Sas hoon tow aisee

“A woman has a great relationship with the mother in law even when the woman has divorced her son.”

“A woman says that I have raised my son well and now he is ready to be handed to his wife who will take care of him, better than me.”

Yes, there are women like that in this world.
I would love to be either one of those.

Any thoughts?

Re: Sas hoon tow aisee

yea there are also those women that never want to leave thier sons ever! or want them to marry someone they are happy with! good luck to such women and to thier sons and thier future p[FONT=&quot]rodigy! and good riddens too....

First you have to realize that power issues come into play in Pakistan where women have power but only through the men in their lives- husbands and sons..brothers even.

i can't imagine the first taking place in Pakistan even in the states in only happens if there are kids involved..second perhaps. but the issue is "handing OFF" ...why does the mom feel like she's losing a son??? if she doesn't feel like she's losing a son and the wife doesn't feel infringed upone when the the MIL does get involved...then there's no problems.

my mil is one of those great women i guess. mashallah :D

i have a great relationship with her all my married life, tats 7 yrs. and when i have issues with my hubby she's like dun worry i'll throw him out of da house but ur not going anywhere, so sweet of her.
anyways, in pk the culture is such. women shud be more educated religious wise, they shud impart the mothers' love in them to every aspect of their lives. maybe then, they wud stop being selfish?

My ex mother-in-law is totally like that, and i'm blessed to have her in my life. She was very upset about the divorce but she has been nothing short of an angel for me... the same goes for my first fiance... I am still in touch with his parents and very much a part of their family even though their son is no longer among us. I hope ill be the same way :)

Pshhhhhhhh sounds alot like my mom. I m not even married yet and she s threatening me already :o

Alhamdulilah,I too have a great relationship with my mil. She's always showing her love for me. Mash'Allah she's a great person. May Allah swt always keep her happy.

My mother in law hates me for nothing. She is angry with me cuz she claims that I havent worn the stuff she gave me for barri and she says that my parents have stolen her son from her.

Now, her son has been on his own for almost 10 yrs living far away from her. How can my parents have stolen him for her?

And I have worn almost all my barri stuff besides a few jorre in front of her every time she has been visiting or me visiting her with my husband.

She doesnt like my cooking that everyone adored the other day at a huge family dinner but praised her daughter's cooking though she doesnt know how to cook.

Well I guess some ppl are like that!

I however still do my best to show her the respect as my elder and my husband's mother but I must admit that life wud have been easier with in laws showing u sincere and genuine care and love.

i like my saas :)

tats good to know :)

and hey congrats with ur shadi!!!!!!:D:D:D

Thanks !! :smiley:
Its been 3 months already… :hinna::frowning:

its because you are not living with her .. yet... :D

Why is it everytime I say something good abt my inlaws someone jokes that I’m not living wiht them, that’s why they seemso good, or i’m a newlywed and they’re still treating me like i’m “brand new” or that my husband’ll be reading this?

Is it really so impossible for an married woman to appreciate and care for her own husband’s family? :rolleyes:

I've actually seen quite a few women who are like the saas that you've described here. My mother and my friend's mother in law are both like this. Really down to earth people that are just completely awesome to their daughter in laws.

at least you have a MIL.
i was close to getting one and she did not give me any chance at all..

and i'd like to be your SIL :D

and on serious note, this Saas/Bahoo thing is a little blow-up. Those days are gone when SAAS used to give laundry load of cloths to BAHOO every day. SAAS and human too and so are BAHOOS. They also have relations and emotions and they are pretty much same as normal human being. The way SAASs are portrayed specially on these forums is really far fetched. Because majority of girls visiting this forum are of "bahooo's age" , this topic just goes on and on....

is it really impossible not to take an offence from a lil joke? :rolleyes: … itnii baari yeh “”“”:D"“” dekhtii nahi hai kya? :rolleyes:
so tip#1: start taking things LigHt .. that would really help you when you will actually start living with your inlaws :rolleyes:

p.s. i wont pick on you again :rolleyes:

I had the bestest MIL on the planet earth. In fact, all of my in-laws are just great.
Just another day i was telling my hub that when i got married i was just so scared and thought that all the in-laws are khabees:D based on my knowledge that i got from PTV dramas and Khawateen digests :D However, my in-laws are just great right from the beginning.... I used to be so "nik-chirdhi", egoistic, mean, and self centered. My in-laws let me grow and let me do the things in my own stupid ways... i stumbled many times and i learnt. however, my in-laws and my hub were always so appreciative and were always there to support me.

Today, my sister-in-law is my best friend and we are always ready to help/advice each other!:)
No doubt, nice in-laws are just a blessing!

yourfriend, this wasn’t the only time , its happened several times. i know xactly how to deal w/ both sets of families thanks alot :rolleyes:

Sara, I think its cuz ppl are not used to this. Even newly weds arent treated that well. I for example havent felt much of the positive welcoming attitude as newly wed so i think you are very lucky mashaAllah :)

who did u marry?when and where?

So much has happended since I got married and became offline..hehehe..

bohat bohat mubarak ho Sara.I am really happy for you:) May Allah bless you both with the BEST!