england government declare salman rushdi the khitaab of “sir”.But he was a gustak-e-rasool.right your protest against england government hare
Re: salman rushdi
Knighthood for Rushdie foments anger in Pakistan
Lawmakers in Pakistan condemned Britain's award of a knighthood to the author Salman Rushdie as an affront to Muslim sentiments on Monday, and a cabinet minister said the honor provided a justification for suicide attacks.
"This is an occasion for the 1.5 billion Muslims to look at the seriousness of this decision," Mohammed Ijaz ul-Haq, religious affairs minister, said in Parliament. "The West is accusing Muslims of extremism and terrorism. If someone exploded a bomb on his body, he would be right to do so unless the British government apologizes and withdraws the 'sir' title."
One opposition member, Khwaja Asif, said the resolution, which passed unanimously in the lower house, exposed a contradiction in the government's policy as an ally of Britain in the U.S.-led global war on terrorism.
Ayatollah Ruhollah Khomeini of Iran issued a religious edict before his death in 1989, ordering Muslims to kill the author on the ground that his book, "The Satanic Verses," insulted Islam. The threat forced Rushdie to live in hiding for a decade.
Britain broke diplomatic relations with Iran over the issue, restoring them in 1998 when Iran said it would not harm Rushdie. Iran condemned the knighthood for Rushdie on Sunday.
Robert Brinkley, Britain's ambassador to Pakistan, defended the decision to honor Rushdie, whose 13 books have won numerous awards, including the Booker Prize for "Midnight's Children" in 1981. "It is simply untrue to suggest that this in anyway is an insult to Islam or the Prophet Muhammad, and we have enormous respect for Islam as a religion and for its intellectual and cultural achievements," Brinkley said.
A Pakistani Foreign Ministry spokeswoman, Tasnim Aslam, said Rushdie's knighthood would hamper interfaith understanding and that Islamabad would protest to London.
"We deplore the decision of the British government to knight him," she said. "This we feel is insensitive, and we would convey our sentiments to the British government."
Britain announced the knighthood Saturday in an official celebration of the 81st birthday of Queen Elizabeth II. In the eastern city of Multan, hard-line Muslim students burned effigies of the queen and Rushdie. About 100 students carrying banners condemning the author also chanted, "Kill him! Kill him!"
Friend of your enemy can hardly be your friend. I feel to see what it is that this idiot has done to claim the title of sir. The fact he is a living affront to muslims is one thing but now he is an insult for other sirs as well.
if they wer enot too bothered about elton john, i dont thnk they will be too concerned about rushdi
Salman rushdie would be a blissful nobody if we muslims would stop making all the hoopla about him and get down to solving our real problems.
well he would not be a nobody, but not as well known
Bhai you know what I meant ...
I can't believe IRAN is quiet on this since the Grand Ayatollah had issued a death decree for Rushdie when his trash piece first came out.
wa SALAAM…I agree…
same have been told by Ahmed deedat in his book
can you stomoach the best of rushdie
a very interesting book to read
from this book
Despite all my anger, sorrow and bitterness i still plead with my fellow Muslims in travail - “Stop crying”, “Don’t wail!”, “No more protest marches or book burning!” All our visible signs of pain and anguish are giving the enemies of Islam gleeful sadistic pleasures. I say, STOP IT! Turn the Tables!
From the Book of Ahmed Deedat
can you stomoach the best of rushdee
----------------------- about rushdee book --------------
One can't help agreeing that "The Satanic Verses" is a masterpiece for Fuc*ng-up the English language. He has conjoined his word "****ING" with every letter of the alphabet. Here is a quick summary of some of them. Verify the rest at leisure.
With the Letter a: Pages from TVS
"Fuc*ING A" 245
"Fuc*ING ALLIES" 269
"Fuc*ING AMERICANS" 280
"Fuc*ING ARGENTINA" 268
"Fuc*ING BEATLES" 163
"Fuc*ING BEDPAN" 169
"Fuc*ING CLASS" 270
"Fuc*ING CREEP" 178
"Fuc*ING CLOWNS" 101
"Fuc*ING COMMANDOS" 80
"Fuc*ING DIFF?" 262
"Fuc*ING DYNASTY" 265
"Fuc*ING DOGS" 410
"Fuc*ING DREAMS" 122
"ENJOY Fuc*ING" 149
"Fuc*ING GUITAR" 269
"Fuc*ING HORNY" 158
"Fuc*ING HELLHOLE" 180
"Fuc*ING IDIOT" 526
Please forgive me, if it is getting too boring. Here is a little variation:
Fuc*ING TANK Fuc*ING PEE AITCH DEE Fuc*ING COUNTRY All this from a single page: 268 TVS Fuc*ING LIFE Fuc*ING NATION THE *******S
Why you enjoy Fuc*ing with this one p 149
You are Fuc*ing my woman p 207
Don't holy men ever Fuc*? p 278
God's own permission to Fuc* p 386
I have had enough of this "Fuc*ing shi*" (words borrowed from Satanic Salman). Let me end with a last bit "WILD DONKEYS Fuc*ING WEARILY AND DROPPING DEAD STILL CONJOINED" (page 479 TVS).
