salman rushdi

Re: salman rushdi

maybe what lead him getting that kihtab is us. kionkay ham nay ausko bhuat sir ankhon per bithaya hai. auski khoob mashoori karvai hai east & west main.
There is no punishment in islam for "gustakhay rasul" but we made him very popular by making a big deal out of it.

Well i have downloaded the book and i am reading it, it a big one and lots of colloquial language started of with first chapter of Angel Gibreel.

Please share your views with us when you finish the book.

Very curious comment.

I don't know this Qudrat Ullah dude, but how is he responsible for his wife's deeds. Maybe he is just tolerating his wife.

Waste of time yaar.

Crappy novel, read it many many years ago.

Thats why he has put her pictures in short sleeves blouses in his biography.

I would agree with USR... our over-reaction to Rushdi's ill-thoughtout third class excuse for noval is his staircase to pop-hood (not popularity IMO) ... Davinci code is a much better read.

^LB,
Hum log salman rushdie ko itni gaali de chuke hain, but i want to know the reason behind the gaali or is it just another false propoganda.
Anyways i agree with you LB.
To Hareem01,
Its got arond 392 pages time to lega but let me see how much i can finish it if its unbearable then i will stop it.

aap ko galat fahmi hoi he in ka pora name qudratullah shahab he.I am not caparing him with shahaba

This is disgusting.

Her Majesty should have taken into account the feelings of her Muslim subjects, us Muslim Britons.

That man has no achievement, he has done no service to humanity or this country, instead he has cost us millions of our tax money and then he was ungrateful in return.

I've had a soft spot for the royal family and I've always admired Prince Charles for his kind words on Islam and Muslims but this incident saddens me. As if the likes of the BNP didn't do enough damage to the patriotism of British Muslims, this is the last nail in the coffin.

The only reason I can see for Her Majesty knighting him is his enmity for Islaam, it seems that, that is something commendable in this country. It just goes to show how much hatred, venom and enmity the Non-Muslims have for Islam, they'll condone and encourage each other against it.

Rushdie has a right to say what he wants, although we dont have to agree with him or like him...
If we who live in the West value our own rights, then who are we to complain about someone else practicing those very rights.
Still, like someone said, Muslims have made him into a far bigger person then he actually is... Because of Muslim intolerance and idiosy, the man who otherwise would have been a literary no body, is now the champion of freedom in the West.
Muslims have done more harm to themselves due to their overly violent reaction then Rushdie ever could.
Now he is a hero to all those who vilify Islam, while the Muslims have once again shown themselves to be the overly emotional fantics everyone accuses them of being! Quite sad!

bingo, finally someone who has the same issue with this that i have.

wait a minute…

you guys haven’t read the book? :confused:

I don't see Muslim britons rioting. Just stupid Pakistanis in Pakistan.

Sure he has. He has written other books besides Satanic Verses. One of my favourite books, is written by him, called, Midnight's Children about children caught up in the partition of India and Pakistan.

BNP only targets Muslim Asians but not Hindus or Sikhs. Why is that?

Could it be that the Pakistanis living in England are the dumbest, stupidest, most extremist, uneducated, criminal oriented, gang affiliated, drug dealing, Pakistanis in the world? Yes they are....

Thats why groups like BNP emerged to target Pakistanis because British Pakistanis for the most part have been a disgrace to Pakistan and sensible Pakistanis everywhere....

I see her knighting him for all the books he has written including the Satanic Verses. There is freedom of speech in England and thus that is not taken into account if what he wrote was insensitive to some group or not.

Maybe thats what you think but I don't. And besides, Islam's image has been more damaged by the reaction to his being knighted than it was before.

Do you really think that people in England are going to think that Islam is a religion of peace when our Minister is calling for suicide bomb attacks in England?

Get your priorities in order and stop playing the victim card

no, but I’ve listened Ahmed Deedat say on it…btw Ahmed Deedat was against the death fatwa and all the protests. He came up with the logic of “Turn the Tables”. Please watch this video.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=256654

I agree with you that the younger generation of Pakis in this country are a complete mess but the BNP came into being way before there was reason to hate Pakis in this country, the BNP started as an aggressive party against immigrants/minorities ("Britain for the British/Whites") especially the older immigrant generation of Pakistanis who were actually far more hardworking and law abiding than the White thugs (those Pakis who tried to integrate and be good Brits even going to the pub and never wearing SK but they gave up and are now old, disabled and crippled sat in the corner of some Mosque meditating all day), the younger British-born generation of Pakis only turned out as thugs and villians because of the hostile environment they grew up in, they formed gangs as retaliation to protect their kind and now they are completely alienated and marginalized from mainstream White society and also their parents culture. Pakis in this country are a mess and worthy of being hated on but they became like this out of retaliation to the BNP rather than vice versa, of course that doesn't justify the way they are.

Also contrary to what you are saying, Indians (Hindus/Sikhs) have been attacked by the BNP (since decades before Sept 11. or Pakis forming gangs), in fact one of the earliest South-Asian gangs to stand up for themselves were Indian Sikhs!! But Indians came from educated backgrounds in India so they also worked to better and empower themselves instead of thinking they can take over the country by acting "well 'ard" like idiot Pakis of a certain ethnicity (which even fellow Pakis detest), you'll find that Brit Pakis that don't come from this Jaahil Paki ethnicity in do quite well as their parents came from educated (or at least civilised backgrounds) such as Lahorites, Karachites and Pashtuns who are doing quite well and turning out as succesful bussinessmen in the case of the first two, and doctors or lawyers in the last group. Unfortunately these Paki ethnicities are a minority in this country and the Jaahil/Ignorant one a majority so White Brits who don't know Pakistan is a multi-ethnic country tie all Pakis in the same brush.

