Re: Salaam need advice about moving back to pakistan
Do it. ASAP :k:
I’m moving out as well.
Good luck with everything.
Oh and in terms of security, Pakistan is same as US except few areas (just like US has danger zones too).
Do it. ASAP :k:
I’m moving out as well.
Good luck with everything.
Oh and in terms of security, Pakistan is same as US except few areas (just like US has danger zones too).
Asking advice here on moving back to Pakistan was a wrong idea indeed ![]()
Go live in Pakistan for a year or two and find out yourself if you made the right decision. You and only you can make that decision for yourself and your family.
How many people here were born and raised outside pakistan and then moved to Pakistan. Anyone has personal experience who went back looking for the same things as OP ?
My family moved to pak, parents moved after living several decades in Europe, Africa and Middle east. I can share perspective, but I was a teenager when i moved to pak and did not have the same type of lifestyle desires as the OP has, thus I have not shared personal experience and perspective.
X2 please do share your experiences. What were your challenges. What was gained what was lost? Some people try the back and forth method where the family is in Pakistan they are travel back and forth either 6 months in Pak 6 months outside, or go to pak for a month every 3 months..how does that work?
Please don’t. You sound like someone I know and things didn’t turn out so good for him or his family. This was his plan, the wife was to stay in Pakistan, with the kids. And he was to stay in the US, make frequent visits and move permanently once he had saved enough. He’s still in the US, he didn’t visit frequently, didn’t see his kids grow up. The marriage got ruined. As I said not a good idea.
Wherever you live, keep your family with you.
Dude that is ultimate disrespect.
Disrespect to country of your choice, amreeka, that is so filthy you can keep family there.
Disrespect to country of your origin, pak, that its so bad for a man to live and earn living.
Disrespect to your self for not being capable of living with normal life with family.
Disrespect to your children and their mother , your relation with them.
Dude this last disrespect is going to echo back, right into your face. consider your self warned!!
You need to settle your A$# down, some where some how…
ME TUNING out, cant talk to you… ![]()
I agree with this as this happened with me growing up. Me and my sisters with our step mom were in Pakistan while my dad was here in the US. Didnt turned out too good for him or for us. Please dont do that.
Monk I fail to see how that’s disrespect. It’s just a consideration of the circumstances. There is no need to get offended or insecure brother. If this is such a clear issue for you guys, why the passion and the emotions in responses. I know that many of us have these issues, and many people get defensive as their defense mechanisms are challenged. If many are you are so happy living in America, you wouldn’t be on this forum trying to hold on to or revive whatever Pakistan that remains inside of you. Just like my dad who doesn’t want to live in Pakistan but watches Pakistan news 24/7, hoping for Imran khan to come to power. Why do you care if you have moved on? Truth is you have NOT moved on, and that is why you are on this forum. And that applies to me, my dad, and many of you. Am I really American? Tell someone that and they will as you, no really, where are your really from?
i dont think anyone here is claiming to have moved on…
despite it’s problems I, for one do care about it …no matter where i am or what its problems it is my country and I want it to flourish
But from what I understand from the posts and I agree there are some things you should consider:
(a) think long and hard about whether you really want to make this choice
(b) analyze your reasons for the move and make sure those reasons are enough
(c) recognize that Pakistan has a whole bunch of problems you and yours will be facing on a daily basis and
(d) please don’t separate your family from you…if you are going to do that do it temporarily like maybe for a year utni deyr mein aapki family ko bhi sure ho jaayega ke woh pakistan mein survive kar sakte hain ya nahin …kya Pak mein rehna acceptable hai ya nahin unke liye and then if it is and you guys still believe you need to be in Pakistan then you should move there too and finally
(e) jahan tak religion aur culture ka savaal hai that responsibility rests on the shoulders of the parents not the country, if you think all the things that happen in the west dont happen in Pakistan, you are very wrong…they do bas parde ke peeche hota hai sab-it really isnt a strong enough reason to move to Pakistan…you may be better off moving to the middle east… ![]()
at the end of the day I just have one thing to say…you can ask people for opinions and people will guide you based on what they think would be best for their own family and situation…no one knows your family and situation better than you…no one knows your reasons better than you…therefore no one apart from you can decide, kisi aur ki suggestions shayad aap pe apply bhi na kare
Okay so after every one from the rest of the world has tried reasoning with you..Although I am pretty sure you have made up your mind (for all the wrong reasons), I think I shall give it a try too.
