salaries/income of television actors/actresses

Does anybody have any idea what the salary/pay is for doing a lead for a tv play? for example what is the pay for doing a serial like humsafar/maat/mqmd for leads and supporting cast or supporting cast?

also does anybody have any idea how long it takes to produce a play with 20 -25 episodes that are aired weekly? For example Humayun Saeed said that it took 40 days to shoot Doraha in an interview.

Re: salaries/income of television actors/actresses

I want to know this also.

How much good actors are taking like
1 Humayun Saeed
2 Fawad Khan
3 Faisal Qureshi
How much good actress are taking like
1 Sanam Baloch
2 Aysha Khan
3 Mahira Khan etc

:hmmm:

so no1 got an answer lol
i dont think they make that much..if u notice they all have outside business whether it be clothing business or production houses or whatever else they got going on for them
i really dont think they make that much...its all about fame! =)

Please could someone find out? For example how much Mahira and
fawad make for Humsafar. I am assuming they don't make that much that is why some work in 10 or 15 dramas at a time. I wonder why they dont release that information. How much does Fahad mustafa, Ahsan Khan, sanam Balouch, etc make. We definitely have some great talent.

I thinks the shoot drama in 45-60 days. and they charge around 10L for each drama.

Interesting post. I'd like someone knowledgeable to shed some light.

These actor/actresses shouldn't be charging less than Rs. 1 lac per episode.

Unfortunately comparing to many other countries They don’t earn much.. even those high in demand that’s why many actors/ singers runnnnnnnnnnnnnnn to India even if they are playing the leading roles there benefits are smaller , those who “look” welloff , they have stable backgrounds , running their own businesses or doing other jobs to survive as even the top stars are complaning about their “checks”.
Psst… why we’r anxious to " search" their wallets ?:wink: any “fankaar bachao moheem” going on :p:p

enquiring minds want to know thats all…Syed Jibran was almost done with medical school when he chose to acting as a profession. From what I read Fawad Khan graduated from Fast (I belive it is an engineering school. pls correct me if i wrong. Wondering what the payoff is for acting besides worldwide fame and crazy fans…of course I think this need breed of actors/actresses is awesome.

http://www.tvkahani.com/WEBSITE/Articles/highest-paid-male-actors-pakistan.html
http://www.tvkahani.com/WEBSITE/Articles/highest-paid-female-actors.html

eehhh..,. :snooty: there is no source / citation… who knows? :hoonh: ayesha khan 3 million :o and Mona 2-2.5 million ? while noman ejaz / faisal get that amount :smack:

Bollywood ka to mujhe pataa hai par Lollywood kaa ilm nahiiN :D

^ Pakistan's drama industry is totally separate from "Lollywood". These are drama actors, not movie actors. :)

My sister worked briefly for a private channel a few years back and her starting salary for hosting a cooking show (which never aired) was 200,000 per month.

According to insiders, at her peak nadia khan was earning Rs 300,000 per episode of her nadia khan show

^ Actually that's not a bad salary. many of these actors go from shot to shot. From what I gather they get catered meals and transportation is provided. I think it is the extras that don't fare as well. From a few films i gathw that it is the child actors that are exploited.

Also let's not forget that many of the stars of hit drama serials get commercial endorsements. I believe the 3 Humsafar stars have gotten more than fair share of lucrative offers. What I am curious is how lucrative these offers. Btw, pls rest assured that I am not considering a career in showbiz.

the only actor I have heard constantly mention money is Fahad Mustafa. I think the drama industry is his bread and butter so he always mentions if he was paid on time or paid well or not albeit sometimes jokingly. He's never mentioned the amount but the TVKahani estimates seems pretty accurate to me.
I've also heard Faisal Qureshi mention that he acts in so many plays because "ghar ka kharcha chalana hai". It sounds like working in just One play per quarter is not enough to run the household. They need to have 2-3 gigs going on at the same time to live comfortably. So whatever that amount is for a decent celebrity lifestyle - maybe 5-6 lakhs per month?? Someone in Pakistan can enlighten us if that is enough to buy designer wear, watches, cars, and iPhone type gadgets etc.

I agree! the estimates are completely accurate. Regarding ghar ka khurcha chulana, everyone's definition of khurcha varies. He probably has a lot of khurchas....

I don't know all, but here are some recent episode payments.
1 Humayun Saeed -
2 Fawad Khan $1700+
3 Faisal Qureshi $2030
4 Sanam Baloch -
5 Aysha Khan -
6 Mahira Khan $1250