I don't know if you watch Bollywood films or not but recently I saw "I proud to be Indian" which is based on a Sikh family being harassed by White skinheads (BNP), there's one Paki guy too who's portrayed as being a coward and BNP's arse-licker so that they leave him alone but eventually the Sikh guy teaches him to be proud of who he is... The movie portrayed an accurate image of what Britons of South-Asian origin have had to go through but the only bit which made me laugh was it's actually usually Pakis who stand up for themselves and Indians who do the arse licking as the case with Sikhs trying to chummy up with them has proven, but of course the Indians are only going to show their own "bahaduri" and not the complete reality.

It is only recently that the Indian community leaders are trying to chummy up with the BNP because Sikh girls keep embracing Islam and marrying into the Muslim community, only recently the case of a Sikh girl was on TV who embraced Islam and ran away (not elope with a Muslim boy) as here family were hostile to Islam, she's gone into hiding out of fear that her family are going to kill her or have hired bounty killers to do it.

The BNP of course disdain anyone who is non-White (or even non-British European immigrants) but their hatred for Pakistanis/Muslims is far deeper so they can find common ground with their fellow alcoholic Sikhs and hate on Muslims but I guess that's to be expected Muslims will be hated on by the Non-Muslims, of course once they're finished with us it's the Sikhs.

I see where you're coming from when you say we shouldn't have the victim mentality, that will just alienate us further, I think the whites hate us so much because of ignorance, we need to break the barriers and show them we're human or we'll loose out not them.. Not all of them are that bad, there's this boy at my work who was talking to someone trying to sell him a house, one of the things he asked aboiut was the presence of Pakis in the area because he didn't want them in his neighbourhood because he didn't like them yet he asked me to rent a house with him, he always invites me on nights out and wants to go on holiday to amsterdam with me (for the two-lips and not the tulips I told my parents I'm going to look at, lol), they tell me I'm just one of the lads yet they hate the Pakis in their town, now upto now I've been really miffed off at them all for saying stuff like that but if you think about it I'd be pissed off an all, I've been to where they live and the Paki negjhbourhoods are dirty/smelly, they're ungroomed/unrefined and they have bad arrogant/manners and think they own the place, Pakis like that are a shame to us all.

As for Salman Rushdi he might have talent but he's no literary genius, certainly not enough to deserve Knighthood, the only thing he was knighted for is his blasphemy against Islam (which seems to be a great achievement/virtue in the Queen's eyes), freedom of speech is bollocks, like they say your freedom to swing your fist stops where my nose starts, despite being well-aware of the consequences he provoked Muslims so he made a rod for his own back. In this country it is a great offence to deface the Monarchs image, if I defaced her picture on some currency I'd be a criminal yet she Knight's somebody who blasphemes against the Holy Prophet (P.&.B.O.A.B.U.H) who is far far far more worthy of respect than her.

The way the Muslims reacted to him (whether good or bad) is completely irrelevant to him getting knighted, he wasn't knighted because a lot of people were miffed off at him but because h blasphemed Islam, had someone done that against the Queen or the Church would she honour them as well if they got death threats?

there you go! now this stupid bunch of mullas are going to award osama with a high honor apparently in retaliation to rushdie's knighthood.guess their brainpower is inderectly proportional to length of beard. with this they have confirmed to the entire world that pakistan is really behind osama bin laden and are only acting when they say partners in war on terror. way to go.

Arrey bhai kaun Osama ko Knighthood de raha hai?

Mercenary, not all UK Pakistanis are thugs and criminals. There are young idiots but there are numerous reasons for their current predicament. Closing of local factories etc causing mass unemployment for working class Pakistanis, Bengalis and whites also.

I've noticed that a lot of US and Canadian Pakistanis seem to look down on UK Pakistanis and mostly it's due to generalising. Things aren't always so easy to pin down by generalising a whole community and there are complex factors at play.

I have never seen 'I Proud To Be An Indian' but the plot sounds rediculous. It is indeed the Indians who kiss white ass, sadly, evidenced by Indians trying to join the BNP a couple of years ago. The BNP are practising divide and conquer by making the Indians feel it is just Muslims they are after when in fact they hate all asians and blacks.

And to achaemenes I would be careful if your white friends openly admit to disliking pakis, they may reassure you that you are one of the gang but deep down they believe your brothers are savages. Parts of our community may act wrongly at times but we should never look down on our brothers. Those people you look down at may behave disgracefully but if the white people attack us they will be the first to fight.

BTW concerning Rushdie, it is obvious that the group who lobbied for his knighthood knew how offensive it would be to the Islamic world and their timing is highly dubious, to say the least. While the West engages in new crusades they honour Rushdie in the name of free speach. He doesn't even live in England he decamped to New York. Being of certain Muslim background he knew how The Satanic Verses would be received by Muslims yet he carried on regardless. There can be nothing gained from his knighthood except the reopening of old wounds.

Assalamualiakum ,
Allah gives us the opportunity
to put our name
against salman rushdi.
Sign ur Name
&
forward to others
&
join the way of
Our beloved Prophet Muhammad PBUH.
God Bless U.