these idiots need a good kick in the ass. first jal breaks up and band members decide to sue each other. Not to mention one idiot band member decides to write an explanation with his 6th grade level english writing skills. than aaroh splits up and hold a press conference declaring each factions innocence. And bandbaja members get into a cat fight like pre-pubescent girls and shuts down their website.
JUST WHEN YOU THINK PAK MUSIC IS TRULY READY FOR TAKEOFF WITH MUSIC ONLY CHANNELS LIKE INDUS MUSIC AND MUSIK, NOT TO MENTION NEW ACTS LIKE FUZON, EP, NOORI, ALI ZAFAR ETC, THESE GIRLS DECIDES TO FIGHT AMONGST THEMSELVES AND BRING THE ENTIRE INDUSTRY DOWN WITH THEM.
Dude chill out...bands come and go, Pakistani music has shown plenty of resilience, and has grown exponentially during the last 2 years. As for JJ, he [along with his band members] laid the initial foundations and later helped our Music reach it's current stage - he did so much, and now he has rightly decided to leave gracefully.
quite agree man...new bands r coming but they r not very talented..infact they r over exposed and advertised...juts look noori,their album got nothing new but heavily advertised by im...their live performances sux big time,ali noori always tries to copy azmat and he fails badly.fuzon is good but again after making bubble gum videos and performing on good and bad shows have spoiled their image..in their dubai concert shown on ary,their performance big time..aaroh and jal have broken up,wow wht a professionalism...ep sux big time,trying to be so much western and rap part ,artifical headbeaging,poor vocals....
strings,they have lost after dur...only junoon is there and strong...talent is coming but they lack professionalism and most important thing is all bands live performances sux big time people like me can neva like a band who cannot perform well live
junoon rulz in every way
*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
quite agree man...new bands r coming but they r not very talented..infact they r over exposed and advertised...juts look noori,their album got nothing new but heavily advertised by im...their live performances sux big time,ali noori always tries to copy azmat and he fails badly.fuzon is good but again after making bubble gum videos and performing on good and bad shows have spoiled their image..in their dubai concert shown on ary,their performance big time..aaroh and jal have broken up,wow wht a professionalism...ep sux big time,trying to be so much western and rap part ,artifical headbeaging,poor vocals....
strings,they have lost after dur...only junoon is there and strong...talent is coming but they lack professionalism and most important thing is all bands live performances sux big time people like me can neva like a band who cannot perform well live
junoon rulz in every way
whoa buddy, let's not say anything about noori and fuzon. they are certainly better than "pappu yar" :)
junoon has done its BIG share of bringing down pak music. their last album was a joke compared to their earlier works.
hahaha i dont want any other idiotic fight abt junoon or noori ..fact is fact...junoon is going high nd high every day....atleast junoon does not copy video or make bubble gum videos or ali azmat does sing like crap ali noor huh...junoon is no 1..get it asshole
thank you for calling me a asshole. that just goes to show the “class” of junoonis.
as far as sponsorship videos are concerned, remember maza zindagi ka.
hey, if you can find me a critic who said their latest album comes even close to their earlier work than I will apologize. but sadly for you I don’t think you will be able to find one. And no, official spokesperson for junoon forum is not a critic.
By the way, I do agree that junoon and junoonis are getting higher and higher everyday. ON MARIJUANA. How else do you explain that “pappu yar” type of songs comes even close to let’s say “sayonee”
and as far as copying is concerned, come on man. You should be the last one to say anything. WHERE EXACTLY DID JUNOON GET THEIR “INSPIRATION” FOR THE OPENING RIFF OF PAPPU YAR. GOD, I CAN’T REMEMBER.
trust me, the last thing I want to do is pick a fight with junoon fans. They are backed into a corner, their ship is going down. Nothing makes a person more dangerous than when he is backed into a corner. Junoon fans are now left to fight and defend pappu yar, which makes them a vicious bunch. The last thing I want to do is get in their way while they are taking a last gasp before they cease to exist.
Atlanta, pappu yar even appealed to non-Junoonis, so what are you trying to prove? If you are referring to the word pappu, goto Pakistan, every kid in school uses it. The track was brilliant, excellent vocal show by Azmat, backed by a nice video on an album with the fastest sale in Pakistani music history. If you were following the Pak music scene at that time, 'pappu yar' had a nice little msg to it. I loved it, but songs like Garaj and Tara were even more appealing to me.
Coming back to the topic, Junoon has been together for longer than what one would have imagined. Lets hope Strings, Noori and the other bands who have not yet split also remain one too. This year hasnt been looking too good for Pakistani music so far.