I am living in Pakistan and my perspective is still the same. Surprise surprise!
Let’s discuss all your issues one by one:
Relaxed in Pakistan? Yeh NO buddy! The stress that we have here, the constant turmoil that we live in.. It’s why every 3 out of 5 Pakistanis is a high blood pressure patient. We get happy once a month, when Pakistan wins a match or when there is a day without a bomb blast in any part of the country.
Apna pun? You only get from your parents and your kids. In U.S.. In Pakistan.. same thing.
You don’t get apna pun from your chacha taya khala phopha neighbor etc etc 24/7. No one has the time to give you apna pun. They have their own issues at hand.
What good will Muslim majority do to you? Half the population is just Muslim by name. They go for Namaz on just Fridays. Watch movies, party, go out, have fun the western way. BUT they live in a Muslim country. ![]()
Easier said than done. That’s all I gotta say. ![]()
I really want to judge you here but I won’t and just stick to the topic. Girls here are the same as girls around the world. They go to school, work, make friends.. just like normal people in other parts of the world do.
Unless you’re planning to put her in a burqa and not let her make friends, you can always make her stay at home and not let her grow as a human. Also have you even heard the old saying: “Girls are like springs.. the more you press them.. the more they bounce”. Anyways next point…
You can always come here and visit for yourself. Spend some time. See if things work out for you. If you’re okay with the hassle of standing in line for gas/petrol for about 6-7 hours every day, not having electricity and managing with a generator/UPS for about 4-5 hours every day, worrying about your safety every second.. then you can always come here!
If you’re being offered any less then 2-3 lacs then let me be honest, you won’t even last a month here. The lifestyle you guys are used to in the West, that comes from money. Loads of it.
Like Saeed has mentioned already… this will the worst decision you could make. I have seen it happen to close friends and family. It’s nothing but a call for disaster. Your family will move away from you.. every day. And you’re going to regret it all your life. Wherever you move, take your family with you.
Like I said in the beginning, it’s pretty clear you’ve made up your mind about moving to Pakistan. But I just wanted you to see the perspective of someone living in Pakistan too. If I had a chance to move to another country, I’d do it without a second thought. Not because I don’t love this country, but because things are bad here and we all should get a chance to improve our life. Best of luck with everything!
Dude I am so happy because I do not live in amreeka.
Its a bully country who is now eating up its own people.
(You will never see any amreekan guppy saying it, because they are shyt scared to express them self)
But dude you live there!! its like some one not liking their parents.. what kind of environment would that be to live in?
I got angry at you, you cant just pick one solution and hope its going to fit you.
I have seen few guys doing what you are suggested. Common thing in them is, they don’t have respect for their wives.
And they don’t have a “alive” connection with their children. Or else why would deprive wife and children from them selves ?
Thing is seeing your level or discomfit, it seems like you have a log way ahead of you.
So take it easy do your own thing, DO NOT pick one of the solution so dumb A$# people have already tried.
Dude your children are going to grow apart from you. If pak is save for you to keep children then it should safe for you to live there.
Dude you have many things you have to figure out. to have peace of mind.
Or you could just like those people who keep their children in pak and them self live in amreeka to earn living… ![]()
Thank you hadeel and monk for your insight…hadeel the way you broke it down is what was looking for..that is what’s called advise and feedback…Monk if you don’t mind, where do you reside ? sure middle east can be an option, but again I hear some stories about their treatment of Pakistanis etcc…allah aap sub ko apnay khifazat main rakhay…
Middle East?? Dude are you kidding me ???
dude a straw of grass can not survive there in , never mind a person.
You really want to live in such a desert where only place you can stay alive in side the air-conditioner.
Dude stay put or go to pakistan.
Or go to costarica, its a happiest country on the earth.
^ There’s much more to the Middle East than just a desert.
If you’re going to scare people off like that, at least back it up with your own personal experiences. Air conditioner use nahin karna tau Pakistan bhi mat jaiye.
