Salman celebrates Ganesh immersion.

Peace Sarsaparilla,

I agree with ur post except ur words in bold letters. I will advice U not to talk religion unless U have knowledge about it. For ur kind information, a sect of muslims dont mourn death of Hazrat Ali (RA), rather they mourn martydom of Imam Hussain and his family and family of the holy prophet. And there is nothing wrong in mourning ur loved ones. Plz delete the bold part of ur post coz it will only creat confusion.

Thanks.

In Pakistan we still celebrate basant... So are Pakistani Muslims suddenly enlightened by the Indian definiton?

Do they Indian Muslims also go to Hindu temples and offer Milk and coconut to the deity?!?!

Still,Indians will come only second to Pakistanis  :)

What an idiotic comment. Basant is not a religious festival, Ganesh festival is :p

Wow… The most retarded and moronic comment to date. For a Hindu your pretty ignorant of your own culture. Here you go.

In Hinduism, Basant Panchami a festival in honor of Saraswati, the goddess of knowledge, music and art’
In the Vedas the day of Basant Panchami is dedicated to Goddess Sarasvati.

"Vasant Panchami falls on the fifth day of the Indian month, Maagh (January-February). This festival is also known as SARASWATI PUJA.

Vasant Panchami and its Significance
The festival of Basant Panchami is dedicated to Saraswati, the Goddess of Wisdom. According to the Hindu mythology, the goddess symbolizes constant flow of knowledge and wisdom. Vasant Panchami is also believed as the birthday of Goddess Saraswati. The spring festival of Basant Panchami is especially celebrated in the institutions of learning. As Saraswati is the goddess of learning, Students observe the blessings from Maa Saraswati"
Basant Panchami - Vasant Panchami, Vasant Panchmi Festival, Saraswati Puja
Along with flying kites, people also “… feed Brahmans with the feeling that their ancestors are accepting the food.”
I wonder if Indian Muslims also celbrate Basant by feeding Brahmans?!?!

So now, according to Fake Punjabi, a day to celebrate the goddess Saraswati is NOT relgious?!?!
:rotfl: :hehe: :rotfl:

Yeah, but you only lap up the idiocy, if it eminates from the lips of an Indian bufoon...

Re: Salman celebrates Ganesh immersion.

^Still an Indian bafoon can only stand second to a Pakistani educated elite ,when he opens his mouth. :)

i don't think you're in the position to comment about Pakistani educated elites.

Besides, who cares about what Salman Khan or the rest of the kanjar type people do or don't do? i highly doubt that the "hindu" actors/actresses are exactly pious either. It's like the hoochies of Pakistani cinema saying "ensallah" to their next skin bearing film. It's laughable and sad at the same time.

It is difficult for you to understand how certain festivals are celebrated by different communities. Living in a closed society has its own drawbacks. The problem also exists if you live in an open society with a closed mind. I dont know what is your case.
In the southern state of Kerala, Onam is celebrated by all communities. It is traditionally a hindu festival but it is celebrated by everybody including muslims. We are a christian family and have been celebrating Onam for generations now. It is more of a community festival rather than a religious festival.

Seriously !!!

Did you look at the number of posts this particular topic has..

Ok man.. Your getting lost in these one liners... I will save you the trouble of racking your brain.

Yaar, this issue goes back quite a bit.. Too the first page of this thread infact.

It has to do with Arleitter obsesively applauding any idiotic statement that made by an Indian...

The problem with people like you is that you read one post wiothout reading anything prior to it… Infact, I think you Indians are quite confused over what your actually debating here.

My point was, that if your going to use Indian Muslim participation in Ganesh festival or any other festival, holi etc, to imply that India is a bastion of relgious tolerance and all the minorities LOVE India, and the rest of corny BS you Indians gush over eash other with, then you shoudl know that we in PAKISTANIS ALSO celebrate a Hindu festival…
Infact, we have many traditions that are remnants of Hindus culture in Pakistan.
So by the standards you use to define Indian Muslims as being tolerant and open minded (compared to their brutish Pakistani counterparts I suppose :rolleyes: ) Pakistanis are just as tolerant and open minded, since we also celebrate Hindu festivals…

I would even say that we are even MORE tolerant then the Indian Muslims, seeing as how we celebrate Hindu festivals without having any Hindus there to impress!

You point was that you celebrate Hindu festivals not because you have a belief in Hindu Gods etc, but because its a communal thing for you. I agree, I its matter of these holidays having become secular to some extent.
Some of the INDIANS had implied that Muslims celebrate the Ganesh dip because they are some how partaking in the worship of Ganesh. That is where I am challenging them. My ascertion is that the Muslims are not worshiping Ganesh, but simply viewing the entire thing as a secular celebration of nothing more then the love of going swimming…

And yes, pretty mcuh everyone in the Subcontinent celebrate Hindu festivals for one reason or another… But only Hindus do so in the name of worship…

And I know your a Christian, but please do rebuke you Indian Hindu friend for his ignorance of the fact that Basant is also a Hindu relgious festival...

You shouldnt encourage stupidity.

Once again a nonsense reply from you.

The magical Salman celebrates Ganesh Pooja :slight_smile:

i personaly thnk k ab mazab k name per laraye jhagre band hone chahye i accep u as my best gupie arlieter u r views r outstanding
in QURAN there is ayat exact to nhi yaad but mafhoom ye hai k tm dosron KHUDAON KO BURA BHALA NA KAHO TAKEY WOH TMHAREY KHUDA KO KUCH NA KAHIEN

ARLIETE MAIN APKO BATAON SHARUK KHAN SAYA K MERE BETAY KO AYAT UL KURSI B ATI HAI AUR GAYATERI MANTER B
so ap kaise keh sakte ho k sharukh muslim hai same is the case vith salman
sharukh k gahr main bhagwan k statue k sath Quran b para hwa hai

Jii there is no religious conflict going on here but a difference in our perceptions ,thats all :)

Yes the message of Islam is Peace and Love and no doubt about it and noone questions it.

But the bottomline here is how respectfully and caringly Indian Mulsims accept Hindu traditions....

This post proves your ignorance beyond doubt. Your knowledge about India & Hinduism is limited to just Wikipedia and that reflects in your stupid comments. Basant Panchami is celebrated as “Saraswati Puja” ONLY in the Eastern part of the country. It is not called Basant Panchami there.

Basant Panchami is celebrated in North India and it is more of a community festival.

Basant Panchami - Spring Festival - Kite Flying - Haryana Online - North India

Learn about Islam first, then we can discuss Hinduism :hehe: