Role of Religion in Politics in Pakistan - Verdict of the people

Here is an eye opener for many secular retards everywhere who in any way comment about religion in Pakistani politics.

So will you still go against the will of the overwhelming Pakistani majority? Yes you will. Because thats the nature of secular extremism, just as seculars never want to respect the will of majority of Islam loving Turks in lifting the ban on Hijaab.

Thank God, such seculars even with all the finances they get from their foreign masters have not succeeded in secularizing Pakistan completely.

http://www.iri.org/mena/pakistan/pdfs/2009_October_1_Survey_of_Pakistan_Public_Opinion_July_15-August_7_2009.pdf

The survey also proves one thing. What kind of a fool’s paradise do some GS members live in…

Pakistan ka matlab kya - LailahaIllah Allah.

Here is another one… enjoy…

Isn't that report shows considerable decline in NS's PML(N) and considerable increase in the popularity of so called secular PPP?

One thing you should keep in mind that relegion should always be separated from the government. All successful governments are following this golden rule. Only one country, that is Israel is successful in following jewish relegion. They have modified their relegion to best fit the world's politics and business. Jews are cohisive and one community. Where ever they live their support and sympathies are always with Israel. They are very hard working and intelligent people.

Where as Muslims are retard (sorry using your word) distintegrated on the lines of different faiths, ethnicity, culture, cast and creed. Muslims can never become like Jewish as one nation perhaps because of huge variety and population. So foreget about mixing relegion with politics. Has this be done there will be a great fitna and Muslims will start killing Muslims. You don't want that or are you?

To the Pakistani Islamists
(no curse word needed as their mental status is already well known around the world and not just Pakistan).

Let's say it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is perfectly OK to have religion in Politics.

However

IT is NOT OK to have politics in the religion, and in the mosques and from the mimbers. Got it?

So sad that our mosques have been taken over by the 2-bit politikos with foot long beards. These dimwit politikos destroy the hurmat of mosques and bring their piles of $hite in the holy places.

Our mosques were supposed to be quiet, peaceful places for our spiritual enlightenment.

Unfortunately the dirty politics in the mosques have turned these sacred places into cheap imitation of FOX and MSNBC. Terrible!

If we want the poison spewed by TV channels, why do we even need to go the mosques.

Got it?

It is time to purify our mosques and cleanse them from the dirty politicization, and infectious disease called Islamism.

Re: Role of Religion in Politics in Pakistan - Verdict of the people

^ lol

It is OK to put cereal in milk but its not OK to pour milk on cereal?

I have thought of another thing. It is OK to put sugar in milk but its not OK to pour milk on sugar.:)

Pathetic!

Religion is not something to EAT.

It is a belief system.

I guess many Islamists treat our religion like Halwa.

Halwa to cheez he aaisy hai. Na chora Ja-ay.

I think OP needs help

You took it literally my friend. It is a sign of concrete thinking. :-)

*Let me make it more simple for you to understand.

If religion can enter politics, then there should not be a problem for religious people to get involve in to politics.

Politics is not something Shajr-e-Mamnooa for religious scholars to get involved in.

Besides how can politics be allowed to have religion unless religious people give their opinion about it????

If you have problem because of any half baked Aalim then it can be understood but you cannot deny political involvement of religious figures altogether.

I am sorry you have or had very limited exposure to religious people in life who just loved to eat halwa or had one foot long beard or if you have limited vocabulary. That is not a problem of those who have brain, and observing minds.

Your idea of religion is very very narrow.

My suggestion: Get out a little more. Hang around in a different crowd! :-)

Religion can enter politics, I see no problem with that, but anything that harms individual liberty should be criticized no matter where the policy originated from even if its from some holy book.

Except for the last part that I highlighted, ditto!

very sad if it true .............

by the way how many time u have gone to mosque offering prayers........... during the last one year.

dear u r great supporter of individual liberty

the basic question is what is the definition of individual liberty....... specially for a person who is part of society.

if we take individual liberty in the absolute sense then there is no place of parlimentary legislation. coz it is based on majority is authority principle.

secondly if one think it is his right but the other is not comfortble wid it.

for examaple i want to listen music in loud but the few of my neigbour have issue wid it and rest is ok wid it.

someone wanna sex on some public places.

u dont want to pay taxes on ur income but are comfotable to pay indirect taxes and taxes associated wid the utility services u receive.

who will define the boundaries of indivdual liberty.

i think we pakistanis are not practicing muslim by ne means.

i read in a survey only 5% adult muslim offer prayers in mosque (another say 13% ). so wid low ratio still ppl think we pakistani's are fundamentalist ............... it makes me laugh. how ignorant rest of the world about us.

once ppl of some tribe came to meet prophet and requested that we are ready to embrace islam but plz exempt us from Namaz.

prophet replied in negative and sais : "*Woh Deen hi nahi jis main Namaz Na ho" *

and if we talk about Zakat ................ no comments as everybody knows.

may allah show right path and make us practicing muslim.

as far as role of relegion in politics is concerned i wud 2nd the views of mr. diwana.

It is!

Here is another example for you Mr.

It is OK to have a religious discussion on TV, however ...........

I would hate to see that ...................

A permanent TV studio is set up in my mosque's main hall.

Got it?

TV studio and mosque serve too different purposes for the society and they should not have an "intercourse" with each other.

Got it?

Na baba na! Apni bay-hidayati upnay paass he rukho.

Not in million years that I'd suggest anyone to "hang around" with Islamists.

Bibi --- be billi - Chooha landora he bhala.

Yes indeed.

It is sad to see the utter loss of of the sacred places called mosques,

as our society has turned them into "bandar-tamasha and bazaars". Mullahs have obliged by providing "entertainment" in the name of religion.

Remember if one wants to see the "naach gana", drama, action etc. they need to go to the movie hall aka cement.

When someone goes to mosque for "spiritual enlightenment", and to be "one with Allah swa", then the last thing he wants to see is "drama, dirty politics, and bandar tamasha".

No. It is not. Just because you have your idea upside down does not mean jack!

Your ignorance to the affair of the religion does not mean anything.

I do agree that a lot of so called religious people may not be qualified to give a sane and balanced opinion, but to think religious people should not have an opinion how a state should be run is an absurd idea to say the least.

What does that mean allowing religious discussion on TV but not in Masjid?

Were you high on something when you wrote this or what?

Where else a **religious discussion **should be held other than a Masjid?

Now, if you meant political discussion in Masjid should not be allowed then I must say, many state and daily affairs were decided in Masjid from very beginning.

Dude you are not making sense here again.

Why should there be a difference in TV or masjid in terms of politico-religious discussion.

I really do not know what this 'islamist' term means but I only asked you to get out a little more and hang around with people who would know a broader point of view or had a better religious places to run.

It is ultimately your problem if you are happy with the limited knowledge of religion. I just tried to give you a better, fresher view of religion and religious people. :-)

i cant believe what u r saying...............

it clearly shows that u visit the mosque far and far between.

2ndly there are gud and ppl in every field ................ is not it

doctors, accountant lawyers etc. ............ but u make affort to find the best one is not it.

go and find a learned scholar .............surely u will get them.

otherwise tell me i can help u to find them ................ i live in karachi.

(by the way i think u r fan of Nadeem F Paracha.......... just kidding)

Good.

Mullah chala Siasat ki chaal, to upni chaal bhi bhoola.
Kawwah chala Huns ki chaal, to upni chaal be bhoola.

We should also agree that this is the age of specialization.

If you specialize in politics, then do not try to run the mosques. the mosques should be left to the people who focus on religion and spirituality.

Here is another example.

When you want to fix the plumbing, you go to plumber and not a Mullah,
When you want to get things cooked, you go to chef and not to a Mullah.

It is possible that a Mullah is asked to to recite God's word before the plumber tries to open the sewer line, but i hate to see the plumber issuing fatwas, or cooking at the local restaurant.

Similarly a chef should pay attention to creating gourmet foods, and leave the plumbing to the plumber.

And so should Mullah aka religious scholar. He should concentrate on his work instead of becoming a political kawwah.

Got it?

Again you did not ponder before writing this. I have already mentioned that you have very very narrow idea of (any) religion.

All religious people have an opinion about politics. Govt. of different countries do look for and listen to religious people in that country. Weather they agree with them or not is based on many other factors, including general people opinion. Nothing wrong.

If a doctor is asked an opinion by someone doing the plumbing job, the doctor does not have to be a plumber to give that person opinion and advice how much to work, how much to lift weight or what not to do.

If a lawyer is asked his advice about financial transaction, then the lawyer does not need to be an accountant or C.A. before he gives an opinion.

Both doctor and lawyer give their opinion based on their respective professional knowledge.

Having been specialized does not mean one becomes a selectively programmed robot.

I cannot help you if you still did not get the point. :-)