Sachin Booing video...

Re: Sachin Booing video…

thats cuz they have nothing else better in life to do … jobless homeless all they hope for is a win in cricket.

Re: Sachin Booing video…

Hi. Looks like Tendulkar has taken it to heart. Acc. to a news channel, he was even practising batting in the nets instead of going through regular pre-match warm-ups.

Two articles:

Sachin upset with behaviour of crowd](http://www.asianage.com/main.asp?layout=2&cat1=8&cat2=71&newsid=214853)
*- By K. Moses *

**Mumbai, March 20: **Aamchi Mumbai? Not anymore for Sachin Tendulkar. After getting booed for his uncomfortable single run on Sunday, Sachin, understandably, is cross with his home crowd.
The Master Blaster was so upset that he had locked himself up in his hotel room (with the boos ringing in his ears) for a long time, according to team sources.
He remained silent at the team meeting as also on the ground on Monday, it is learnt. Will the Mumbai lion roar when he bats around the second time? The crowd will certainly blow the roof off if he does that, but he would do well to carry ear plugs on to the field, just in case he fails again.

**'Sorry Tendulkar, boo not for you' **

ibnlive.com

http://www.ibnlive.com/pix/common/zero.gif

**New Delhi:** On the second day of the Mumbai Test when Sachin Tendulkar got out after making just one run in his agonising 33-minute, 21-ball stay, the unthinkable happened.

The very ground on which Tendulkar honed his cricketing skills forgot the fact that he was playing in his 132nd Test match, the most by an Indian.

He was booed by a section of crowd, who were sitting in the privilaged Garware Stand, prompting his wife Anjali to leave the ground immediately. **Send your sorry to Sachin Tendulkar**](http://www.ibnlive.com/comments/post_comments.php?id=7065#)But according to Milind Rege, Chairman of Selectors of Mumbai Cricket Association and former Mumbai captain, those who jeered Tendulkar were not cricket connoisseurs but people who get complimentary passes and for whom cricket is just another *tamasha*.

He added that the real cricket fans come to watch the game after paying for ticket and they are mostly in the north and south stand of the Wankhede.

According SK Shagufta, who was in the north stand at that time, the fans were not booing Tendulkar.

"I was really hurt by reading this in news. But I am sorry to say that fans' rection was completely misunderstood, at least our part of the fans that was at north stand," she says. 

"I was at the Wankhede stadium to be part of this great event and even I booed after Sachin got out. But our boo wasn't meant for Sachin."

She added that the boos were for the England fans who were singing to encourage their team. "Yes, we all were heart-broken and highly-dissoppointed, but we tried to forget our sorrow by booing the celebrating Barmy army."

She said she was ashamed of the behaviour of a section of crowd that was using foul language for England cricketers.

Re: Sachin Booing video...

Sachin out of the one day squad.

Dhobi bhai and Some1,
I agree with you guys 110%. When in our desi culture could we prepare for the best team rather than the best "dignataries" of our Cricketing teams. Should we opt to keep Inzi or Tendulkar(if they are goin thru a bad patch) in the team or give some one like Faisal Iqbal or Ghambir a chance who can make a difference on a given day.. It's outrageous that in subcontinent, we put more bets on players rather than the whole team. I mean just take an example of Tendulkar. People always expect him to do well rather than people expecting India to do well. We got to get this changed. As far as Mumbai crowd is concerned, I'd agree with many of our fellow guppies that "booing" is not the way to welcome/greet a player. This is utter disrespect and we got to learn that ups and downs are part of our Cricketing heroes just like our lives go thru ups and downs. Now, after reading that Tendulkar has been ruled out from the ODI series, I'm wondering how he's gonna fare in the last innings he's gonna play before he rests for @ least a good 2 months or so. In the mean while, I'm going to keep an eye on the "crucial" last day of the Eng-India test at Mumbai.
Good luck to Tendulkar and my English Sikh "Panesar."
Umer

Spot on Umer Bhai. You hit a nail on the head. The phrase "we put more bets on players rather than the whole team" paints a dead accurate representation of desi mindset, as the culture (our culture) is groomed in such a way to make more effort via the way of chamcha-geeri. Tasteless, and utterly disrespectful to the game, and to that of a nation.

Look at Australians, they would drop even the best players if they are not performing. If my memory serves me right, Dean Jones was dropped when he was a feared batsmen and Ricky Ponting came in. And see how good a batsman he has proved to be.

Its time Tendulkar bows out in grace. No use trying to be pissed off by crowd booing. He is the weakest link in Indian team.