Sami is back!

Accha hai, bechara Sami, you always felt bad for him and his lack of wickets.

Mohammad Sami recalled for tour of Australia | Cricket News | Australia v Pakistan 2009/10 | Cricinfo.com

Maybe Australia will go better for him.

re: Sami is back!

Qaloo Inna Lillahi Wa Inna ilayhi Rjioun

Sami has pace but his main problem was his inability to take wickets. Let's see if he has improved at all

The batting is a real cause for concern for us though. Once again Yousuf and Akmal brothers will have to shoulder most of the burden of batting. Hope PCB can persuade YK to tour because he is a quality test batsman. It is never too late to 'ask for help'

But we were doing fine in the balling, we need quality batsman...and PCB has answered it with low-quality bowler...

i think board is looking forward to balance the batting and bowling section, so that Bowlers cannot say to the batsmen that we have provided you with a chance to save or win the match...

Or there is more to it, the batsmen of Pakistan are getting more criticism then anything else and among them is Damad and Bhanja, so PCB have sent someone to get the attention and criticism ..

speechless...

wow great ...........from where in the blue hell Sami came ........this is most pathetic decision PCB ever took

I dont how Sami will play in the test unless one of the trio is injured, even then Abdur Rauf should be given a chance. Asif, Aamir, Gul. I mean, Sami is not as good as them. In 60 innings of test bowling, he has an average of 51.37. Thats a great average for a batsman but a highly undesirable one for the bowler. Mohammad Sami | Cricket Players and Officials | Cricinfo.com

Yet another stupid PCB decision.

Look at the current highest wicket takers in Pakistan domestic tournament. Highest is Zulfiqar Babar with 68 wickets at 15.35 average and look at Sami, less than half at 30.
Cricket Records | Season 2009/10 in Pakistan | Records | First-class matches | Most wickets | Cricinfo.com

Quran ka mazaaq ura rahay hain aap!!! :hoonh:

:bailan:

Interestingly, the Napier pitch is one not to go by to judge the Pakistani openers when considereing the upconing tour of Australia. As the PCB saw our battling collapse quite frequently in this NZ test series, their response is to send in another quickie who has no control over his bowling. Instead of persuading Younis Khan to play a domestic match and add him to the tour party, or select someone else. Aamir Sohail suggestion to add Yasir Hameed at No. 3 is not a bad one considering the bad technique that Faisal has shown, very bad footwork. I think they could have included Asim Kamal as well for Misbah as Misbah looks totally out of touch with his batting in the 4 innings of this test series. That's where we need the help PCB not in our bowling department. We already have Abdur Rauf carrying the drinks and he took 4 wickets in the NZ tour game.

Sometimes I wish ICL never stopped. We were better off with these underperforming cricketers not in our sight (except M. YOusuf). We didnt hear their names the last 2 years. People like Sohail Khan and Mohammad Talha were given chances in the absence of Sami. Who's next PCB, Shahid Nazir.

:smiley: - PCB doesn’t seize to amaze…Now the only thing remaining is for Butt to announce that Shoaib Akhtar is being given the Pak cap again…

seriously though -

I wonder if Waqar had anything to do with this - Is Sami a MoYo/Inzi special boy???:hmmm:

For sure they should have supplemented the batting - and sent 2 additional batsmen, although, our pacers are getting a lot of work load - so injury is always a scare, maybe they want Aamer to have some rest since he is “injury” prone and even in this last test he wasn’t at his fullest in the last kiwi innings, plus it was said that he is sick on 3rd day…
but I agree with all of you, …
It would be too much to expect some sensible stuff from Ijaz nana and gang…

kabhi kabhaar jee chahtaa hai PCB say poochnay ko,.. just like the old school days.... ... keh PCB waloon, Khairiyaat hai.. aaj kul kiy akhaa pee rahay hoo,,, wapes aajao duniyaa main, aap ko kuch nahin kaha jaay gaa..

They just done make sense,,, Pakistan needed a batting ship and they give them a looser scud missile :)

The good thing about Sami is that he gives a very late-90s early 00s feel to the team, u think sahi hai pit raha hai lekin Wasim Akram will be coming on soon.

I am thinking about new upcoming fast bowlers like Mohammad Talha and several more. They musy be feeling so dejected right now. A failure who has achieved nothing in the last several years has been promoted once again.

I want to know who decided to include him. Is it Mohammad yousuf? So first it was Shoaib Malik and now Sami? Where are we heading?

^ the article only says that he was recalled after the pakistan team requested another pace bowler. presumably it was upto the board to decide which one to send.

:dhimpak:

Saamiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sami
Samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sami

Ponting is afraid … Haddin is calling doctor to get unfit certificate and watson is trying to contact Shoaib Akhtar to find out how to fake an injury … picnic … oops i mean panic in Aus batting lineup !!! :smiley:

Terminator iz back !!! :2guns:

Where is Dhobi_Bhai?

He must be so excited at the news that his favourite crickter's recall.

^^ I was jsut thinking that yesterday…lozl…
Where is the great laundry wala with his donkey cart of clothes tied up behind…:hehe:

Our S.O.S responder Mohammed Sami has taken 5 wickets in 67 overs at 56 runs a piece with a beautiful economy rate of 4.2 runs per over in TESTS!!! (in Australia)

Nazr-e-budduur

I pray India recalls Ajit Agarkar soon so they feel our pain. Oh wait a minute, Ganguly no more... so no more Ajit.

^^ May be he is getting his heroes kit ready for the tour of Australia.