My BIL is working in Muscat, Oman in a senior engineering role. And he was recruited from Pakistan, with Pakistani qualifications and experience, without any international passports or experience, without any sifarish. His father worked in the manufacturing industry in Kuwait for decades and he used to keep encouraging my parents to move there too. And then we have family friends who’ve been living in Jeddah and Riyadh for eons and they refuse to move elsewhere. There was a guppy here for a very brief while and he turned out to be the head of a toxicological lab run by the Ministry of Defense in Saudi Arabia. I kept in touch with him outside of GS for some information he wanted from me regarding a project in Pakistan and I found out more about him. He was being paid a handsome salary, he had passed his doctorate in the States but he chose to work in KSA instead. Since I’m in the same line of research, I asked him about opportunities in the field for women and the working conditions etc and he was so positive about everything and encouraged me to apply to KSA once I was done with my education.
So either everyone I know in the Middle East is extremely lucky to be living a normal life, lucky to not have had an arab running after them with a sword, or just complete lunatics jo apna acha bura nahin samajhte. I’m not saying that just because they’re happy in the Middle East, everyone else should be happy too. Of course everyone has different personal and professional requirements, everyone views things differently. But all I’m saying is don’t make a decision based on generalizations and that too from people who have never lived/worked in the Middle East.
i’ve had a very positive experience with the middle east personally. We’ve lived in Oman and Saudi Arabia. I was in Saudi with my parents from 1985-1995 and then in Oman from 1995-1998, thereafter we immigrated to the states and lived there from 1998-2011 …then we moved to Saudia again and I love it. Since 2003 (while in the states) we had been trying to get back to the middle east.
most people I know that have moved from the middle east to somewhere else are now dying to go back. The salaries are often times handsome or become so because there are no taxes, health insurance, car insurance etc etc etc.
I wouldn’t be swayed by the opinions of people who have never been to the mid east or have only visited it and had a bad experience with some arab who yelled at them for some reason. Jo wahan rehte hain unki opinion lo. I always say most of the mid east is a wonderful combination of east and west, west vaali facilities with eastern values, plus loads of benefits.
Middle east is not a permanent option for many people, even if they want it to be. Residency options have become better over the years but still hit or miss. I know many people who spent their careers in middle east but then had to move back to pakistan or india as they retired, because they did not have permanent residency just work based residency. This is a number of years ago though.
permanent residency is difficult in saudi but in a lot of other countries it’s not impossible anymore… you may not get PR but you can spend a good portion of your life working there… once you retire you can always go back to jahan ki PR hai aapke paas uss waqt tak ab budhe ho chuke hote hain kya farq parrta hai kahan rehte ho
(PS that’s a joke)
As for middle east…I know a doctor who moved from u.s and is now working in Madinah. He actually took a pay cut and says that he’s perfectly happy with his decision. He wouldn’t wanna leave. I know the opportunities for a doc are different from everyone else. I have had thoughts of middle east, saudia in particular. I mean the deen has to rub off on you whether you notice it or not living in Saudi…the adhan..the ramadan..the frequent umras you can make..the doc I am talking about makes umrah about once a month. Drinks only zam zam at home since he has a full supply..Not all of us can end up in Madinah, but anywhere in Saudia…I do know a few guys who went there as English teachers..
I was thinking about the middle east before Pakistan, but I figured middle east is still not “Home” plus those stories of maltreatment discouraged me..however for now 1. Pakistan..2. Saudi Arabia..I have been to Saudi for Hajj and trust me I didn’t want to leave Madinah. I know I can’t base my impression on Hajj but still it is a blessed land..only place where everything shuts down during namaz..so middle east is in the back of my mind..If anyone is doing O.K in the middle east, please stay..don’t get fooled into the hype of America or Europe
hum log toh yaar 13 years rahe hain hain aur ab 14th year hai we never experienced this maltreatment you are talking about…i dont know what stories you have heard but we’ve experienced all kinds of people here just as we have experienced all kinds of ppl in the states and pakistan
it’s no utopia but then no place is and the deen does rub off on you…jab sab kuch namaaz pe band ho jaata hai koi excuse nahin rehta namaaz na parhne ka …we go for umrah almost every weekend if not then at least every other weekend… it’s such a spiritual place it’s almost unreal