room project..

so working in nights mess u up in terms of having PROPER sleep time.. curtains/blinds werent’ helping so i had garbage bags stuck on the walk-out.. (temporarily)

but with time, construction is almost in its final phases in our backyard areas.. plus u cant open window when u wanna ..

SO figured i will paint it black .. guy @ the store said that there are no glass paints.. so i asked to mix a certain brand into a certain compound.. and beta-testing it ..

here is what it looked before:

1st coat:

its still not fully dried.. plus i am starting work-week from today .. so i was thinking of doing second coat tomorrow.. and if needed, a third-coat some other time …

edges are pain in the butt, so i left it .. borders of ‘masking’ tape are in-place to protect enamle on wooden structure..

ignore the mess..i received a lot of stuff this week and havent got to the cleaning portion yet

Re: room project..

abey yaar, Get a Thick Cutrain. Two Layers of Thick Curtains will do your job. That looks like a mess.
PS. Are those paints removable from the glass :konfused: because if not, you have basically ruin your door :aq:

Faizy bhai :konfused:
kuch samajh main nahi ayaa :confused:
curtains kyon nahi use kar liyay ?

yar for curtains u need to dig holes for the rail and this and that .. plus .. they will be in way of going in and out when backyard finishes up .. and i plan to do bbq there..

and yeah its permanent.. i specificly asked for a non water-soluable..

You could have used some sort of paper-based coverings. I am sure they have some dark ones that are stickable. This doesn’t look good at all even if you do a third quote. :konfused:

mehngayy hoon gaii…myb he canT buy dem…:chai:

i dont know where u live...but most home improvement stores such a Lowes and Home Depot have temporary blinds. the kind u only have to stick on.

tut tut..yeh kya tamasha hai. poor windows

^-- exactly what i was trying to say. The stick-on paper type blinds would have done the job. I agree, poor glass.

already tried stick-on blinds..

with heat they start to peel off.. :-)

really? i had some in my house and that nvr happened.

maybe u could have put bed sheets and stapled em on the wall…:cb:
anything but paint. It’s not too late u know. U can still hide that hideous black paint on the glass door. Anyway…2 thumbs up for creativity:D

no man .. no wall-hangs.. PLUS i will be blocking the window-entrance/exit..

thing is, the sun light is directed at this side for the longest portion of the day..

i know it looks hideous.. but i like it even in its 1st coat.. i might make a pattern outta it :D

OR you could have made a small entrance sorta thing in front of the door. OR a small chattt :hmmm:

yar its a living-room type thing turned into a bedroom .. it wasnt suppose to be a bedroom type room . .

chatt/darwaaza laga deta ( i know what u mean :k:) to sota kidhar ?

for mint I read it like phir sutta kidher :rotfl: :smack:
Anyways, looking forward to the creative end results. :wink:

i know..i know! waves hand
how about you get a day job? :p
then..you can actually sleep at night ..and don't have to do all that crazy stuff you're doin'...

Abay, if you wanted to go ghetto, you might as well have used aluminum foil, it blocks 100% of light. When my wife was a 3rd yer bed student and had over night rotations, I put up aluminum foil in the windows, makes the room pitch dark, and it's easy to put on and take off. The only downside, your house looks like a meth lab.

:rotfl::rotfl:!!!

LOLZ! nice nice .. neah man .. foil is .. inviting too much from family…

smilestarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr:hugz: ummm.. no i dont want days.. its gona screw my whole ‘system’ up for EVERYTHING ..

maybe if i get in situation of marriage/relationship scene, i will think about it ..

So no one likes Faizy's black paint? Too bad. Ok, let me be the first to say, faizy this looks goooooo...... argh! itna bara jhoot nahi bola jaata. Sorry.

aray chalta hay yar :biggthumb

I didn’t read the whole thread, but why couldn’t you get them tinted? :confused: