What do u guys think?.. does saree suits better on moms aged 45 and above or salwar kamiz? Any ideas for latest trends in sarees for moms?
Re: Saree or Salwar for Moms!
I think it depends on the ammi that you are talking abotu and her body shape as well as the event she is dressing for.
Really does depend on the body shape and event.
Shalwar kameez (teh right cut n stitching) suits everyone and are perfect for every event. Sarees however, are a lil mroe tricky.
Abbu can better answer this question :)
I think saree for elegance and occasional/evening wear and salwar-kameez for daily casual wear.
personally i think they suit shalwar kameez better than sarees coz most aunties (generalization) that i know tend to be a bit bigger and show lots of back fat and rolls in saris. and i think shalwar kameez with the right fitting can smooth things out! however it can depend on the occasion and persons bodytype and how they wear it.
i think shalwar kameez gosssss betterrrr
hmm...most of you seem to be tilted towards salwar kamiz :).... how about ur moms? do they wear sarees more often than salwar kamiz? mine usually prefer sarees.
I think saris look nice on everyone, whereas shalwar kamiz can make you look dumpy if they aren't fitted right.
Just don't show off the flab. A sari that is tied well and appropriately can look very elegant, regardless of age and shape.
I'm with Sahar on this one.
I've seen so many shalwar kameez suits spoiled by the body size/shape of an aunty, while saris, worn gracefully, can cover a lot of flaws.
certainely, a saree worn gracefully cannot be compared with salwar kamiz. What is the trend in your household... i mean mom's wear saros or salwar kamiz
saris to formal events
sharlwar kameez for casual wear at home.
i think saree much better
actually yaeh..sari skims over the curves (in my case it created them
) makes one look graceful and elegant and I think (traditional) saris do cover alot of skin.. I don’t know why so many ppl r “anti-saaree” as being unIslamic or something.
agar moderation k naam par beghairti karni hai to sarees pehnena accha lagta hai:chai: …lakin agar izzat baizzati ka kuch pata hai then pakistanis girls should stick to shalwaar kameez.
…
Saris and shalwar kamiz can both be modest or immodest. Neither guarrantees nor precludes modesty.
sarees and shalwar kameez can both be modest or revealing, depending on the style and fit and design.
Dear Sara516 and Muzna: What is it that makes the saree revealing?... is it the fitting of the peticoat - loose or fitted to the hips - or is it something to do with the way it is draped or tied - what way of draping would make it less revealing or vice-versa?
^ I don't think its the sari itsself that is revealing but the blouses..the blouses tend to be very short, so the lower back can be exposed no matter how careful one tries to be. But i still think that can be remedied by either having slightly longer blouses and/or draping it enough to not show skin. I still dont' see the big deal over why some idiots think saris are so bad..it's just ignorance/prejudice on their part.