Roza = detoxification of the body...

Re: Roza = detoxification of the body...

and that is why I asked that we need a source for this, if you present this as a basis and someone finds a counter argument to it from a scientific perspective, then what does it mean, islam is false?

if i paste one study that shows danger of fasting then what will you say? do u see what I am saying. (btw there are studies out there that talk about dangers of fastign too)

after due diligence, here i have soem cut and paste without even the source, it will get passed around and passed around adn passed around, until ppl think that this is true, and then soemone with knowledge will discredit this and say this is all crap and then u find out some 17 yr old highschool kid wrote this.

that was an issue, and that issue continues, if this had that glaring lack of attention ot detail then how wrapped up is the rest of the assumptions and statements here?

first of all, never call tariqlkhan my friend, he was my foe when he left, he is my foe on his return. he is an old nemesis.

secondly, i do pick on little things because experience has taught me that small incosistencies often hint towards massive hidden problems.

...and there I was thinking all along that u actually were in 100% agreement :p

Yes, but how it could replace Wuzoo, whose main puprose is to perform cleanliness (as per your modern perspective)

why dont you post one of them.. with the credits.

once again changing the subject of the real argument ...

the thread implies that there are physical benefits of fasting. I argue that its true. Show me any other thread that had end notes with credits .. not even any of ur threads have that .. Comon admit it..

I repeat it is for ppl like you that dont let islam be the most modern beneficial and practical relegion of the world.. its ur weakness of iman that makes you question ..

oh you forgot to quote what i just highlighted in red.. oops . maybe u dint have an answer to that

do you know any human specie that survive without water and live on air .. or dirt

DOhhhh

if you still are a traditional.. how could you be using this computer and the internet..

and if i do what will you say then? that fasting is wrong and islam is wrong?

nope, i doubted the accuracy and validity of that cut and paste job from the get go and I still am. while I had not noted my reasons of issues I have with such unsourced

yet I dont get all flustered when people ask me to provide backup for my arguments and I do just that, you can go ahead and do that as well.

I dont have an issue with islam being seen as a modern, beneficial and practical religion, but it still does not change the fact that you have an unsourced article here and I would like to see teh basis of this.

its the weakness of your imaan that you need such random generic cut and paste jobs to make you feel good about your religion.

I dont need someone to tell me hey its going to make you healthier to follow my religious obligation and fast.

i think that you are arguing just for the heck of it.

We are sepcificaly talking about the effort behind justifying Religios obligations with worldy benefits. If you stick to that without bringing computer and internet, only then its useful to talk

silly but you are not providing me a thread that posts credits in the end.. ill back you fully on that one .. cose u never posted a thread urself like that ..

** One again this thread was not dedicated to Frudia .. and you are NOT .. haha let me burst your bubble .. NOT the god of GS .. **

SO, I dont have to do anything that you say that any other guppy is not doing ..

And I could care less about ur ever changing ideas

yea why dont you post some links to the opposite argument with credits .. like i asked in the last reply..

these are medical facts .. only if you had done some reaserch..

this thread is so much like the he-man episode where he-man and skeletor joined forces to fight off the funky dinosaur-dragon critter.

_

well didnt u mention that being traditional is better than being modern..

choose ur side pls

that's how I understood it too...

Jazak Allah khair for sharing :)

Re: Roza = detoxification of the body…

this article shows different view points, beenfits as well as dangers and some myths regarding fasting.

http://www.webmd.com/diet/features/detox-diets-cleansing-body-feature

and this article talks about benefits but also about how some beliefs about impact of fasting are not real

here is one just on detox diets and diets that include fasting
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/18595886/

u have american dietary association, american psychologist association,

so now if u go to someone and say oh islam is great and practical and modern because fasting is so good for u,a nd they say yeah but so and so medical association or researcher said its bad for you so why would islam do it… then what?

AQ see frudia messed up my beautiful thread ,, pls erase all his ugly entries.. roza is such a beautiful thing and he is putting a question to the beeauty and sachaai of it..

these are medical facts but why do i have to explain it here.. agar kisi ko shaq hai to wo ja kr apni reaserch ker lay.. ''

Frudia is starting ramazaan with a doubt in his heart .. how bad ..

i m sad for him

I was talking about religious aspects. There is no need to justify/modernise religious obligations by presenting worldy benefits. That is my side

ROFL... I am afraid I am unable to do that ... you can ask Fraudia bhai to do the job himself... :P

However, I think, you should read what he means... sometimes, he does not mean what you read but what you read is normally what he means :P

i just gave u 3 articles that cast some doubt on the declarations that your cut and paste included.

typical, when people dont have a real argument they get personal. u dont want me to get personal, let me be clear on that. Because if I recall islam does not just talk about fasting. word to the wise.

just did..how come u dont have teh sources for this article.

show sources of your facts, from what I have read from all established medical groups, while there are benefits, there are dangers and a lot of mumbo jumbo that is written on benefits of fasting is not proven and is debatable.

only if you had done some research before doing a cut and paste from that randon email and 50 others got from soemone who likes to send such emails around :)

So Next you will give me a link for CNN on how the things are in Iraq??

This is hillarious

Is this not cut and paste also..

mayeb I am more concernd about the religious obligation and spiritual benefits of it more than others who are looking at it as a religiously sanctioned blubber reduction programme. how sad that we have to reduce one of our pillars of faith to a dietary intervention.

with "sources". pay attention

:sadaf:

Exactly.