Aoa
I have been thinking about how relationship changes from being fiance to wife/husband. Does the romance or that strong attraction go away after an amount of time? Do people get used to each other and the realtionship goes over to a be more friendship kind of relation? what does couples do to keep romance alive after they’ve been marriade for a long time(atleast 5-6 years)?
Re: Marriage
Undoubtedly the romance between fiance/fiancee and husband/wife is different..but the romance can still be there after 5/6 years of marriage.
The relationship changes, but it is upto the couple to ensure that there is some element of romance in their lives................
I think the word you are looking for to describe the comfort of the relationship after several years is "contentment"?
It will be five years in February InshaAllah.
And to answer your question, no it doesn't change, if anything, it gets stronger.
He is still the love of my life, MashaAllah.
I thank God for him and us everyday.
And I'm missing him like crazy right now.
And I don't understand the concept of "getting used to" each other. How can you get used to another human being? We are all so multifaceted. We have so many layers, we're constantly evolving, adapting, changing. . . so how can you get used to someone?
I don't know if I made any sense. It makes sense in my head.
It will be five years in February InshaAllah.
And to answer your question, no it doesn't change, if anything, it gets stronger.
He is still the love of my life, MashaAllah.
I thank God for him and us everyday.
And I'm missing him like crazy right now.
And I don't understand the concept of "getting used to" each other. How can you get used to another human being? We are all so multifaceted. We have so many layers, we're constantly evolving, adapting, changing. . . so how can you get used to someone?
I don't know if I made any sense. It makes sense in my head.
^ I agree!
Although, there is an EXTRA strong attraction during the engagement, this attraction continues throughout marriage. You become more and more closer to your partner cuz they are your other half. We have been married for more than 2years Alhumduillilah and life couldnt get any better - each and everyday our bond is getting stronger, we are getting closer to each other. He is the one person i want to share all my secrets with, enjoy my lifetime with. Obviously, the romance is the not the same as when we were engaged. After marriage, you become a team and committed to each other. Romance during engagement is more stronger because there is a sense of urge and resistance in the relationship because you are not seeing each other on the day to day basis.
Alhumdullilah, life can only get better after marriage - and of course romance between couples is always going to be there.
Hope i am making sense?
Re: Romance after Marriage
**after being married 5 yrs the luv in our marriage faded totally gone. **
it just depends on the married couple :halo:
I haven't been married long, almost a year. But i know that the love i have for my husband is much deeper then it ever was when we were engaged, and the romance is much more mature then it was before. But then again i haven't been married for long, i dont think it'll change.
quality of the relationship before marriage sets the tone for quality of after-marriage relationship and yet, with genuine effort and care both sides must unconditionally find the best in each other and keep the momentum and never ever let go of each other. :>
the real challenge is and always will remain, if a man is able to do his part before marriage and after marriage.
best,
Dushwari
^^ Why does a man need to do his part before or after a marriage? Why is it that with you its always a man's job?
fallenpieta.
whenyou will make up your mind to get married with a respected future spouse, hopefully you would appreciate this that it takes two to make things work. not one.
best,
Dushwari
Aoa I have been thinking about how relationship changes from being fiance to wife/husband. Does the romance or that strong attraction go away after an amount of time? Do people get used to each other and the realtionship goes over to a be more friendship kind of relation? what does couples do to keep romance alive after they've been marriade for a long time(atleast 5-6 years)?
hmmmm....for us Mashallah its been more than a year our attraction is still very strong, actually its stronger. My hubby was always my best friend..even before we got married so hes still like my bestesht friend ever....To keep the romance alive i think couples should understand that there will be time when their partner would want some space so dont be chipko chipko or very lovey dovey...also most larkiyan think k "ab shaadi ho gayi tou we dont have to take care of ourself" but thats wrong...keep yourself fit and attractive
Romance? Hain? woh kya hota?
mrs. shikra, amazing, so true.
may you always be and remain happily blessed with a sincere partner. amen. :>
great advice, girls. fitness is necessary for both.
best,
Dushwari
hmmmm....for us Mashallah its been more than a year our attraction is still very strong, actually its stronger. My hubby was always my best friend..even before we got married so hes still like my bestesht friend ever....To keep the romance alive i think couples should understand that there will be time when their partner would want some space so dont be chipko chipko or very lovey dovey...also most larkiyan think k "ab shaadi ho gayi tou we dont have to take care of ourself" but thats wrong...keep yourself fit and attractive
^ Yeah man, I keep myself maintained too, by shaving every monday and Thursday. I also get hair trimming done every week. I think that’s enough to keep my natural beauty going ![]()
^ Allah swt nazre- baad sey betchayeye.
shirka para, vey, beriyan shkhiyan na wakha, para. teiree merdan walii shawl kithey wey vera, paa le chethee nel, werna na mherem kuriyan, maar kahven giya, mrs. kolon, nas ja ithon isey weleye, mey kheni haan, koe apani izzet da khiyal ker. chel meira beeba para. :>
magroon chapeiraan khein ga feir paabi kolon, leg jayeye ga tinu feir pata.
chel chethi ho.
best,
dushwari
if a man is able to do his part before marriage and after marriage.
best, Dushwari
Here is what you said before...
fallenpieta.
whenyou will make up your mind to get married with a respected future spouse, hopefully you would appreciate this that it takes two to make things work. not one. best, Dushwari
This is what you are saying now...
You didn't mention "two" but only "man". See the contradiction? Are you married? Judging from all your posts and the threads you've started probably not.
Romance? Hain? woh kya hota?
Mrs. Newlywed, how can you say that??????
newlywed? hain?
^^ confused now. i saw your wedding pics here yaar
fallenpieta.
whenyou will make up your mind to get married with a respected future spouse, hopefully you would appreciate this that it takes two to make things work. not one. best, Dushwari
exactly dushwari!! it shouldn't be just one spouse's responsibility to keep the romance going
both took the vows on the wedding day
^^ confused now. i saw your wedding pics here yaar
What are u talking abt????