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Atlanta, pappu yar even appealed to non-Junoonis, so what are you trying to prove? If you are referring to the word pappu, goto Pakistan, every kid in school uses it. The track was brilliant, excellent vocal show by Azmat, backed by a nice video on an album with the fastest sale in Pakistani music history. If you were following the Pak music scene at that time, 'pappu yar' had a nice little msg to it. I loved it, but songs like Garaj and Tara were even more appealing to me.
Coming back to the topic, Junoon has been together for longer than what one would have imagined. Lets hope Strings, Noori and the other bands who have not yet split also remain one too. This year hasnt been looking too good for Pakistani music so far.
I do agree that Garaj was an excellent track. Infact it was one of my most favorite songs in recent time. As far as pappu yar is concerned, I did not like it as it came off as something a cab walla in punjab would like. Meaning, cheap. And even you have to admit that their new album all together doesn't even come close to their earlier works.
Atlanta bhai, that depends on person to person. To be honest, I would rate 'Garaj', 'Tarra', 'deewar', 'Sapney' and the best of them all 'ghoom tanna', as their best work. I agree it was not their usual style, but then again, music is all about experimenting. Some people were getting bored by the same old sufi rock genre.
*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
hmm now atlanta has no answer..my brother junoon is stiiilll very strong here even more then any artist in pak thts a fact dear
so no fight
what exactly do you mean by I don't have any answer. Ofcourse junoon is very strong cuz people still associate junoon with their earlier works. any album of junoon will sell well cuz public still thinks about "sayonee." "jazba e junoon" etc. But the quality of their works has definitely slipped over time which has no relations to their album sells simply due to people who buys junoon album thinking they will get the "old junoon" work.
dude did u really lsiten to ishq and dewaar...i think ishq was an ecellent album although i accpet it has some filmi rang but songs like saqi nama chaen sheena janay tu chal kuriye dharti kay khuda shamein were worth listening
talk abt dewaar for ur information it has been the biggest groossover for junoon and junoon has plenty of concert boookings in progress and they r progressing.if ur dumb mind still cannot accept it then its ur fault
paki small industry is not good enough for the giants like junoon and they r progressing day by day in international musicthts y they have been invited by indians several times and they will be touring america canada india denmark norway itlay kuwait oman in future days huh still junoon doing down..agar vital sign and strings noori fuzon mar bhi jaye then still r not 1% of junoon and cuz junoon ki shan un baccho say zaida hai they r now internationla band with sells more then 24 millions
the biggest problem with pakis tht they discourage their own people and u r one ofthem idiots
yes, I am not a pakistani just because I don’t like a certain band. If we go by that theory, you are not a pakistani either since you don’t like noori, fuzon, vs etc.
And you seem to argue about things on which I already agreed to. I have already said that junoon is still a big draw. And I wouldn’t be bragging on how many bhindians are inviting junoon to perform there. Remember, this is the same country where the mega hit last year was “it’s the time to disco.”
What you think is a great album and what the critics who actually knows about music says is completely different. Till this day, i haven’t met a critic who can say that junoon’s latest album is anywhere close to their earlier works.
BY THE WAY, I HAVE KEPT MY PATIENCE THROUGHOUT THIS CONVERSATION AND LET YOU CALL ME AN ASSHOLE, IDIOT, DUMB ETC. BUT REMEMBER, TWO CAN PLAY AT THIS GAME. I CAN WIN ARGUMENT WITHOUT INSULTING OTHERS, SOMETHING WHICH APPARENTLY YOU CANNOT DO. EITHER CURB YOUR CUSSING OR I HAVE TO STOOP DOWN TO YOUR LEVEL AND CUSS AT YOU TOO. AND I REALLY DON’T WANT TO DO THAT, MY PARENTS HAVE TAUGHT ME BETTER THAN THAT, SOMETHING YOUR PARENTS APPARENTLY DID NOT.
heheh not have any answer??? thts usually happen to dumbs like u huh
well u said i m not paki if i dont like band?thts shows ur "orphan brain level" wht i meant was pakis always feel jealous woth their own people and this is a practical thing,this is not just wht i m saying...and abt junooon,welll junoon iss too much good for ur dust full ears and abt parents hmmm i cannot say bad abt parents of anybody
whoa buddy, let's not say anything about noori and fuzon. they are certainly better than "pappu yar" :)
junoon has done its BIG share of bringing down pak music. their last album was a joke compared to their earlier works.
Atlanta u are new, u dont know the politics of shor sharaba, we all know Noori ROX, but there are many junoon chamchaaz in here, or unka kaam hi bas junoon ki chamchageeri hai, so yaar let these ppl say what they want to :) jus ignore them, itna kaafi nahi ye log andar say billi ki tarah darte hain from Noori.