Re: Samsung Galaxy S III Club @ GS
Oh damn, well i have to try it i won't waste my upgrade option, im sure ill be able to find an one around 250-350 on craigslist. hopefully by today or tomm. Damn u people
errr... I don't think it'll be $250 - $350 - a carrier subsidized phone on a 3 yr plan is around $200 these days - but good luck.
no, i have been searching for last couple days. i found couple for $350 but they were black and i am looking for a white one so just waiting for the right one.
1- Is there really a need for me to install Kies? I used to hate iTunes and don't really want an intermediate interface to manage my files unless I really really have to.
You don't need Kies. You would need to get the Samsung drivers for adb which (smaller downloaded) can be installed without the extra Kies bloat.
2- Are there any specific Samsung Apps that you guys would recommend downloading?
Their track the phone app is supposedly pretty good. For that I created a Samsung account. But for the last week or so the ROMs i'm using don't have any of the Samsung apps so haven't had a chance to test. But I will soon and will let you know.
3- How do you get your playlists to work in the S3 stock music player? I tried installing Samsung's Music Hub but can't figure out how to access my m3u format playlists. I can see all my music files but not the playlists. I know I can probably install another player like Winamp but wanted to see if the stock player or a Samsung app would be able to do the job.
For playlist I use Google Music. Over there your playlist are easily transferable from phone to PC etc.
Also, lately, I have stopped listening to that much music, except for my car's iPod which sync's with the iTunes.
What was wrong with it? Was it the wifi router’s features that was keeping the connections “secure”?
This is what i’m using (also available in white):
Its not a "waste" of an option Usman. Its like how you close your eyes and succumb to the caresses of the cool breeze in the shade of a warm, summer day!
PS: Ok I am trying the same silly tactics that Steve Jobs pulled to get people to start using Apple computers :p
I'm not a that big of an apple fan boy that i won't try other products, or put other OS's down. only issue i had is Niksik comparing iphone 4S with Galaxy S3. so inshallah by tomm. or tuesday and give S3 a try and Tofi sir you have to tell us how to install jelly bean, i have read it as really progressed. if i like it 4S is gone till 5 comes out
damn dude, i don’t have to do any of these things on my IPhone, it just works.
Join iOS club for future ![]()
What was wrong with it? Was it the wifi router's features that was keeping the connections "secure"?
That very well may have been the case. I wish I knew how to explain it as well as you do but it seems like my Air wasn't on my network at home. The Wifi was working but I was blocked from the network. So earlier, when I tried setting up the AirDroid, it would come up with an error saying on not on the same Wifi network. Yesterday, TLK fixed the PC as we had a major virus issue, \ so I thought I'd try and check my network settings last night. And voila! It worked like a charm.
Now I have to get my laptop to hook up with my printers. :(
You might be connected to your neighbor’s wifi maybe? ![]()
Ab itni bhi bewaqoof nahi hoon mein
All this is not to make it work, all these items are so you can personalize it. The options that you’d never see on an iphone.
i was thinking of buying it for 299 but instead i went for $0 option (nokia lumia)
http://www.windmobile.ca/en/Pages/$200-in-Service-Credits.aspx
what are you guys ? their sales men
I used to be a big fan of android but Samsung killed it for me when I bought the S1 and was promised that froyo will come after a month. 5 months went by and we still didnt get froyo. I had to install roms to get froyo. It took samsung and sprint 8 months to deliver. HTC Evo users were the first ones to get froyo on sprint. I got HTC Evo and it started having issues even with the stock rom. That made me get an iphone and I have not had a single issue. My brother has a S3 from t-mobile and I have seen it work but I m not buying that samsung will have jelly bean on it soon. Samsung has proven to me that they care more about their upcoming model than supporting the one they released.
I'm not a that big of an apple fan boy that i won't try other products, or put other OS's down. only issue i had is Niksik comparing iphone 4S with Galaxy S3. so inshallah by tomm. or tuesday and give S3 a try and Tofi sir you have to tell us how to install jelly bean, i have read it as really progressed. if i like it 4S is gone till 5 comes out
oops. I didn't have anything else to compare it with. I've used an iphone 4S, hence my comparisons. That's the latest iphone currently in the market. And then I haven't owned an S2.
what are you guys ? their sales men
you never know .....
:@: