Re: Root cause analysis: Why it happened? (Lal Masjid)
i had same question but i think some how u ppl answer Ehsan bhai (which obviously didnt satisfy me) ..dat y on earth those measure wouldnt implemented b4 to stop this mouse hunt drama.
kher wat u wrote it also pretty impressive. but my concern is wat u think is the solution? yeh bhi acha nahi wo bhi acha nahi…i say hum khud achay nahi…then wat is dat g** D*** solution? (kaheen app khud he to nahi kheray horahay )
zobia
I agree with you, these ppl were givenm too much time. but I guess this way nation at large has seen the psychos for what they are. otherwise had govt gone in and slapped em hard day 1, then maybe simpletons like many who supported them even ion this site would just make them out to be heroes.
In future, the day some mullah starts some punga like this he should be swatted down.
as far as my solution, there has to be a fundamental shift in pakistani poltiics and it is up to people to do this. I can niether vote in Pakistan, nor run for office. I am not a citizen.
Atleast one can reason with jumhooriyat k thekedar (as we see in political debates such as capital talk etc.) which you can't with some of these narrow-minded backward thinking fundamentalists who believe their own warped version of Islamic faith and jehad is harf-e-aakhir. Also in a true democracy you can choose to elect or reject certain people. It's another matter that our nation is full of jaahils who tend to vote for the same tried and tested corrupt politicians
Mullahs have always been around but they were artificially given power during the GHQ run foreign jihad days. Americans were involved in the Afghan war for sure but they are a superpower and have the ability to start and withdraw from wars. Our GHQ/ISI geniuses thought they could arm and train these jihadi gangs and then control them easily. They were wrong. However, when these armed mullahs started acting up, GHQ still did not want to destroy them.
lame xcuse…i m sure u know more than altaf bhai…jab wo bhar bhet ker saktay hain ..so u also atleast must have right to vote.
kher everything is possible in pakistan…dat is irony but u can make jali birth certificate, n also jali degree (if u dont have one), n if u get a chance to rule plz dont run in apna pakistani way.
wo kia khetay hain “Andhair nagree. chopat raja. taka sair bhaji taka sair khaja :S”
.period
vote…bhi yeh saaf shaffaf voting hoti kahan hai.
they are made to go to these stupid boring jalsa jaloos. (cuz in the end biryani is promised), exception for Altaf bhaiz speech whereas i m not sure about biryani
same is for voting.
moreover, we dont have ny choice except for same old politican uncles or their bhen bhai beta beti. (lets hope for IK :D)
hey man the biggest faux pas was done when naseer ullah barbar-ian helped install taleban in an ethnic zeal. That was a very bad move until then u had issues but mostly these jackasses were killing each other. since then they got visions of grandeur
lame xcuse...i m sure u know more than altaf bhai...jab wo bhar bhet ker saktay hain ..so u also atleast must have right to vote. :D
see altaf like yourself is a Pakistani by birth. I on the other hand am a Brit by birth, and never applied to get Pakistani citizenship, thus I can niether run for office nor vote. I have to get visas to come to Pakistan, so I am pakistani origin but thats kinda about it.
Pakistan can only be controlled with an Iron fist. An unruly people unsuited to democratic governance until issues of illeteracy and Islamism are sorted out.
fraudz i will do so (inshaALLAH) but …so far u r competeting wid 9 more
n lbg…ya issue of illetracy is a big one…we really need to tackle dat…but i m not sure about Islamizm…ya u may say made-up religions (tonz n tonz r there)
To understand Mush you must answer this question
Do you know the difference between having a wise man in charge and an incompetent?
The incompetent will make the exact same decision a wise man would, but the difference is the incompetent takes longer and causes more of a mess in the process.
If you understand that answer you understand virtually every "right" act Musharraf has taken
^ exactly.
There usually are two factors attributing to fiascos like current one. While it is very convinient to put all the blame on jahalat and self serving mullahs you have to wonder who is responsible for jahalat of people? The govt, we have got a corrupt regime, incompetent,lazy and power hungry folks ruling the state, situations like lal masjid more likely will increase rather than decrease. Force is not the answer to fix this problem. Mainly because you dont address the root cause through this sort of action.
Even in the current situation it all started getting powerful with brothel issue, the normal civilians went to the legal authorities again and again to launch a complain, when you neglect your own civilians you yourself teach them the way to opression, they are mirroring your behaviour. Allah knows who will get rid of corrupt and dishonest and selfish folks in the big seats. Figures like ghazi brothers have always existed in societies but it gets alarming when they get people's support behind them and i feel extremely bad for the students and their families who got involved in this entire mess.
Is it tangent, big coincidence don't you think, the day after his humiliation at the court the military action is launched when the problem had been festering for months now and he just sat on his ass and did nothing. Poor defence of an indefensible position.
Strange. You seem to be endorsing Ghazi brothers account that government started this standoff.
My questions would be:
Why were these two brothers let off last years when their car was caught by police! Why Ijaz-Ul_Haq proceeded to get them released ( Zia_Ul-Haq had granted father of Ghazi brothers this mosque!)
Why did as te reports now receal there are around 80-100 children of ages 7-14 landed at the madrassa (still trapped) who came as orphans from earthquake - why didnt govt knew about them and why didnt govt. provided them shelter?
How could students with govt. agenecies were able to kidnap 9 chinese in broad daylight and brought them to madrassa when there was so much hue and cry about their activities.. how did students went out rampage in Islamabd when agencies were just looking and not taking any action?
Timing is very suspicious - while getting such a beating in public sentiments over the shameless retreat when they took the record off just one day before this action..
This all seem to be a well thought off plan by govt. to show west that there are still religious fanatics - very dangerous and govt need support from them.. use it against CJ case and divert attention...