Roza = detoxification of the body...

**These are the physical aspects that make you WANT to fast …

Detoxification Stage 1 (Day 1 To Day 2)

On the first day of fasting, the blood sugar level drops. The heart slows and blood pressure is reduced. Glycogen is pulled from the muscle causing some weakness. The first wave of cleansing is usually the worst. Headaches, dizziness, nausea, bad breath, and a heavily coated tongue are signs of the first stage of cleansing. Hunger can be the most intense in this period.

**Detoxification         Stage 2 (Day 3 To Day 7)**

Fats, composed of transformed fatty acids, are broken down to release glycerol from the gliceride molecules and are converted to glucose. The skin may become oily as rancid oils are purged from the body. People with problem-free skin may have a few days of pimples or even a boil. The body embraces the fast and the digestive system is able to take a much-needed rest, focusing all of its energies on cleansing and healing. White blood cell and immune system activity increases. You may feel pain in your lungs. The cleansing organs and the lungs are in the process of being repaired. The breath is still foul and the tongue coated. Within the intestine, the colon is being repaired and impacted feces on the intestinal wall start to loosen.
Detoxification Stage 3 (Day 8 to Day 15)**

You will experience enhanced energy, clear-mindedness and feel better. On the downside, old injuries may become irritated and painful. This is a result of the body’s increased ability to heal during fasting. If you had broken your arm 10 years before, there is scar tissue around the break. At the time of the break, the body’s ability to heal was directly related to lifestyle. If you lived on a junk-food diet, the body’s natural healing ability was compromised. During fasting, the body’s healing process is at optimum efficiency. As the body scours for dead or damaged tissue, the lymphocytes enter the older, damaged tissue secreting substances to dissolve the damaged cells. These substances irritate the nerves in the surrounding region and cause a reoccurrence of aches from previously injured areas that may have disappeared years earlier. The pain is good as the body is completing the healing process. The muscles may become tight and sore due to toxin irritation. The legs can be the worst affected, as toxins accumulate in the legs. Cankers are common in this stage due to the excessive bacteria in the mouth. Daily gargling with salt and water will prevent or heal cankers.

Detoxification Stage 4 (Day 16 to Day 30) the Akhri arshra

The body is completely adapted to the fasting process. There is more energy and clarity of mind. Cleansing periods can be short with many days of feeling good in between. There are days when the tongue is pink and the breath is fresh. The healing work of the organs is being completed. After the detoxification mechanisms have removed the causative agent or render it harmless, the body works at maximum capacity in tissue proliferation to replace damaged tissue. After day 20, the mind is affected. Heightened clarity and emotional balance are felt at this time. Memory and concentration improve.

Subhaan Allah –

**Read it some where… will post link…

Re: Roza = detoxification of the body...

dekhain ji, akhri ashra means last 10 days, 16th to 30th is the akhri fortnight or so.

whats ur point bro

I am correcting the statement in that article that 16-30th is the akhri ashra. thats it.

my purpose was more than that... :(

any comment on the actuall stuff u read. u r like that mean teacher .. who says u could do better no matter how good u do.. or that critic who says well ok u did the charity for a thousand dollars good but it would be better if u stood on one leg,,

kno what i mean ..

thanks for the correction but the header is more for the last line in the summary,,

read bawa

well i also then wonder if the person cant get a minor thing like ashra right, how can I trust anything else that they are saying.

u still dint read..

tsk tsk

I did read it completely to begin with, how else would I have found that error

did u get that the header aakri ashra is included in the dates that were mentioned
but it doesnt just make those dates and there is a line that explains those 10 days,

ok now pls go do ur hotel searching and leave my thread for ppl who want to benefit for these facts

'always hasty in ur comments'

which line? so u are saying that there is an alleged line that supposedly explains that by akhri ashra they mean 20th onwards, but that they chose to be careless and write 16th-30th as akhri ashra in the heading?
anyways lets move beyond the akhri ashra faux pas.

now for the article itself.
anyways, who wrote this, some doctor, who, when where, has this been reviewed by his peers in the medical community and agreed upon as being accurate?

btw dont take it that I am saying donr fast or there are ne benefits to fasting, I am just skeptical of such things floatign around as fact, without the background of teh author and whether or not it is accurate. People than go and say he islam is great because u know ramadan cleanses you pohysically, and then the person they are taklking to refers to some report that indicates that fasting has some bad impact.

would we stop fasting in ramadan if the alleged benefits listed above were not true?

Nice. JazakAllah khair for sharing.

Though it is nice to know the benefits but the intentions of fasting should always remain ONE;

Pleasing Allah even if he orders anything which is not good for my health.

thanks

some ppl

I am ignoring you as of now,.

and thats the level of ur iman.. my iman is that roza can never have harsh impact on anyone...

That is my philosophy all the time. Why are we so much worried about finding the worldy benefit behind every Ibaadat. Roza is detoxification, Namaaz is good exercise. Isn't the justification that it is commanded by Allah (SWT) enough.

BTW, Shahadat (martyr'ism) is very bad for health, yet still one of the Allah's favorite deed (if done right, for right reasons)

it is for ppl like you will never let islam come out as the most modern relegion of the world.. ofcourse

it is the most modern and most practical relegion there is ..
how many non believers can u convince by saying 'oh because allah has ordered us to fast..'

Now this non-believer will never know that Allah has put all the ibadaats for the benefit of us.. not for himself. We make wuzoo so we keep clean etc etc..

Its the best way of life ...

hin but the issue is that we dont have to justify our religious duties by finding personal worldly benefits, otherwise what does zakat do for me personally and directly?

and the bigger problem is that when we start focusing on these alleged worldly benefits of our religious obligations as some sort of ratyionale on why Islam is teh right religion, and then soemone shows a different angle and says oh yeah btw fasting for 30 days in a row messes u up royally so your religion is bunk, then what?

I dont think tariq is trying to be backwards here at all, he is my old time foe, going back to 97-98 but thats simply not how he thinks.

while there can be aspects of benefit and practicality in our obligations, the reason theya re obligations are not solely because of those benefits.

most ppl who talk about meditation and all will tell u the benefits of prayer, and from a personal experience I find isha prayer to be very soothing, but that is not why its farz. does it have direct physical personal benefits? of course, is that why its an obligation, no.

This whole effort of presenting Islam as "modern religion" cries INSECURITY in capital letters

What is the need of that presentation. Who passed that verdict that modernism is better then traditionalism.

And about your explanation of the benefit of Wuzoo, if that is how you present Wuzoo to non-beliver, how would you justify the concept of Tayammum to him

OK so how do you conclude that i am trying to justify the faraiz of islam.. i am putting them on a much higher pillar for the layman.. the one who has heard enough of the mullahs that namaz deen ka sutoon hai.. I would like much better that namaz mera dil Allah k ishq main doob kr ronay hai..

I can not summarize the quran and provide details and credits to the writers in one thread.. this is my effort to spread that how the faraiz of islam are as beneficial for the physical..
I admire islam more when i read that the latest reaserch proves its healthy to drink water while sitting down which is a sunnah ...

if we spread these things more and more ppl will see the modern and beautiful and humanistic side of our relegion. unlike what CNN shows..

** At first you didnt have this isssue u just had a problem with the date that i had out in the last header.. now you are saying other things..
I think you like to pick on little things and this friend of urs is just making points with u bcking u up or whatever..

I disagree with both of u //

if u were traditional , you couldnt be using this computer.. let alone making this argument.. you will be living in a ditch

looking for hunt..

sorry but i see a lot of kacha iman ppl here ..

tayamum is : only when water is not present..