Why's he getting a knighthood?
He last wrote a good book... what?... 20 years ago?
Iran made this man famous
I can't believe IRAN is quiet on this since the Grand Ayatollah had issued a death decree for Rushdie when his trash piece first came out.
i heard iran called that british list makers have islamicphobia.
tell me one thing if a person do misbehave or gustakhi with our parents,than what will we do.Will we froget him? Not at all,we will punish him for this misbehave.
Than i listened a hadith that mafhoom is"tum main se koi shaks us waqt tak momin nahi ho sakta jab main use us ke walidain,aulaad aur sab logoon se barah ker mahboob na ban jaon"
according to this hadith the value of Holy prophet is more than our parents.Than tell me what is this type of judgement that we will punish the misbehavor of our parents and forget misbehavor of Holy Prophet(S.A.W)
tell me one thing if a person do misbehave or gustakhi with our parents,than what will we do.Will we froget him? Not at all,we will punish him for this misbehave.
No, we won't punish him ....we'll try to ignore him.
Than i listened a hadith that mafhoom is"tum main se koi shaks us waqt tak momin nahi ho sakta jab main use us ke walidain,aulaad aur sab logoon se barah ker mahboob na ban jaon" according to this hadith the value of Holy prophet is more than our parents.Than tell me what is this type of judgement that we will punish the misbehavor of our parents and forget misbehavor of Holy Prophet(S.A.W)
Brother before punishing Salman Rushdi, we should punish our own families, relatives or friends for not following Prophet Muhammad(SAW). Because I see majority of muslim Ummah is doing the opposite of Quran o Sunnah.
We need to sort ourselves out before teaching others to behave.
tell me one thing if a person do misbehave or gustakhi with our parents,than what will we do.Will we froget him? Not at all,we will punish him for this misbehave. Than i listened a hadith that mafhoom is"tum main se koi shaks us waqt tak momin nahi ho sakta jab main use us ke walidain,aulaad aur sab logoon se barah ker mahboob na ban jaon" according to this hadith the value of Holy prophet is more than our parents.Than tell me what is this type of judgement that we will punish the misbehavor of our parents and forget misbehavor of Holy Prophet(S.A.W)
I agree with you brother and Alhamdullilaah its nice to have such passion but with salman rushdie he commented on most of the Prophets i.e. from Abraham, Jesus to Prophet Mohammed and even mentioned ArchAngel Gabriel.
So as we know we make no distinction between the Prophets.
Ever realised why the media is hyping up this issue just because we foolish Muslims will react to this and SubhanAllaah we promptly attend there call.
But how many times have we attended to the call of prayer, how many times have we taken care of struggling Muslims.
They consider us rogues and we accept this title and prove them right. I mention again Allaah will take care of such things. We have to understand, we are not as the same state we were 1000 years back to pass on a ruling and act upon it.
So at this stage, we are handicapped and remember what happened to Enemy of Islam Abu Lahab and what punishment he was decreed in the holy quran and his death, so it again proves anyony mocking the Prophet is abhorred by Allaah and will be punished so wait for such time and pray for regaining the past glory of Muslims.
But seriously...
I doubt most muslims that are angry with him, even know whats in the satanic verses.
But seriously...
I doubt most muslims that are angry with him, even know whats in the satanic verses.
Thats true......all I know is that Stanic Verses is a fiction....similar to Da vinci code.
As correct as your statement is about his public profile being boosted by our over reaction, the fact remains that the guy spins words into Gold ala Hans Christian Anderson and Rupelsteltskin. He was not awarded the booker of bookers for being a little fittie.
And to sareeitjie, his last book two books were Shalimar the Clown and Fury. Both published within the last ten years.
Who is Rupelsteltskin?