Re: Roommate is a cookie monster
I think keeping things separate is a good idea...getting a mini fridge is also smart
Send her packing and advertise for someone with bullimia/anorexia ![]()
Yeah but some anorexics will gorge on food like there’s no tomorrow…and then they’ll head to the bathroom and puke it all up.
All the paisay you spent on food turned into ulti…not even fully absorbed by the body. Kya faida!!! ![]()
Instead advertise for some person who is on regular long-term fasting. ![]()
I am so glad I decided to go room mate free. I can't imagine having to put up with all that crap anymore. But seriously take care of this inconsiderate immature brat ASAP. find someone else and till you do find a new roomie , do the following:
Tell her you're going to file a complaint with the police, maybe that will deter her.
You should move out. If she can take food she can take anything. She probably goes through all your stuff when you're not home.
[quote="Star786, post:6, topic:217282"]
Tell her you're going to file a complaint with the police, maybe that will deter her. QUOTE]
A ray of light! Do you think the police will help me if I report a stolen sandwich? I'm hopeful that the cops will be absolutely apalled at such a grand theft and support me in recovering my prized item.. Cuz it was a really yummy sandwich....I'm talkin cheese, mushrooms, tomatoes, the works. :p
Tell her you're going to file a complaint with the police, maybe that will deter her.
You should move out. If she can take food she can take anything. She probably goes through all your stuff when you're not home.
That's why I lock my door now. I limit my interactions with her as much as possible.
[quote=“Magic_8_Ball, post:24, topic:216936”]
Your are so wise and smart my friend.
your advise is so practical and full of wisdom. You take everything at its face value.
I wonder how old are you .
105 may be. ![]()
[quote=“masala, post:196, topic:217208”]
Close…it’s actually 106. ![]()
One more year wiser than the age you’ve listed. Baron ki izzat karni chahiye ![]()
You too are very wise ji when it comes to sarcasm…MashaAllah. You assumed that my facetious remarks were in earnest. :k:
[quote=“Magic_8_Ball, post:205, topic:217208”]
I am playing around and joking , you took my remarks seriously as you did with many others in this thread. ![]()
[quote=“masala”]
Serious? Yeah, well, life can be dull n tiresome at 106.
By the way, a facetious response to a facetious post is not “seriousness”. It’s banter. ![]()
Sheesh, somebody musta spiked your cookies with masala! ![]()
you are definitely NOT over reacting about the food thing... keep your non perishable items in your room...if she is not on student loans she can obviously support herself, so why isnt she buying her own food??? tell her straight up that you know she is eating your food and needs to knock it off... and as soon as the lease is up you need to find a new roommate!!
Laxatives, anyone? :P
thats a great idea acctually...... My Nana jan used to live in bachelors when he moved to Kuwait.... tu his roommates used to eat his food.... even the tiffin he used to bring to work. tu once he made Zarda (sweet rice) and added loads of rose water in it...... it smelled great and all those 3-4 ppl who used to eat his food....... ate it with great joy...... half and hour later they were all rushing to the washrooms....... uss keh baad nahi khaya.
so give it a try.......... ur secret recipe!!!.. :P
if u are imagining things.... then u will be the one taking trips to washroom.... and if she really is eating then she will be the one!! and u can catch her too!!....... u can politely ask keh pait kyun kharab hai? kya howa? kuch kha liya tha! ;)
^ lol, I'll consider giving her a batch of laxative brownies as a token of my appreciation for having her as my roommate.
methinks the laxative laced brownies won't stop her. but please.....go ahead and do it and share with us the results :D
ROFL laxative brownies! hahahahaha do share the results with us lol