Saraiki Province - Solution of all problems

MULTAN: President Asif Ali Zardari Saturday announced that the formation of the Siraiki province will solve all the problems :hehe:

Has he solved the problems of his own province ?Just watch the condition of Larkana ..

No Industry in that district :lajawab: So you believe these Jageedar’s ll spread a large net work of industries in my Saraiki Area :hinna:

Yah budbakhat sirf aur sirf Subaiat Parasti ko farogh daina jantay hain :emmy:

See their services for education :smack2: yah to chaar chaand laga dain gaiay saraiki area main :nahi:

Re: Saraiki Province - Solution of all problems

I think it would be better for the remaining Punjab as all the areas with waderas and jageerdars will go to the seraiki province, plus all the money will be used in a much smaller area. As far as seraiki province is concerned it will firmly fall into the laps of waderas which could worsen the situation there further.

wow… solution to all problems… Zardari deserves an instant PhD!!!

Zardari wants to free the oppressed seraikis from the clutches of the big bad takht e Lahore but he might Infact be doing a favour to them.

IMO Zardari is playing ‘Ek teer se 2 shikar’.. He is confirming his vote Bank in Saraiki Area on one hand and on other hand now with all the banners and map of Muhajir Sooba on walls of Karachi, he’ll be in a position to play Sindh card. Muhajir Sooba Tehreek is indirectly supporting PPP by giving messages to PML(N): Help us in getting Muhajir Sooba and we will give you gift of Kala Bagh :smack2:

If the Seraiki province works, shouldn't it be ok to have a province based on the areas of interior sindh as the situation of seraiki areas and Sindh are similar. In ideal conditions smaller provinces are te way to go as its becoming impossible to administer the provinces with the increase in population.

In these circumstances, new provinces will make no difference as far as the welfare of common men is concerned. In Sindh, a new province would only work, if the backward areas are developed first. In Saraiki areas there is a misconception that the areas remain under the dominance of people outside the area (means so called Takht e Lahore), whereas in Sindh, there is no doubt to the extent of an iota that local people were always selected and represented their area in assemblies. Its the corrupt set-up that didn't work out. Larkana couldn't develop even after 4 Govts of PPP is the biggest example. If these same people gain rule over the divided province, whats the logic to believe that they will work for their areas?

The biggest fear that I have from this seraiki province that the government is trying to form will make another balochistan (full of jageerdars like sannan has pointed out in some other thread).

Subdivision of the corrupts thats what this is. Dont get me wrong i am in all favour of new provinces if it solves the problems of mango man.

^ Ek kutte se agar badi haddi cheen ke choti haddi de di jae, to wo uss haddi ka jo hashr karega.. wo sab ko pata hai.

Sorry for the harsh words.

Assalamoalaikum, I am saraiki coming from the rural saraiki areas. I have limited knowledge of politics and such but I can tell u the plight of us saraikis. Eversince Nawab Sahib of Bahawalpur chose to merge State Of Bahawalpur in Pakistan,it fell into deprivation. Basic health,education,highways,jobs,u name it. One can debate the role of local or saraiki politicians, nonetheless it's the average people that suffer.SIGH. Anyhow , saraiki province shall provide some relief to us,InshaAllah.It's my opinion. To each his own.

Punjab over all will be better off (in case of division), even Potohar province, Pakhtunkhwa and Hazara Province can work (as there is no wadera system there), as far as Seraiki province is concerned care needs to be taken as to how it will be carved out as it could enhance the problems of the people living there in the long run.

May I change it to: Saraikis will be much better off!

Which area you belongs to and Who is your MNA & MPA? Didn’t they get any money to spent on your area ? I’ve visited each & every part of my Saraiki Area. Its very easy to say that our problems ll solved but how ? A big Question Mark ??? Your Feudals ll never allow to make some change in current system Maida Bhirra :cobra:
As concern with Job ? You will get jobs when there ll be more & more industrious in your area but your Feudals ll never allow because they ll lose their slaves.
yah sirf khaam khiyaali hain hub sub key :hinna: Jub tuk hum Jageedaron say nijjat hasil naheen karain gaiy hamara kuch naheen ban sakta :nahi:

The way out is somehow to get rid of the jageerdari system, but how would the rulers themselves remove the system with the help of which they control the masses.

With the division of the province, this will become a matter of survival for feudals and they will do corruption without being held accountable considering the peeri mureedi prevailing in the area.

Exactly and most of the people know nothing about it :hinna:

Hmm, brother sannan, times have changed atleast for slavery to be abolished.saraikis may be poor or deprived, awareness is there. Central Punjab ki taraqi , saraiki land may kesay aiay gi, it's interesting debate. Oh one thing more, CP guys are trying level best to acquire us Rohilians land at any rate. If they succeed, maybe then hamaray Han bhi taraqee a jaya.

the real control of southern punjab has always been in the hands of Gaddi Nasheens , Peers, Sajjada nasheens ...etc... the religious exploiters ,rather then the feudal landlord , and these Gaddi Nasheen , Peers, and Sajjada Nasheen have always been in the corridors of power since day 1 , whether its any civilian govt or Army , now with an emerging educated middle class in Punjab they are actually trying to keep onto their hold , but its a matter of time , sooner or later , whether they succed in creating a seriaki province or not , this system will crumble and crumble soon .

My father is from a small town called Michinabad (Bahwalnagar) and have a lot of family members in Pakpatton. I agree totally that these areas are some of the most backward areas in whole Pakistan but it is absolutely wrong to say that it started ever since Bahawalnagar was merged to Pakistan. Fact is that these areas have always been under the influence of feudals and their education levels have been lower compared to other areas. Takht e Lahore has nothing to do with Faisalabad (where i was born) and yet people are much better off as they have historically been and it has not been under the influence of feudals.
Trust me, in Pakistani society no one thinks about others. It's all about themselves and benefits.
No one sitting in Lahore thinks about Faisalabad and deprive Bahawalnagar just because it is located in South. Thedeprived areas probably lack educated and influential people and hence they remain backward.

In the end, South Punjab should become a separate province when things settle down. Don't for a second think that the greedy duo of Zardari and Gilani has any interest in solving problems of Pakistanis.