistol and shot him in the head.
According to the newspaper, the child had asked his father to buy him a PlayStation and the shooting took place after the man returned home without the desired object.
As he was undressing, the man put the weapon down, which the child then grabbed and fired at him from close range.

Re: Saudi boy, 4, 'kills father over PlayStation'

OMG.

Why did the man have a weapon? Was he a cop?
So much anger in a 4 and a half year old?

:(

Re: Saudi boy, 4, ‘kills father over PlayStation’

Shocking :eek: wonder if the boy knew that he was going to lose his father forever that way :sad:

what kind of parent keeps a gun in the same house as little kids anyways?

cop? army?

Must hv been a cop....
A kid wouldnt really understand what he is doing...specially with all those violent games going around where you gain points when you kill.

Its so sad.

My concern is that why his gun was loaded and why the safety was off?

Maybe he just came bk from work so it was loaded ...yea the safety should have been on.
A few yrs back our kafeel's bro passed away 'cuz the other bro was about to clean the gun & it was loaded ,safety off too ,by mistake he shot his bro who was standing in front of him.
The guy was a cop.

^ private citizens of KSA are allowed to carry guns?

TLK- buy me a playstation....

This is so sad and outrageous at the same time :(

and reading of your thread in Halala, I thought you are more of an Xbox person.

abay kya serious thread main namaqool baatain kerta hai...

wife killed the dude, blamed the kid...dude was having an affair.

thats what I think

PS: okay x box, maybe you can get a discount for buying it together with the playstation
PS2: thank you

Thats what he learned from playing violent games. He killed his dad because that's what he saw in those games. We should ban all violent games.

OK seriously, dude could not have an affair, as he does not need to in KSA - but maybe he was planing to marry one more.

have you ever fired a gun X2? Those things are heavy to carry and its very hard to pull the trigger. I am amazed that a 4 years old did that.

Doesn't a gun have like a backlash of force when you pull the trigger? for a little boy of 4..how did he not get hurt too with that??? and to shoot him in the head..he needs to hold the gun upwards..and guns are heavy...how did he manage to do that??!!!

^ I agree. Looks fishy.

There have been cases of kids accidentally shooting a gun in US, not sure what the age of the youngest was, but have heard plenty of news stories about kids who got curious and played with a parents gun and killed a friend. So it is possible. Guns are heavy and with the recoil, I dont know if a 4 year old can aim and shoot and hit a target, but then the guy would be close enough..and maybe the intent was not to kill..but he just saw a gun and wanted to play with it

Irresponsible behavior on part of the father to say the least, but that kid needs to be restrained or else: "Now Mom... About that Playstation..."

I don't know what might have happened. But to me 4 yrs pulling trigger on his father..sounds a bit fishy.

Oh for blaystation he killed is father!!!

Is there a link to this somewhere, TLK Bhai?