Saiful Maluk

This is an old pic scanned pic of me at lake saifulmaluk, and I am pretty sure its from the month of June. It was really hard to get there at that time, with glaciers all over the place. I still remember riding on these horses on really thin and badly land slidden pathways so high above, and at the bottom you could see glaciers and streams flowing through! Quite a scary trek it was, but nevertheless what was to come was breathtaking indeed!

**Very Nice place, it was worth the 3 hr walk up to the lake................

would have enjoyed the pony ride too............Great Experience!

Re: Saiful Maluk

Sindsagar bhai, what month of the year did you go there in? In August, I heard you can actually walk all the way up, perhaps take jeeps.

It has changed a lot!!!!
thats enough snow in june. I went there twice, in september 2005, and now july this year. I must say it has changed a lot. Now you can even take a jeep in the month of june. They have abandoned the older trek, and the new one is wide enough that you do not hasitate at all

Nice pic, you were a kidoo back then : )

i heard that saiful-maluk doesnt exist anymore :S.. because after the earthquake the earth moved too much in that area and pretty much all the water has gone.. can anyone verify :S

mystical rain...water is still there..believe me..:)..i went to saiful maluk three months back..amazing place..no doubt..

hahahah thankss!!

I am not telling which one is me

asif bhai, nice pic man! is this pic from 1993-94? that's the time I went too, but I guess i was a chota back then. There were some Lahori guys there, probably your age, they had so much fun and kept everyone entertained. It was freezing cold and they went all the way upto the lake and started dancing to a song from back then called 'chandni, tu meri chandni'. Good ol times!

p.s. nice hats!

Yes it is from summer of 1993. I came to the U.S later that year.

We bought those hats from maal road in marree. We rented a jeep with a driver from Marree for Rs. 4000 and drove to Kaghan/Naaran stopping in the way at Nathya Gali, Abbot Abad, etc. There were lots of land/mud slidings in the way and we were stuck for hours and hours but it was all worth it in the end. We had to walk from Kaghan to Naaraan though because there was no way we could take the jeep up there.

All four of us still get together when I go back home. We were all childhood friends and grew up together but when I came to the U.S, it wasn't the same for them and they all split too. That trip will always remain unforgettable.

Rs4000 and all the way from murree to naraan !

Good old days :sleep: Rs 12/13 per litre diesel hota hoga tab

I went naran and saif ul malook in those years too , and also sawat. lalazar was pretty place apart from saif ul malook

Yaar old memories. Been there as well. I trekked 3 hours on foot both ways. Never went horseback or jeep. I even climbed up some of the glaciers. Did anyone check out the Naran ghaar near the Pine resort? And where the river flows underneath, beautiful.

Ji it was the end of July or Beginning of August.............was a while back during High School Days..........only thing I remember was the freezing cold water....could not stand in it for more than a minute!

usresident,i did check out tht cave on the left side of the main naran road..tht place was amazing..the way water has made it way and shape on the grass is amazing and mind blowing...unfortunately people have showed their backwardness as they have wriiten many stupid things in the cave...

I cant believe it has been over 8 years since i last made it there I hope to visit it again soon - probably on my visit to pakistan in summer nextyear Insha allh

Here is a pic which I took back in the day!

Lake Saiful Mulk, Kaghan, Pakistan - summer 2000 on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

This is lake Saif ul Malook these days… I visited it on 21st July 2008

Well it is nothing as compared to the pic posted by you when saif ul malook was at the peak of its beauty in pure natural form:)

^ ure right, its changed quite a bit according to that picture. When I went in the early/mid 90s, it was clean, and there wasnt anything around it at all.

**Hats ka bara zikar kiya hy tum ny dosri post main mujhy tu tum is pic main wahid baghyr hat(nude sar:eek:) waly lagty hu{topi pehnai ja saktihy:wink:} neeli jacket main mazlomiyat ka jeeta jagta shahkar
PS: Baz log chehry sy mazloom mazloom sy lagty hain yeh chehra bhi aysa hi hy 4me:D
PS:2 lag raha hy zabardasti laiy agiya hy tumhin yahan:D

Nice pic spock.

I heard this snow melting thing is all across the Himalayas. Climate change maybe due to global warming.