Re: Sania MIrza & Shoaib Malik Wedding pics/Videos
i saw news came that there was some mis management in walima of shoaib n sania’a family was upset n they came to lahore …
man this is hilarious stuff going on ![]()
^ Duniya mein kiya kiya ho raha hai!
LAHORE: Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik has reportedly demanded a whopping Rs.3.5 crore for the rights to cover his reception and walima ceremony in his hometown of Sialkot after his wedding to tennis player Sania Mirza.
Mr. Malik asked his private security guards to keep the media away from both ceremonies as none of the news channels had agreed to cough up the amount demanded by the cricketer and no deal had yet been struck, Dunya News channel reported.
The channel claimed it had obtained an invitation card for the walima — to be hosted by Mr. Malik in Lahore's Pearl Continental Hotel on April 27 — by paying Rs.10,000 to one of his relatives.
Dozens of journalists, mostly from TV news channels, have been thronging the hotel since the couple arrived there two days ago. The hotel administration, however, has asked them to leave the premises. “The hotel administration took the step on behalf of Shoaib,” said journalist Hina Farooq.
Mr. Malik and his brother-in-law Imran Zafar criticised the media after Ms. Mirza and her mother Nasima were jostled and pushed by an unruly crowd after reaching the hotel. — PTI
Sania, in Pakistan for the last three days, also has made no interaction with the local media.
The channel while quoting the sources further reported that Sania was not talking to the local media because she was bounded by a contract with an Indian media channel.
he also demanded 3 4 crore for the coverage of his walima …is this wedding or business
^^^ i think he quoted this big amount so only those who have that much money will come forward. warna her ira ghira natu khira pouncha hai tang karne!! apparently some media group went upto their hotel room at 6am to get their interview! .. matlab thats insane!!!
achi baat hai... ppl are happy but her cheez ki limit hoti hai!. just to get the news out first you make their shaadi a tamasha!!
I think acha kiya that he has demanded that much!..... and I think keh this has been done previously too..... Aish & Abhi's shaadi rights were sold to Times of India I think. for much more then 3crore!
btw I think Sania is actually glowing in her walima in sailkot!
maza agya ![]()
does anyone have pictures of the valima?
honestly does anyone even care about this? 2 washed up sports figures...
Check out pictures from Sania Mirza and Shoaib Malik’s Reception in Sialkot. Surprisingly Sania is wearing the same color she wore for her Indian reception - Beige and Red.
Another One..Sania’s got a bad skin!
wonder who did her makeup for the reception!btw fareeha4mhyd how can you tell she has bad skin?
apparently her make up artist came from India!!!............ dry!!! ..... all her dresses are made in India. even Shoaib's! :S...... thats the only thing I am not liking at all!!
I think we need to invest in another teeka for her, as this one has been following her for quite a while now!!!
apparently her make up artist came from India!!!............ dry!!! ..... all her dresses are made in India. even Shoaib's! :S...... thats the only thing I am not liking at all!!
omg you are joking?not sounding harsh but none of her dresses impressed me the slightest,neither the makeup.he should have worn a pakistani designer atleast!
I think we need to invest in another teeka for her, as this one has been following her for quite a while now!!!
haha omg gaia I was going to say that but thought someone might pounce on me.she wore that 4 times including in her first engagement with sohrab mirza!
ditto.
yeah in every function she is with this teeka:smack:
i think this teeka is lucky for her.![]()
apparently her make up artist came from India!!
She had to import a makeup artist...to give her THAT LOOK? She didn't trust Pakistanis to slather her with that godawful bright red lipstick that she seems to love so much?
Her outfits have ranged from okay (Hyderabad reception) to utterly hideous (that pink monstrosity at the Sangeet); she wears the same jewelry to every event; and her tacky makeup looks like something a 45 year-old auntie might have worn to a function back in 1996. This wedding is just so incredibly unimpressive...I really don't understand the fuss.
Also, since when do Muslims have Sangeet ceremonies? Is this common among Indian Muslims?
She had to import a makeup artist...to give her THAT LOOK? She didn't trust Pakistanis to slather her with that godawful bright red lipstick that she seems to love so much?
Her outfits have ranged from okay (Hyderabad reception) to utterly hideous (that pink monstrosity at the Sangeet); she wears the same jewelry to every event; and her tacky makeup looks like something a 45 year-old auntie might have worn to a function back in 1996. This wedding is just so incredibly unimpressive...I really don't understand the fuss.
Also, since when do Muslims have Sangeet ceremonies? Is this common among Indian Muslims?
Sangeet, for us, is what dholki is for Pakistanis. We play the dholak, sing songs and dance till late night.
What does that have to do with being a muslim? :\
Sangeet, for us, is what dholki is for Pakistanis. We play the dholak, sing songs and dance till late night. What does that have to do with being a muslim? :\
I asked because, up until this point, I had only heard of sangeet ceremonies as part of Hindu and Sikh weddings. The Indian/Hyderabadi Muslims I've met typically observe the same wedding traditions as Urdu-speaking Karachites in Pakistan - manjha, sanchaq, mehndi, baraat, valima, etc. Perhaps one of the Hyderabadi girls on here could comment on that as well?
For some reason, I sincerely doubt that Sania Mirza's mother or grandmother had a sangeet function at their weddings...my guess would be that it's probably something affluent Indian Muslims are starting to copy from the majority community in an effort to "fit in" more. Which is fine...though it is a little unfortunate to see their distinct traditions being supplanted by Bollywood culture.