Sachin Booing video...

anyone? please post!

I want to save this one of the important moment on my Hard Drive. Although the moment was disgraceful and sickening but it was an important moment when something unthinkable happend but then it was very typical INDO-PAK crowd.

Re: Sachin Booing video…

wat a shameful thing to do :nook: well cant criticize them coz pakistani crowd did the same thing to malik wen he walked in to bat instead of afridi

The problem with majority of Pakistani and Indian cricket fans is that they are all bandwagon fans. They only “jump on the bandwagon” when the team is doing good-- this is the case with most major sports in South Asia. That’s why you’ll notice a sudden change and fluctuation of interest with other sports as well (such as Field Hockey, etc).

This is why our people react in such irrational and often times ignorant manners (think back to when they protested with dolls of “volmer” and “inzy”). Even recently, when Pakistan lost to India, majority of bandwagon fans started making bold and baseless statements and reactions.

This is to be expected of the crowd. It’s unfortunate but not surprising. As for Tendulkar, maybe booing is what he needs to get motivated? lol, i dont know because nothing else seems to be working :halo: .

Who can forget.

Re: Sachin Booing video...

this shows the jahil mentality of most of the subcontinents fans.
Regardless of any reason, crowd were booing the man who just became the most capped Indian test cricketer in this match.

**The problem with majority of Pakistani and Indian cricket fans is that they are all bandwagon fans. They only "jump on the bandwagon" when the team is doing good-- this is the case with most major sports in South Asia.

**very well put!! we are very fickle and have a very short fuse....just look at the english premier league....a team like Portsmouth wins 5-6 out of 30 matches, yet their supporters remain loyal and understanding....they pay good money(50-100 pounds) to watch the matches....
its like they are just happy to be part of the experience....if only some of that loyalty could rub off on us....
god, i ask how can u even think of booing a guy like Sachin
/shakes his head in disbelief

What is better:
1. To keep the stars in team until they die/retire (on their own)? or
2. To keep a player in team who can perform?

I'm not sure what was the motivation behind booing of Tendulkar whether it was his performance as of late or just this match?

In my opinion, option # 1 sounds more reasonable.

As naive as that may sound, I believe that if a player has proven to be a star (i.e. consistently shown that he has the skills to play well for his team), the team needs to give him some time to gain his form back. It happens in every sport. All athletes go through slumps... and I think Sachin Tendulkar is in the same boat right now. At the same time, I don't think he'll ever go back to how he was 5 or 6 years ago - thats an obvious -- but he is clearly in a slump.

For a player that has proven to be one of the best batsmen in cricket, you need to give them time to grow out of the slump- and if they dont (get out of the slump), then I'm pretty sure they would retire themselves.

Tendulkar's slump has not been a new thing. He has been in a slump before and was given continuous reprieves. All good things come to an end and we are lucky to have witnessed one of the true greats of all times.

The booing is utterly deplorable. He has carried indian cricket on his lone shoulders before the arrival of the likes of Gangulys, Dravids and laxmans.

Man I totally agree with the article on cricinfo....If the Indian public has held him in high esteem...pretty much demi-God status for so many years...they have full right to boo him when he is not performing...

and Sachin is a professional cricketer...agar itna time he has handled so much adulation he shud be able to handle this as well....

Touche.

I TOTALLY TOTALLY TOTALLY *DISAGREE !! *

We are talking about INDIA here...the country comes first...everything else is secondary...

If Tendulkar is out-of-form...allowing him to continue to play for INDIA and waiting for him to gain back his form is RIDICULOUS to say the least.
Do you want to sacrifice **INDIA's **victory chances so Mr Tendulkar has opportunities to get back to form.

I want a selection policy that picks the BEST 11 players on the given day. (If that means replacing Tendulkar with Raina, so be it).

Tendulkar can work in the nets or play in domestic matches to get back into his groove.....but please not for INDIA if you are not in form.

Our Desi culture of showing respect to greatness no-matter-what is not suited to the competitive nature of International Sports.

Also, I have never quite understood this line usually floated in Indian(Desi) media- "By dropping so-and-so (e.g. Ganguly) , one has insulted a player who has provided great service to Indian Cricket".

What service are we talking about. These players are just doing their jobs and getting paid for it just like the rest of us. If they perform well, they get various direct and indirect incentives. And if they stop performing, they should be fired just like the rest of us...plain and simple.

I am in complete agreeance with the sentiments of Some1, as detailed above. It is not entirely a sole problem within the Indian media, per se, but moreover, I also have noticed that when the time comes for our selection committee to select the best playing eleven, the ridiculous notion of selecting a group of players who have constantly been in bad patches is very hard to absorb if one is expecting anything from them, let alone a victory in a high quality and a moral fashion. If one is selecting the team to play on behalf for the entire nation, it should not really matter who is who's saga bhanja and saga chacha and mammu, the only thing that matters is, when the moment arrives of these players representing us, I want those selected ones in the team who can get the job done, and in a overwhelming manner, at that. If the god almighty Inzamam himself is in bad patch and wants to hog the spotlight whilst an utter refusal is made to make way for young and up-comers of the likes of Faisal Iqbal, that literally becomes unbearable. Granted that we have won tons of series of victories in our home soil and on foreign tours (and everytime Inzamam's captaincy is brought up, a huge amount of praise is let from those corners of the stadium as if not a soul is to touch the skin of this man, let alone talk about his captaincy, because let's face it, he has been the main hand behind our victories, hasn't he?), but when the team or a player(s) is in bad patch, the responsibility arises from the mode of a captain itself, which starts from the man accepting criticism within himself and certainly not degrade the entire nation down the drain and in front of the entire world and the media if one have not been made aware of the cricketing rules.

Call me another pessimist (and we are damn proud of it as well), but the complete opposite points of views have thoroughly been presented in great detail, as accounted above.

Dhobi_bhai Bhai...what can I say ...but Great Men think alike !!

btw, another thing that irks me is selecting youngsters to build a team for the future (I have posted about this before).
I mean what is the guarantee that in that "future" you will not be selecting another set of youngsters for the "future" (if you get my drift).

To win TODAY (as opposed to TOMORROW) :
*Select the 11 BEST damn players as on the day of the match . *
and don't look at their names, age , breed, reputation, chamri, shakal while you are at it.

Absolutely. As much as I, plain and simple, intensively despise politics (have never liked it, and never will) that run rampant in our desi locker-rooms while the saga bhanjas and bhatijas of the world are selected in the team just because they have "contacts" (what a politically correct term), certainly does not justify the winning combination. You are representing me, you are getting paid for it, I want you to perform at your level best, and that means think on your feet and act according to the situation. Flush away all of your pre-match plans in the toilet, step into the ground, and act according to the dynamics of a plan. Regardless of the end-result of the match (for example, the second ODI two days ago), I guarantee you there will be voices raised throughout, whether that point out to the manner in which you captained your side (and mine), or the shape in which your side conceded wides and no-balls, if you can accept the praise whole-heartedly while winning on a good note, better learn to accept criticism with an open heart and admit that faults are faults, and we are getting paid to correct them, not overlook them.

:hoonh:

I am with u on this one Some1, when someone is not performing, he should do his "other" performances outside cricket field.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

he he.. someone is getting too emotional. I think tendulkar should be dropped too in near future, if he is not performing. There is no second opinion required.